Originally posted by ambayah@Apr 13 2005, 04:32
^With a GT3?
[snapback]892261[/snapback]
Originally posted by GT3@Apr 13 2005, 04:24
wao thats scary.. nvr tot that that road is that dangerous.. i speed a couple of times there and most of the time my slowest i drove there was at least 160.. even did a couple of times close or slightly more than 200.. don think i will ever do that again.. haha.. don wan to lost a car n hurt myself
[snapback]892253[/snapback]
Originally posted by torsen+Apr 13 2005, 09:15 -->
QUOTE(torsen @ Apr 13 2005, 09:15 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />
[snapback]892454[/snapback][/b]
Originally posted by GT3+Apr 13 2005, 17:42 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 13 2005, 17:42 )
Originally posted by torsen@Apr 13 2005, 09:15
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />
[snapback]892454[/snapback]
haha guessed some1 will say so when i post this comment. first of all i must say that speed doesnt cause accident. accidents are caused by ppl who drove over their limit (which from what i can see is what happened to the driver of this beemer), ppl who don concentrate when they are driving and also by reckless driving (ppl who zig zag all the time or brake in a sudden for no reason). secondly speed is a very subjective thing. for a person that are afraid of speed or lets say don really know how to drive whatever speed are fast and hence will assume others that are better in driving or have more experiance in driving are driving at a speed that are killing themselves. believe me for those fast drivers that are skillful (which i m not sure when u mean IDIOTS u meant this kind of driver) they are a million times better than drivers that dunno how to drive and driving at a slower speed. i m not saying those drivers will nvr have accidents but i m sure the chances of them having is very very rare. so don jus take speed as the main reason that causes accident.. alot of time accidents cause by ppl who drove fast when they are either not focus enuff or they are influence by alcohol or anything that blur ur mind (these drivers my fren is what u called IDIOTS).
P/S: frankly u are not the first person to say i drive fast as i know it too. but for it to be classified as dangerous driving is another matter. personnally i have problems driving too slow or at 110 as at this speed i cant focus as much as i do when i m driving at a much faster speed. and sometimes the car i drove is rather impossible to drive under the speed limit unless u don throttled the car. i tried it a couple of times but i found it too dangerous as firstly it will get u impatient and also loose ur concentration and secondly when u don throttle u car u basically have no or little traction with ur car, hence is not an ideal way to deal with any emergencies situation for instance when ppl swing in to ur way n u hav to avoid.
for a person that dun know me or haven been into my car its normal to say i m dangerous drivers but for those who have been into my car they know if i m safe or dangerous. i don only mean teanagers i mean older ppl. they seems to be fine with the way i drive. i drive much smoother when i drive fast and ppl don feel dangerous.
oh yea in case u asked I did have accidents before. it happened when i jus got my licence n non of them hav to do with speed as they happen in city area. even though i m not guilty in terms of law i admit i make some mistakes by exercising wrong judgement at those drivers that bump into me. since then i nvr take anything for granted when i drive and hence i think i m a much safer driver than u can imagine.
[snapback]893902[/snapback][/b]
Originally posted by P_driver@Apr 13 2005, 19:23
Well speed doesn't kill. Just idiotic drivers who don't know the roads and drive too fast for their cars. On that corner i've see a skyline take at more than 200kmh (i was goin 160 and the fella past me like ghost like that) and nothing happened. To me its ok to speed if the roads are clear and well late at night.
[snapback]894240[/snapback]
Originally posted by PocketRocket@Apr 13 2005, 19:28
"Respect the roads and the limit of your car can go,and they'll respect you in return"..words of wisdom by my mom.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]894255[/snapback]