Blacktop Vs Silvertop

You not only need 4pot for the front, but u also need Endless, AP, or Mintex brakepad for the 4 pot if u going to whack that 3SGTE in track.

ok..how abot already used svt for long time..but don wan to convrt to bt..coz many thing la..like jpj..put car in wokshop..so wat svt need to get same power as bt..

0:-)

swap aka SWAP said:
ok..how abot already used svt for long time..but don wan to convrt to bt..coz many thing la..like jpj..put car in wokshop..so wat svt need to get same power as bt..

u have the answer for ur very own's question... :mouth_closed:
dont wanna convert but wanna get more power = improve ur existing engine :regular_smile:

kanazai2001 said:
u have the answer for ur very own's question... :mouth_closed:
dont wanna convert but wanna get more power = improve ur existing engine :regular_smile:

I think he mean the detail of how to improve his existing engine.

But actually at the end still back to the budget issue. You can make silvertop go faster then blacktop but depend on how much you want to spend.
There is no short cut or miracle way to make the engine power. All the steap also require alot of $$$$$.
If you can specific you budget, maybe I can suggest a few option for you.

how about a step by step modification for svt......??
anyone can list out...??
maybe standalone ecu first...??or racing cams...??
or flywheel...??head job..?

if u have 5k to mod ur 20V... i will rather to spend this 5k to get a 3SGTE...
3SGTE halfcut = 3k...
everything into ur car's engine compartment = 2k...
:mouth_closed:

issue of moNey n ca$h only...

$$$

actually when u talk about mod ur engine...
there is no such thing as step by step...
there is only 1 step...
just like cooking...
u have to get all the ingredient ready...
then put into the pot n cook it...

hi-cam, pistons, piston's rings, balanced crank, bearings, bra bra bra = a lot of $$$...
so... y bounded ur self into this small frame... y dont consider change to other high power output engine...??? (go back to the same old question again... :emoticon_U: )

hehehe....my car 20v not as fast as ur 20v laaa.....mine all parts are standard....
u have ur optimum setting with ur freedom.....
16v oso not standard.....that's why kena tapau....so sad....:-(

but i agree also..if 16v mod a little bit the power wa...stok 20v sure kena tapau..worse if svt..bt still can main la..
eg9..me not mod for racing..juz syok2 on street lor..can my svt afm mod by still using the afm..coz some said if used afm canot mod due to not enof air...

swap aka SWAP said:
but i agree also..if 16v mod a little bit the power wa...stok 20v sure kena tapau..worse if svt..bt still can main la..
eg9..me not mod for racing..juz syok2 on street lor..can my svt afm mod by still using the afm..coz some said if used afm canot mod due to not enof air...

Yes,this is very true,16v with some mod can run side by side with SVT.I think the AE92 16v standard form is almost as fast as SVT already.

yes... std 16V can run side by side with silver 20V... if put in twin weber?! :emoticon_U:

swap aka SWAP said:

AFM is just as good as MAP, just that you cannot run open throttle only.

I met with an ol'timer with Toyota at S.Petani, he said that black top 16V better than 20v, although i dont know how to do the math about the engine.
But, I overheard my father said, he test his(mine now) AE80 + BT 16V, it goes to 230Kmh.
I dont how to agreed with him coz right now all I can go 170kmh, maybe coz the engine got struck when it run less water in radiator.
But, all his frens said it really fast even my related blood something² in UMW Toyota it a good & legendary engine.

Im trying to buy TRD parts to install in the car, but I dont know which I should chooce, AE101 or AE111 or else? Anyone have ideas?

maybe at the time engine still new.....that's why can go 230kmh.....now oledi old cannot go anymore...??

Maybe, 80% roughly. About the white smoke, what should I do? To change for new block it cost round RM3000, better to replace from hc.
What other options do I have?

white smoke...??i think u should replace piston ring....
that's the advice i usually get if i asked around...
u should consult other sifu...i'm not that good on the technical side...

Actually the block already have be done once, so if I change the ring the problem will come back after a while, referring to mechanic from UMW.
He said I might have to change the block to brand new, but it so expensive which is I need to replace new engine which might solve all the problem regarding the performance.
But I will try refer others mechanic/foreman around about the piston rings. I hope I could get positive result.