Fuel consumption comparison

corolla_gt is that your car in your picture? the bumper look so nice le .... mahai .... nowadays all corolla's part increase very expensive lo ..... before I bought my car I did survey, I can get the newer rear light (red + white) in SEG AE100 around 100+. Now every shop I wemt also they qout RM400 ~ 450 ..... :(

Originally posted by Raymond_Hu@Nov 27 2004, 09:39
corolla_gt is that your car in your picture? the bumper look so nice le .... mahai .... nowadays all corolla's part increase very expensive lo ..... before I bought my car I did survey, I can get the newer rear light (red + white) in SEG AE100 around 100+. Now every shop I wemt also they qout RM400 ~ 450 ..... :(
ermm....i got one...the light u are looking for...
want to buy.....how much u wanted to buy it....
just call me....u can view at my house.....and there is a side skirt also...if u wanted to view it......

corolla_gt, what sideskirt is it? is it specifically for ae101 seg? i have 1 lying in my room but its for levin ae111. dont know either to put it or not.

Originally posted by am_izham@Nov 27 2004, 19:34
corolla_gt, what sideskirt is it? is it specifically for ae101 seg? i have 1 lying in my room but its for levin ae111. dont know either to put it or not.
my one...heheh......its a gt version.....side skirt for the ae101...
yours one.......juts put in.....its cun also bang.......
letak je.......cantiknya....

Originally posted by AutoBlackie@Nov 26 2004, 15:43
DAMN.........EXPENSIVE HALFCUT..........GILA PUNYA KEDAI.......
MAHAI OIIIIIIIIIIII..............
i AGREE.
MAHAL...MANYAK MAHAL.....
last time i got my 20V for only RM1.5K...
plus labour cost 1.5k...
total cost not more than 4K...
agree with corolla_gt
-->>firstly......make friends with the owner...
-->2ndly......go to the kedai potong with the people that know the owner well.....
-->3rdly.....follow rules no 1 & 2.....
anyway Raymond_Hu if your budget not more than 4K
better find 20VSVT... :D

manual and auto trans punya cam shaft not same right? my friend told me his car's halfcut from auto trans one less power until he switch to a racing cam.

btw how much 4agze halfcut normally cost? i mean from AE101 with 8.9com ratio one. heard before is about RM5000++ but can get any cheaper?

Originally posted by rollakid@Dec 6 2004, 11:23
manual and auto trans punya cam shaft not same right? my friend told me his car's halfcut from auto trans one less power until he switch to a racing cam.

btw how much 4agze halfcut normally cost? i mean from AE101 with 8.9com ratio one. heard before is about RM5000++ but can get any cheaper?
M/T and A/T not using same cams???? they r same i think..
RM5000++ :blink: :blink: not tht expensive..

Hi Raymond,

U got email!!!!!!!....read now..!!!!!and reply now!!!!!

T101 Posted on Dec 13 2004, 14:56
Hi Raymond,

U got email!!!!!!!....read now..!!!!!and reply now!!!!!

I didn't receive any mail from you yet ...... or may be you can PM me ;)

Hi Raymond,
why u always found mahal punya h/cut....here in Pandan Indah oso
lots of kedai potong...im always go there to find spare...manual Silvertop
only 1.8K...2-->3 halfcut ada....U come herelah..than kita ronda2 all
Kedai Potong at pandan Indah...labour cost for conversion normally
RM1.5K,HalfCut RM1.8K=RM3.3K,than spend more RM700 for bla2..
dont pening2 la...Raymond,got RM4K?than Pm me....oso can recommend u to
my mechanic if u want...

Raymond,

Actually I email u regarding your engine upgrade whether u hv done it or not?

Myseca,

Pandan Indah got silvertop half cut 4 RM1.8k only ka....so damn cheap...auto one sure cheaper....which part of pandan indah....my office is in desa pandan only...I also planning to convert my EE100 to silvertop auto....my mechanic quoted me cheaper conversion cost about RM1.3k complete with JPJ registration....two conversion my get cheaper

Originally posted by T101@Dec 15 2004, 09:18
Raymond,

Actually I email u regarding your engine upgrade whether u hv done it or not?

Myseca,

Pandan Indah got silvertop half cut 4 RM1.8k only ka....so damn cheap...auto one sure cheaper....which part of pandan indah....my office is in desa pandan only...I also planning to convert my EE100 to silvertop auto....my mechanic quoted me cheaper conversion cost about RM1.3k complete with JPJ registration....two conversion my get cheaper
http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/kl/kl_mapsize2.cgi?ismap=1&sizex=590&sizey=590&x=418399&y=346669&level=5?485,324

Here the location. Near Esso petrol station. My office also in Desa Pandan. Cheers..

r u the one who use seg with trd sticker at the side?...or silver seg who always park beside me....my one with trd sun shade

Originally posted by T101@Dec 15 2004, 10:29
r u the one who use seg with trd sticker at the side?...or silver seg who always park beside me....my one with trd sun shade
Where is your office? Jalan ?? ? Wat is your car colour? I seldom drive to office. My ride gold in colour w/ TRD sticker & tom's emblem at the back. Cheers..

My office is at jln 3/76D...Gas Malaysia,...where yours?...my ride is silver colour..EE100....NAJXXXX...planning to upgrade to silvertop within early jan....what engine do u use now...if silvertop can let me test drive not?....

Originally posted by T101@Dec 15 2004, 10:46
My office is at jln 3/76D...Gas Malaysia,...where yours?...my ride is silver colour..EE100....NAJXXXX...planning to upgrade to silvertop within early jan....what engine do u use now...if silvertop can let me test drive not?....
Haha...mine still standard....4AFE....your office is just behind mine...1/76D

haha..fai,T101..
both of u working there...so,go n find lor....
lots of kedai potong over there...i'm not sure what jalan but
lot of new shop lot still on construction front of chop shop.
Me stay at at Ampang Indah(Bukit Indah)....
i always go there to find spare...price,consider cheap laa...
last time i see got 3 svt but when i go last 5 days..gone already...
manyak laku lor...
T101,RM1.3K labour cost plus jpj registration consider cheap maa..
me RM1.5K including labour cost + replace other stuff(oil,gear oil,filter...etc)
ans oso some duit kopi... :D

T101 - This morning saw your car w/ no plate in front. I went to that halfcut area but not much Toyota parts.

MySecaSX - Me also stay in Ampang...Sometime go to mamak there. Cheers..

Fai,

yesterday I ran into devider la...hv to change quickly...this afternoon I kena tahan with JPJ at bkt jalil...lucky they let me go.....went to puchong searching for my future silvertop with my mech.....fuh cannot tahan la....hv to save money faster la...

fai,
U oso stay at ampang ka?which area?im at bukit indah,near the pasar malam,
maybe we can meet at Marvelous Nasi Lemak or at mamak restaurant here...
wanna see your car.... ;)