Blacktop Vs Silvertop

rollakid: i have no idea wat u 're talkin about..

ahem...

blackie's v-tec is not an ordinary one...it has 200 horses pulling his vtec.....m i rite?

mauhahaha... i own 1 only now... SUPRA!!! with TOYOTA ENGINE!! mauhahahah

blacktop more power. use MAP. big intake port. more horse power. In addition to the head, nearly all the internal components were lightened, even more so on the blacktop models. The 20V models have specific pistons even though they are non-interference motors. Lightened components allow the 20V motor to safely redline at 8200 rpm for silvertop motors and 8700 rpm on blacktop models. A tradeoff to this capability is thinner, weaker internals, and for this reason the silvertop responds better to forced induction applications (although no 20V motor came from Toyota with forced induction. All supercharged motors were 16V). Additionally, changes were made to the intake and exhaust ports, combustion chambers, and throttle linkages throughout the production run of the 20V 4AGE

-_-"

kleenix
seem like u dont know the differences between black n silver top 4AG... :emoticon_U:

be proud of our toyota either 20v or 16v...but did u all know how power r our engine compare to V-tec...??? in standard spec eg. doch vtec with blacktop...? anyone have tried it before...just want to know...me..would like to try with my 4agze but dont have chance+afraid loose...heheheheheheheheh

if stock 20v compare to stock gze sure gze win many tiang lor...but i had used these both eng..if u wan to make 20v same power as gze can..but money la...

got hear from some guys dyno their blacktop in JB crank out 150BHP on wheel~ and 142BHP for silvertop~

let's talk about how we can modify the engine...what best choice of pistons and everything like dat...any sifu...??knowledgeable talk...

i also wan to asking..from some japan tuner shop..for 20v..their use bottom from svt than rojak wif bt head..internal for sure from toda or trd la..wat mean bottom from svt..as we know why not use bt bottom..already lighten wat..

so if we un plug the vvt socket..the car move slow..how abot we use adj cam from toda or trial..also vvt not function..it mean the car also move slowly ka like that..