Blacktop cam in Silvertop

EG9 said:
As long as you know how to maintain the powerband in some certain RPM during hill climbing, sure no prob.
Your car is manual not auto, thus you can maintain the desire RPM in any gear.
Yahor... Newbies mar... Dun know much... Must learn from taiko taiko mar... Hehehehehehe.... Thank taiko Chu for the advise... :)

EG9 said:
stiffer to avoid valve float during high RPM.
if valve float, you'll get the same case happened to Tom's engine.
Valve meet piston...what will happen?? hehe:biggrin:

we have to learn from mistake.......but i'm not 100% what causes the problem until now..... but it is a sad story.......but if this never happen..... i got no chance to lighten n balance all the eng n etc wat.......hahahaa

tom's said:
we have to learn from mistake.......but i'm not 100% what causes the problem until now..... but it is a sad story.......but if this never happen..... i got no chance to lighten n balance all the eng n etc wat.......hahahaa

Correct Correct!!!

for street and a little bit better than stock... i think try out bt flywheel first.

tauhu_tauhu svt is now using bt internals and cams... pair with bt ecu and throttle too. soon will know the result of it... his project ke70 going to finish soon!!

but tom's when ur engine got problem tat time u waz sad leh....
hehehe....mana tau now...happie pulak :)

so alvin @ tom's any difference stock & after balance??
any increase or better?
or same thing

dreamy said:
so alvin @ tom's any difference stock & after balance??
any increase or better?
or same thing

u wanna ask people meh, u will find out ur self very soon mah.....muaahahahahah :biggrin:

danny,
tell ppl if u know... don't keep everything to yourself...

Wah... EG9, the things u intro really keng chao :D Can't fit into my car coz no $$$ la... Was wondering, anybody actually done a 7A-"GE" 20v before, coz i've got a friend whom might be able to find a 7A-FE engine lantai. Was wondering if mating the 7A-FE block to my 4A-Ge 2nd Gen SVT would do any good :D

Yeah... that's the thing bothering me, it seems not many people do the 20v 7A-GE, something to do with piston clearance for the 20v head?

GRexer,
no point to match it with 20v head. 20v head gives power at high rpm while the 7A internals cant go till high rpm.

so, it's wiser to use the block on gze or turbo, giving good low-mid torque.

Hm... ic... well... stick wif a 4A-GE then ;)

I've read around quite a bit and most 7A NAs are with the 16v head instead.

grexer, sifu tauhu had spoken 7a internal was never meant for high rpm application and not only that the flywheel stud of a 7a is very weak too compare to a 4age stud........even the stroke is not very promising only 85.5 mm if i'm not mistaken so when hybrid with 4age head only can get 1762cc...... :frown:

I thought the 7A-FE memang came with 1762cc in stock form? The only thing we gonna change is the head from the 4A-GE ma... but well... guess i'll just dump the idea of the 7A-GE then ;)

Hmmmm... Seem like lighten the flywheel is a better choice according to the Sifu's.... Did anyone try before? And how's the performance it's gain? But then after lighten it, climb hill will be difficult rite? :rock:

who said climb hill difficult ahhh ??? hmmm actually i also dunno laaa coz myself and toms also using aftermarket flywheel and toms one even lighter than mine also go up genting okay maaaaa ... but maybe coz we tekan all the way up so never notice also !!!! wahahahhahhahaha :p

yolk said:
who said climb hill difficult ahhh ??? hmmm actually i also dunno laaa coz myself and toms also using aftermarket flywheel and toms one even lighter than mine also go up genting okay maaaaa ... but maybe coz we tekan all the way up so never notice also !!!! wahahahhahhahaha :p
Hahahahaha.... Master yoga ur car different mar... Monster car wor....Hehehehehehe.... Nice ride ur new monster.....Hmmmm... Like that can consider lighten the flywheel lar.... So when wanna tumpang me go sideway?? :p

hitz said:
Hmmmm... Seem like lighten the flywheel is a better choice according to the Sifu's.... Did anyone try before? And how's the performance it's gain? But then after lighten it, climb hill will be difficult rite? :rock:

Seem like you worry so much before take any mod step. hahahah......
Anyway I already tried both skim flywheel and after market one.
as long as the flywheel is light and balance, sure got respond increament, very easy to rev up to 8K RPM.
Worry about lose power whn you climbing hill? I already told you on the last post what. Still worry?
Even Yolk and Tom's use to untra light flywheel also never feel power lost.
of coz you'll power lost if you go up gentig with 3K RPM or below, I think the car also hardly move.