Blacktop Vs Silvertop

any sifu can explain about this and the best modification that can be done...?

i dunno much about the technical side of it......but i've heard ppl say, if u modify the bt ecu to ur svt engine oso can....maybe respond is better with map sensor.....

yes... 4AGZE win over 20V a lot of poles... n it has much higher potential than 20V... if u swap the supercharger with turbo... it gives u even more surprise... if u still prefer NA... go for 16V... this is the pro 4AG mod page... http://www.billzilla.org/4agmods.htm

kanazai2001 said:
kleenix
seem like u dont know the differences between black n silver top 4AG... :emoticon_U:

Hmm...what i mean is hybrid the black and silver which is for e.g. silvertop block and blacktop as the head. Hmm..maybe my knowledge of 4age20v is not so good..if not mistaken, the BLT intake port is bigger but the block is not so reliable as it's lightened unless you change the parts to TRD like the bearings.... so for the head, use the BLT for better air flow...if can, get the BLT ecu so you can use open throttle.

For the bottom, SVT is more reliable...if not mistaken. With this combination, it'll lose the responsiveness of whole BLT engine but in return, more reliable, is it so?

Me still noobie...still have lotsa to learn. :confused_smile: any komen about this hybrid of SVT and BLT???

kanazai2001 said:
my personal opinion... bottom of both 20V's r the same... no point changing it... check on Bill Sherwood's page for 4AG... he is a toy freak... he is pro in 4AG...
http://www.billzilla.org/
no good, not much extreme mods info on 20v. and i think most die hard 4age fan would already know his site XD.. syok ler.. used to read his site over and over and over again everyday

I think both 16v and 20v have potential to gain high HP if mod properly,blacktop is very much different from silvertop,on paper it show a difference only 5hp,but in real world,it means a lot.For me,a set of race cams and stand alone is enough.

swap aka SWAP said:
if stock 20v compare to stock gze sure gze win many tiang lor...but i had used these both eng..if u wan to make 20v same power as gze can..but money la...

Have you try side by side? Balcktop 20V and 4AGZE on the same car for 400m? Try it and you'll know the result.

20V lovers...
no offend... if u lock ur mind... u will nvr gain...
jap mind is tuned to "NEW is good"...
that is y TRD published 20V F. A. engine... not 16V...
whiteman mind is tuned to "simple is good"...
that is why they preferred 16V as u red in http://www.billzilla.org/

kanazai2001 said:
20V lovers...
no offend... if u lock ur mind... u will nvr gain...
jap mind is tuned to "NEW is good"...
that is y TRD published 20V F. A. engine... not 16V...
whiteman mind is tuned to "simple is good"...
that is why they preferred 16V as u red in http://www.billzilla.org/

Bro, most 4AGE owner know that 16V have a lot of potential, but nobody dare to say whether 20V or 16V have more potential.
16V engine is easier to work on to pump out good power. But how much money you going to spend on that kind of mod? It's not as simple as you read on the website.
Same kind of money throw on other engine also will gain some level on power just that the question is how much.

Preference still up to the individual.

Many ppl mod engine or do conversion on their car have budget limitation. There is alway Cost : Peformance ratio that owner think before they choose their prefered engine.

Why many ppl chose blacktop 20V nowadays? Because they don't want to spend half of their saving account just to mod silvertop or 4AGE 16V to peform like 20V blacktop. What I mean in stock form....20V blacktop already pump out a decent output.
Speaking of potential, most 4AGE family engine also have their own potential.

Just my opinion.

Yes EG9 is right. You can put high hp for any engine with money. If you are talking about engine to engine in silvertop and blacktop. Its obvious blacktop is better for power. The pictures posted earlier says a lot.

waa...so many sifus give the comment....
anybody else......comen2

GZE Vs Blacktop,its never ending,on paper the most power gze is 165hp,which is the same with blacktop,but the gze have more torque.The 20v is peaky and the GZE is low end kind of motor.In a standing still drag race,we dont normally launch at low revs,and when we change gear,the rpm will drop at high revs also,this is where 20v will show its power,the gze torque starts to flatten.I would say the 20v have an edge here.

If drag a civic with b18c side by side with satria vr4,i am confident the civic will win,even if the vr4 have way more torque.GZe huge torque helps at the low end in town traffic driving.

I drive KE70 svt,and i have a friend drive a KE70 with ae92 s/c,when he ride my car,he says it is almost as fast like his s/c.That if both engine is stock to stock.GZE have more potential?Yes just because it is forced induction,with forced induction engine,its very easy to gain power by raising the boost.

But i think its normal,ppl who drive GZe says its good,ppl who drive 20v says theirs is better,go and test the side by side and the result will be known.But both engine must be in the same street car chassis and in stock form.

But then again,even if 20v lose to GZE,it doesnt matter because it is N/A.MAny people built race 4ag with 16v is because its easier to get performance parts,and i personally prefer the 16v head as well.

i like this statement...

"Preference still up to the individual.

Many ppl mod engine or do conversion on their car have budget limitation. There is alway Cost : Peformance ratio that owner think before they choose their prefered engine. "

anyhow... i thrown 4AG away liao... going for 3S... simply bcoz it is cheaper...

kanazai2001 said:
i like this statement...

"Preference still up to the individual.

Many ppl mod engine or do conversion on their car have budget limitation. There is alway Cost : Peformance ratio that owner think before they choose their prefered engine. "

anyhow... i thrown 4AG away liao... going for 3S... simply bcoz it is cheaper...

3SGTE..great..that is even better COst:Peformance ratio. Good choice. Just that need to adjust the body weight balance, handling and braking.

3SGT vs 20V... all r $$$ issues...

brake is really a big issue if u really dump in a lot of ca$h in 3SGT... u need at least a 4pots for the front... twin pots for the rear... that is y im in NA mode... $$$ not enough... :cry_smile: