best setup <500?

bro, i already change the HU la,
but is pioneer low end HU la, but i think enuf for me d...so far so good
and i just got myself the soundstream comp set yesterday
haven install yet.
now maybe wan u guys vote shud i get an 2chn amp to power the comp set,
or get a decent 3way for rear?
but i bet most of u must vote for amp one..haha

forget about the back lah, concentrate on the fronts, that is most important, so get an amp for the fronts first. later on just add a sub and sub amp when u have the budget.

humm..well i know it shud be work this way..
but ...i think maybe i no plan for upgrade sub,
coz i dun really nid to bomb my car up...
just look for normal bass and little bit clearer sound lo.
humm...

if like that 6x9 at the back is ok la i guess, dont need an amp yet, just use the Hu power, later on u can get a 4ch amp to power them all

humm..just now went a shop and ask,
he offer me 4ch amp + 10"component subwoofer(in box)+ installation for all(include my own soundstream)
RM580
quite attract me...but little off my budget for now....
not sure about the amp and sub brand, but of course is normal brand la..

sound stream L.O.C.6 component sets?????

hmmm, here is another idea...

run full active with the 4 channel to the component sets...

or

maybe you can get a 4 channel amp, passive at front, bridge at the rear to the subwoofer.

but in this case, have to see which sub you want to kick with the amp.....

normal 1 i think enough lor......

ya, the shop was advise me doing the 2nd way,
4ch amp, power my ls60c, bridge power a 10" sub.
the sub is come in box wif tweefer one, is it a good deal?
or just get a pure sub?
but for now i think i will go for 4ch amp first, sub later just add.
4 chn can run full active to comp set?....will it over the comp set handling power har?..me noob la

har...... the sub with tweeter??? is it like what we can get in jalan pasar with RM70 each???? if yes, my advise is....... DON'T buy this kind of sub.

they try to sotong you.

4 channel amp you can get here around RM 300-400(used, better then waste the money buy some "Lauya" amp),then run full active. sure you will statisfy.

after you have some money, buy a sub amp and normal sub will do.....

full active for 4 channel means.... 2 channel run tweeter, another 2 channel run midbass.

i not sure the one u saying jalan pasar is how look like la
its come wif the woofer box,
the 10" woofer is on the left
then on the right got tweeter attach.
here i found picture which is look alike wat i see in the shop
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v400/kangyoon20/sub.jpg
the shop one just like the right half part in the picture.
and about the amp...also forget to see the brand.
only know it rates 1200w max....4chn....
rms duno oh...

aiya dont buy laa...
tweeter put in sub box for what? unless u want to kidnap someone and let them listen to music in the boot.

don't buy this woofer.... i'm sure you'll change it once you have some money.

for the amp, most of it usually overated. so the best way is test the amp before buy.

but for this price.....

tahu tahu la....

my advise for you is , get some advise from a person you believe, and then buy an amp here.

i'm sure the sound produced will be much more better then the amp you stated above

humm..now eyeing one an alpine replica MRV-F705 by tikus, i think u all know rite.
85rms x 4
its replica for alpine so i think at that price at least better than those chapalang outside am i right?
he sell at 270, which is ngam ngam my budget la
so..now... alpine replica VS chapalang at same price,
wat did u all say?

i never use that amp before, i think i'm not the right person to give comment...

might need others for help

bro, try this treat

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=75397

haha..r u Kai from chinese cari?
u 2 recommend me the same thing
but i wonder..wat brand is this?
and the spec was not clear
rms not show
and...wats diff wif 2ohm and 4 ohm?