Best oil for 20v

klgauto said:
undergroung brand ......hahaha....ok what the best grade for 20v
0w-30
5w-40
10w-50
if me not mistaken 20v is recomended to use 10w40 ler.. so anything close should be okay... 0w30 dunno can tahan that long or not, sommore our weather here very hot.

klgauto said:
undergroung brand ......hahaha....ok what the best grade for 20v
0w-30
5w-40
10w-50

motul 300V Power Racing 5W-30
garantee keluar son 1......:driver: :driver: :driver: :driver:

george8724 said:
hmmm.... quite depending ler on those mech and what's ur car's damage... changing valve seals are cheap but as for overhaul will cost u around err... 2-3k kua.... better consult ur mech 1st ler...

wah george... suddenly sound so technical ah.... 20v engineer!!! yipeeee

just bought the BP visco 7000 5w-40 full syn........after i change this oil will let you guy know how it work

brother
you must remember what has been done to the engine also maaa .. hahahaha .. but so far i find motul/chemlube to be the best !!! of coz the price also very the best la !!! hahahahaha ... esther based syn oil once tested very hard to go back .. but the wallet will definately want you to go back to normal oil !!! but i have heard many good feedback on q8 f1 oils .. never had chance to try yet

fandango said:
I find Q8 T670 fully syn the best so far in terms of quietness, free revving and minimal oil consumption. After 6kkm, it is still good, very minimal deterioration.

yolk said:
brother
you must remember what has been done to the engine also maaa .. hahahaha .. but so far i find motul/chemlube to be the best !!! of coz the price also very the best la !!! hahahahaha ... esther based syn oil once tested very hard to go back .. but the wallet will definately want you to go back to normal oil !!! but i have heard many good feedback on q8 f1 oils .. never had chance to try yet

Yup, if you are VERY serious about good oils, ESTER based Synthetic is the only one to qualify for highest grade of performance, protection and endurance. The only ESTER based oil that I know of is Motul and US based Chemlube - prices start from RM38 PER LITER!

I tried motul chrono 10-30 and chemlube 10-40 before on my previous car but the car seemed to consume it quite fast...i.e. after every trip to the rev limiter i notice the oil level will have dropped at least a few mm on the dipstick. but i didn't hv such problem with semi syn and PAO based synthetic. Weird.

I might be tempted to try ester oils again if the almighty wallet permits...:regular_smile:

EFN said:
Yup, if you are VERY serious about good oils, ESTER based Synthetic is the only one to qualify for highest grade of performance, protection and endurance. The only ESTER based oil that I know of is Motul and US based Chemlube - prices start from RM38 PER LITER!
rm38/liter? thats the same price as the full synthetic my mom get for her wira 1.3 last time ler... 3000km dried up 70% 0_o" then she switch back to shell mineral oil costing less than rm50 for 4liter lolx..

I'm a vivid believer of Veloil 2in1 20w-60 from Thailand, grey color oil with powder :) [molybdenum = tufoil]

over 15,000 km still don't feel heavy on the engine, unlike mobil 1, shell helix, pro RS, which feels engine extremely heavy after 9,000 km

Thailand greyoil, heavy, rev a bit slower at low rev, but high rev no difference, withstand hot temperature much better, 20w mah.