Synthetic oils, according to many auto journals are already good in itself. Many would work well even without additives in their blend. But the thing with many car owners is what the price?
which synthetic oil is best value of money
castrol RS RM125
castrol magnatec RM65
castrol SLX RM144
BP synthetic ( model don no) RM99
Motul 4100 semi synthetic RM99
any more.......
i'm using castrol magnatec too...but for SC....so far so good...
The Magnatec market can get around RM65-RM75 depend which shop to buy.
I saw caffour selling around RM85.
i used BP visco 3000 semi syn but not even reach 5000KM .... the oil's level drop to lower then the mark 'L' (LOW).... i need to refill ....wats happen??? leaking ? plan to use visco 2000 but its mineral base oil....hmmm
dude sounds like ur piston ring has worn out lah... or ur valve seal worn out liao.... when u hugh rev that time got white or blue colour smoke kah? if yes then congratulation. u need to either change valve seal or overhaul.
aiyo...don congratulate lar....sad oledi ma....when high rev no white or blue smoke but got black smoke ....may be the white smoke mixed wif the black smoke so can't see lor....but dude....how much to spend for overhaul or changing the valve seals???
hmmm.... quite depending ler on those mech and what's ur car's damage... changing valve seals are cheap but as for overhaul will cost u around err... 2-3k kua.... better consult ur mech 1st ler...
I find Q8 T670 fully syn the best so far in terms of quietness, free revving and minimal oil consumption. After 6kkm, it is still good, very minimal deterioration.
I just wan to ask around that Do anyone of the E7/8/9 owner wanna to let go their KNN drop in Air-Filter if not using it ?? Please contact me via PM....TQ
need help from yours about the gear oil change,
i know there was 2 nuts need to unscrew, one is to release the oil and one is fill in.
can some one guide me to locate this 2 nuts ? will appliciate if can...