Engine Oil for 4AGE 20V

KHWONG said:
sorry bro...

wat is resim???....

hi bro.... i think a bit complicated to explain here, you can go to Trial Tuning (at Taman Sungai Besi, KL), then they will explain to you and let you more understanding how to solve the 'diesel sound'. And at the same time you can get the quatation from them. They used the 20v to participate the Merdeka 12 hrs Endurance race so many years already, for sure they can help you to solve you problem.

izzit same row with 1 chop shop tat trial shopp.. i saw b4.. but not dare to go in.. look very specialist.... keke...

any1 always go there lepak... may b i can join.. hihi..

i use Castrol Magnatech. Change every 5000km. Rev till 7500 most times. Engine still in one piecs (so far la)

So far no funny noise ..

Currently I'm using Duckhams Hypergrade Plus on my 20v. So far seems o.k and the engine sound smooth.. Anyboday have tried Idemitsu engine oil?
Can preview here perhaps..

yea i like the fully synthetic oil also... make engine more lighter....
just the price abit high.....

resim or reshim? 0_o sometime ago some sifu tell me to do that also, but hard to find ppl who can do that here lar.

and my engine oil is rojak one wor... since it consume oil, have to add some once in a while, currently got castrol, toyota, and shell inside.. lol.. but not much diff in noise at all.

hey rollakid, saw ur FC chart... haha...

esso fuel better right? compare to petronas and shell in sarawak...
u never try shell? it makes the 20v less responsive but good FC.

I think the best engine oil, gearbox oil, brake fluid... are Motul. Many peoples know that but because of the price of Motul will be bit higher when compare with all other brands, like shell, mobil, castrol, Q8, Toyota, etc....... so at the end they cant afford to buy it. If you wish to buy 'high quality' oil, i recommand you consider Motul. Just let you know something, Malaysia A1 team using the Motul Brake Fluid (engine oil cant use because of controlled by the engine supplier), some of the malaysia racing teams there use their own products but inside the bottle is Motul oil, dont ask me who is it, i wont tell you :) In Motorcycle, if you ask them is Motul products good for motorcycle, see what they will tell you. Motul will protect your engine, very clean and smooth for you engine and gearbox. If you dont believe it, if you have the chance to compare two engines, one is use Motul, another one is use other brand, then you will get the answer ( very simple, just open the valve cover then you will see the different).

Please please dont misunderstang i am not try to sell the Motul here, i just wish to share with the peoples who are wish to look for and use the good engine, gearbox lubricant.... products.

no body can say witch engine oil is the great 1...
wat we can say is motul oil good....
and others engine oil also can be great, just we haven try it, and we never know....

Yeah almost correct. Not every engine oil is made the same. But Motul is good because their primary ingredient is Ester. In fact a few companies do make engine oils with Ester. Ester is very expensive. But its cleaning and lubrication is second to none. And Ester based engine oils are usuail synthetic.

Click here for more details.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Synthetic_oil

In fact most engine oils are good already. And its not necessary to use such good oils if you drive like auntie to market all the time. hahaha

artnet said:
hey rollakid, saw ur FC chart... haha...

esso fuel better right? compare to petronas and shell in sarawak...
u never try shell? it makes the 20v less responsive but good FC.
doesn't really matter anyway, since i drive so little, fc doesn't really matter for me, i rather have the performance.

but the next chart bar i'm gonna upload is gonna show low low fc. start working now, 90% of my millage is stuck in traffic jam one.. see how..

just use 'no' brand engine oil.... the bottle is white, n design i like radzone engine oil, bought it for rm35, donno the viscosity, but it eliminate my diesel engine sound for 20v, very nice...

just wanna ask, wats the recomanded oil to use for 4age 16v non tvis???
have been using castrol edge fully syn....but feels like someting not rite.....
how thick should i use??? 10w40 ok arrr???

1.5w30s
2.10w40a

which one is good for pickup and occasional street drag? i mean in terms of engine response. last time im using 5w30 full syntethic, very responsive and when vvt engaged got that tarik feeling, then change to 10w40 AM1 semi synthetic (local) brand engine oil..hmm i feel engine a bit less response and heavy..

dear all,

i heard car radio talk on ERA recently and recommended that not to down grade the engine oil.

e.g. if u currently use fully sinthetic, dont downgrade it to semi sinthetic.

any comment? is it true?