Mod 20v 4age

yeah it will...since it connect you distributer to your power coil...without it...you cant start you engine without it...:wavey:

if i just change the 4 plug cable but didn't disturb the old cable from distributor to power coil ?? any different ?

If you didnt change full set then you most probably will not get the effect of the cables at all

After this rebuild, then journey might be…
- Install water temp tried but the one from halfcut is faulty
- Install in E-Manage Blue or Ultimate done, em-blue with modded 6spd ecu 9400rpm limit
- Install oil cooler with oil pressure and oil temp gauges
- Upgrade header to 4-1 HKS Racing or Cusco Power Ball done, and its Cusco.. very rare
- Install AE111 Levin BZG front body parts.

All secret out coz I'm done with 4AGE 20V...:rofl:
Including the 'groove'...:listen:

with 2ZZ, it will cost even more...
most performance parts need to go thru USD-RM conversion...:banghead:

nappx,
still lesser than yours i think...:rofl:

my old head with 'groove'...
DIY je...
now in Sabah already...:smokin:

• 01112008174.jpg
    01112008174.jpg
    93.9 KB · Views: 162
  • 01112008171.jpg
    01112008171.jpg
    108.2 KB · Views: 156
...my inner spirit of car mods suddenly raised after i read this thread...
especially after i read mods posted by bro meg...
but then...
i dun hv the guts to go that xtra mile just like what bro meg hv done...
or any other toyota enthusiasts in here...
n for that...
i salute u guys...!!
:adore::adore::adore:

Meg, good read on what you have done to the car/engine.
U sold the engine or the car?
If I read correctly, you are using 2zz now?

Meg, good read on what you have done to the car/engine.
U sold the engine or the car?
If I read correctly, you are using 2zz now?

Sold my engine, gbox set, exhaust set, ecu etc...
will maintain my AE110, coz new cars nowadays have lousy suspension setup...

now awaiting for conversion process to start, but...
- already source out the fuel rail and 'lift bolts', next is AFR
- calculating funds for aftermarket oil pump gear, valvetrain set & cams
- still researching on the best ecu to use, at the moment its...
E-Manage Ultimate + V-Manage + Stock ECU coz can use the ODBII and monitor on my Andriod phone...:smokin:

Interesting Meg. Its another new journey for you. Hopefully your project will be a future ref for all.

...my inner spirit of car mods suddenly raised after i read this thread...
especially after i read mods posted by bro meg...
but then...
i dun hv the guts to go that xtra mile just like what bro meg hv done...
or any other toyota enthusiasts in here...
n for that...
i salute u guys...!!
:adore::adore::adore:

bro, nowadays not many willing to discuss technically compare to last time...
you also seldom see senior forumer like EFN, Chinozie, Nothin (Gbox sifu) etc anymore...
probably the age has catch-up...

you see, nobody has ask about the 'groove' and its benefits...
well on this you have to read the Somender Singh link i've posted...
i've been getting 450km+ for every full tank of ron95...:listen:

Sharing my mods when doing 20v swap 2 years ago:
-AE101 levin twin muffler exhaust

- HKS 421 extractor

That's it! After 8 years driving around in 4AFE, the 4AGE feels too powerful...

But I invest in suspension, brakes and tires. Please concentrate on these first, and you can drive safely and confidently.

- 4 pot brake

- adjustable suspension
- get the best tires you can afford. Previous on Yoko Advan Neova, s-drive, Potenza RE001. Now on Federal RSR.

• Photo0029.jpg
    Photo0029.jpg
    379.1 KB · Views: 135
  • new car 001.jpg
    new car 001.jpg
    210.3 KB · Views: 124
  • tayar 008.jpg
    tayar 008.jpg
    121.3 KB · Views: 145

- HKS 421 extractor

But I invest in suspension, brakes and tires. Please concentrate on these first, and you can drive safely and confidently.

- 4 pot brake

- adjustable suspension
- get the best tires you can afford. Previous on Yoko Advan Neova, s-drive, Potenza RE001. Now on Federal RSR.

thanks i will ....

- HKS 421 extractor

- 4 pot brake

- adjustable suspension

Huhu, Bro! Nice Celica 4 pot & pricy too!!!:burnout:

---------- Post added at 10:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 AM ----------

any enthusiast want to try this...
'golf ball' porting...:listen:

Boss, may I know how much for the 'golf ball' porting? Where u done?:wavey:

Write your reply...