Bad Experience In Buying A Second Hand Car.

Ya, his green Lembugenie Aventador got tapau by mercedes S-class

Hahahaha..bullsh-t lambo..his GTR got tapau.. Oh ya talking about this,I wonder did u guys read about the kid from LYN and posted here about which 1mil car to buy? Sad case I didn't make it in time to join..anyway,when was the moment u guys detect that guy just talk bs?

Can't remember. He is forgettable. But we get all sorts of such questions once in awhile to keep you entertain when you have nothing to read in zth. :listen:

Wah...don't scare me le..aint cheap from my pov.. I'm using 225 45 17.

Not scare you but inform you only. Many cases and exactly same size as yours. PUG 308T is also on 225/45R17. Do not know whether it is only the OE on the car or included aftermarket, but heard many change to other make after their set as CSC3 are not cheap...:driver:

Ryuuken,

With more experience and time getting to know your celica in the future, I am sure you will happy and definitely fall in love deeper with your celica. She may be old, but she is fast.

With some tune-up parts, a better suspension and stuff, I think you could optimize the potential of your celica.

BTW, is your car running stock exhaust?

Can't remember. He is forgettable. But we get all sorts of such questions once in awhile to keep you entertain when you have nothing to read in zth. :listen:

That time I was bored..so I went a bit deeper into the forum and I found about that thread..that was the moment I laugh so hard and I almost pee myself..hahahaha..

---------- Post added at 08:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:57 PM ----------

Depends on how much you educate your girl :rofl: Once she ask more and more, she will know more and more like mine now :rofl:

ST205 previously there is a Matte Blue one going for RM60K. ST202 ya seen a few selling but usually NA and Auto but not really common also. But if can get ST202 also not bad. Design same as ST205 but just that is 2wd instead.

That's the thing! Never..and never...bring her to an auto shop..that's the moment she'll ask this and that and she'll start learning..haha..when we guys wanna go shopping,leave the girl home and take our car only..ST202 nice..after convert and all..some more the 3SGTE from 205 got water to air intercooler and extra 20 hp but the same torque.

---------- Post added at 08:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

Hahaha..Of course I sayang both..and a mercedes really made my day just now.. We were from federal high way together..and then I was cruising normally,didn't even on my boost..boost gauge was always below 0 coz I lazy waste my fuel and was trying to enjoy my ride with my love.. And then this mercedes was driving in the fast lane,right lane..I was in the middle..since I felt I wanna speed up a bit,then I enter the right lane,and follow the merc..but never cucuk,the gap was one car length between him infront of me. And then suddenly I notice he start to full press the throttle,not sure if he's annoyed with me following him or he just wanna test his E240. So I follow along until I saw spaces,ddrop down to 4th gear and passed him just like that.I didn't trust my car at that point when the meter shows 150Km/hr so I brake a bit and maybe that provoked him,so he followed me to subang,and the best part is,that time suddenly,I just say 'Celi,I'm gonna trust u on this corber' and I just put my trust in my wheels and lsd,and every corner he gets further..before 2 of us went apart,he flash his light and I just show a thumbs up..and that moment I realize that my baby is cute on the outside,but she growls like a tiger and run like a jaguar!! Superb cornering with the LSD..one L corner 3 lane out-in-out at 140Km/hr.. I'm not telling this coz I want everyone to race every merc there is..I'm just telling it because I felt excited and I felt that my car was actually very powerful in terms of straight way and cornering..it was my fault who didn't trust her in the first place..haha..

Somebody had some fun with his girl.[/QUOTE]

Come here la..we go have fun together..

---------- Post added at 08:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

Ryuuken,

With more experience and time getting to know your celica in the future, I am sure you will happy and definitely fall in love deeper with your celica. She may be old, but she is fast.

With some tune-up parts, a better suspension and stuff, I think you could optimize the potential of your celica.

BTW, is your car running stock exhaust?

2 inch piping horribly made py the previous owner..I thought wanna repipe back man..

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

Not scare you but inform you only. Many cases and exactly same size as yours. PUG 308T is also on 225/45R17. Do not know whether it is only the OE on the car or included aftermarket, but heard many change to other make after their set as CSC3 are not cheap...:driver:

Why never tell me earlier man..haiyo..:bawling: that damn tires kinda expensive for me..now how? Next change to csc5?

Coupe or sedan?

Sedan

Izso got tapau! Wooo!!

Wah.. you make it sound like very little can tapau me. I tell you the only cars I've ever tapaued in roads that I enjoy cornering at are SUVs. I've kena tapau by Mercs, Wiras, Sagas, Mazdas and BMWs. But the Merc was the true hats off tapau of all. This long sweeping curve if I push it hard enough I dare to go 140km/h at most. This Merc was accelerating and going much faster than me in the inner lane and overtook me like I was going 50km/h. He must've been cornering at 180/200km/h easily. Biggest balls ever! My car already wants to slide at 140 and he's going way faster.

Seriously :adore:

That time I was bored..so I went a bit deeper into the forum and I found about that thread..that was the moment I laugh so hard and I almost pee myself..hahahaha..

---------- Post added at 08:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:57 PM ----------

That's the thing! Never..and never...bring her to an auto shop..that's the moment she'll ask this and that and she'll start learning..haha..when we guys wanna go shopping,leave the girl home and take our car only..ST202 nice..after convert and all..some more the 3SGTE from 205 got water to air intercooler and extra 20 hp but the same torque.

---------- Post added at 08:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

Somebody had some fun with his girl.

---------- Post added at 08:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

2 inch piping horribly made py the previous owner..I thought wanna repipe back man..

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

Why never tell me earlier man..haiyo..:bawling: that damn tires kinda expensive for me..now how? Next change to csc5?[/QUOTE]

If we go together, I'm afraid my Persona eat turbo dust only.
Next to GT Radial. :biggrin:
Kena poison by VR.

Somebody had some fun with his girl.

Why never tell me earlier man..haiyo..:bawling: that damn tires kinda expensive for me..now how? Next change to csc5?

Yup nicest Celica for me is the ST202 and ST205. GTS is not bad but underpowered than its predecessors...

Swap your csc3 to csc5 haha!

How to have fun together with you with our tiny cars. Only VR2turbo can go have fun with you :rofl:

Sedan

Wah.. you make it sound like very little can tapau me. I tell you the only cars I've ever tapaued in roads that I enjoy cornering at are SUVs. I've kena tapau by Mercs, Wiras, Sagas, Mazdas and BMWs. But the Merc was the true hats off tapau of all. This long sweeping curve if I push it hard enough I dare to go 140km/h at most. This Merc was accelerating and going much faster than me in the inner lane and overtook me like I was going 50km/h. He must've been cornering at 180/200km/h easily. Biggest balls ever! My car already wants to slide at 140 and he's going way faster.

Seriously :adore:

That's crazy. Nevers een a luxury car that whack corners like that. Unless is coupe or sports

Yup nicest Celica for me is the ST202 and ST205. GTS is not bad but underpowered than its predecessors...

Swap your csc3 to csc5 haha!

How to have fun together with you with our tiny cars. Only VR2turbo can go have fun with you :rofl:

That's crazy. Nevers een a luxury car that whack corners like that. Unless is coupe or sports

I think VR also lost 50hp. :o

anyway you guys do realize you're going way off topic.

If Ryuuken is all happy and done with his car, we really should close this topic off and open a new one if you're gonna go off tangent

Brother, did you ask in tyre and wheel thread? I don't think so...haha
Your CSC3 should have cost you around RM700 region, right?
CSC5 on ex colleague Accord suffer same fate loh! He change 2 for the front, after 60% wear one had sidewall crack also.

225/45R17 still have other tyres. GY Asy2, Michelin PS3, Yoko S-Drive, Toyo T-1 Sports. These should be RM530 to RM600
Cheaper then Nexen N8000, GT Radial Champiro HPY. These 2 only RM360 to RM420

Brother, did you ask in tyre and wheel thread? I don't think so...haha
Your CSC3 should have cost you around RM700 region, right?
CSC5 on ex colleague Accord suffer same fate loh! He change 2 for the front, after 60% wear one had sidewall crack also.

225/45R17 still have other tyres. GY Asy2, Michelin PS3, Yoko S-Drive, Toyo T-1 Sports. These should be RM530 to RM600
Cheaper then Nexen N8000, GT Radial Champiro HPY. These 2 only RM360 to RM420

Haha! He didn't know u r the famous tyre sifu here :rofl:

Other things he ask, except what tyre to change he skipped :rofl:

Yup, this is what I did.....:biggrin:

GUYS!!!!!
There i was washing my sayang with all my heart and soul.. and before meeting a customer i wanted my car to be shiny and sparkling...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/1979545_866521790030725_438367198_n.jpg

K skip the story, i turn on the engine and then after that i let it warm up for 10 minutes while i got get prepared and change, enter the car like some boss and then i turn on the A/C, 5 seconds the RPM meter drop down to 500..to me it was normal la when the AC clutCh engage and you'll get that.. nvm..i'll tune up the RPM later to 1200. so moving on, the AC work for 10 seconds before it died! and the A/C light was blinking.. and to be honest the first word come out from my mouth was 'son of a bit*h'... I just had the aircond re gas two days ago and this happens.. i was like 'ahhhhhh shit-the-damned'... I was really rushing so i just speed off to see my customer, and i arrived like as if i just came out of a sauna! the lady customer asked me... what happen to you? you park your car far away? i just replied 'errrr....yes?' but inside my heart... 'damn these bloody air cond.'

So back to my house, i was trying to diagnose the ecu using the paperclip method, and i turn the key to ON but nothing came up.. Added frustration to my day as i failed to know what is the problem because i cannot effing diagnose the car... With this in my head plus no air cond... i'm starting to think that i really need a pro in 3SGTE engine.. coz seriously! because of this car i learned so many things about 3SGTE and if i learn about the air cond i'll become a guru in 3SGTE.

Perhaps wanna take it to tom's workshop in USJ 1 to get it done.. and make sure that the engine light is never ever gonna turn on again.

Current feelings: 'Down! because i had 'honeymoon' with my baby yesterday. and this happens'.

GUYS!!!!!
There i was washing my sayang with all my heart and soul.. and before meeting a customer i wanted my car to be shiny and sparkling...

K skip the story, i turn on the engine and then after that i let it warm up for 10 minutes while i got get prepared and change, enter the car like some boss and then i turn on the A/C, 5 seconds the RPM meter drop down to 500..to me it was normal la when the AC clutCh engage and you'll get that.. nvm..i'll tune up the RPM later to 1200. so moving on, the AC work for 10 seconds before it died! and the A/C light was blinking.. and to be honest the first word come out from my mouth was 'son of a bit*h'... I just had the aircond re gas two days ago and this happens.. i was like 'ahhhhhh shit-the-damned'... I was really rushing so i just speed off to see my customer, and i arrived like as if i just came out of a sauna! the lady customer asked me... what happen to you? you park your car far away? i just replied 'errrr....yes?' but inside my heart... 'damn these bloody air cond.'

So back to my house, i was trying to diagnose the ecu using the paperclip method, and i turn the key to ON but nothing came up.. Added frustration to my day as i failed to know what is the problem because i cannot effing diagnose the car... With this in my head plus no air cond... i'm starting to think that i really need a pro in 3SGTE engine.. coz seriously! because of this car i learned so many things about 3SGTE and if i learn about the air cond i'll become a guru in 3SGTE.

Perhaps wanna take it to tom's workshop in USJ 1 to get it done.. and make sure that the engine light is never ever gonna turn on again.

Current feelings: 'Down! because i had 'honeymoon' with my baby yesterday. and this happens'.

You can also head to GT Auto in Sunway, heard they are good. Btw, best to black out your number plates bro. Since you have done so many restoration and mods on it. Best to protect yourself.

Yah! was about to say the same thing. Post in forum just blank the number

---------- Post added at 09:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

With this in my head plus no air cond...

Have to check what is wrong? Why air con fail was magnetic clutch running? If running look at receiver drier bottle on top got glass window, is the gas running? Is air con fan running? etc.....