AP holders...

yes we malaysians cant blame anyone but ourselves on what is happening in our country. alot of us dont like the way the govt is treating us the lowly masses... we are a democratic country but most of the decisions the govt make is not given any reason or dont take any of our say in them. and transparency? privatization? NEP? AP's? does it actually benefit the common bumiputras? or just selected few?

Now its about cars. whats next in the future?

for now we have to endure it cos its the majority of us malaysian put those ppl in power.

since us malaysians has shown(proven?) to be a race of tolerence and undrstanding, there has to be limit to it right?! i really hope its time any one of us malaysians go do a police report about this. take those responsible to court(politicians can b dirty no matter wht race/religion)! simple enuff solution? but i dare stake balls on it, not even one of us sorry-ass complainers dare do a thing about it! let alone the lawyers(karpal inclded)! and believe u me, this AP crap is just the tip of the iceberg. its not wrong to be critical of issues tht eventually concerns the rakyat but kudos to Pak Lah as to not let this issue be swept 'under the rug', unlike most stories b4 this.

again..is this the place to debate about this?

as long as they remain in power, no matter how many police reports being made, they wont be prosecuted for any wrongdoings. show them who's really in power (us the voters) and vote them out the next election...

yeah maybe its not too appopriate to discuss it here, but it concerns our right to have cars at fair price!

Keano said:
again..is this the place to debate about this?

no, but we on the "AP holders" thread. so i believe its about showing grievances on relation to auto industry.

no, i dont believe in "bang-the-table" type of policies nor resorting into drastic actions in large confrontation like in '69.

We are more civilizes than that.

Discussions form opinions, discussion form concensus, discussion form understanding. Being silent allows being set aside in issues pertaining our daily malaysian life.

Why should AP issued being raised, just bcoz of the proton sales very slow.

AP issue nutting to do with em. They should pointed to their quality of local car first.

Malaysian buyer are getting smarter, they would spend a little bit for the qualilty car. Sadly local car prices getting higher and higher every year but quality still remain sucks.
I think AP issue is just to divert the attention from blaming proton. Dr M r very cunning...

crocky said:

AP issue nutting to do with em. They should pointed to their quality of local car first.

Malaysian buyer are getting smarter, they would spend a little bit for the qualilty car. Sadly local car prices getting higher and higher every year but quality still remain sucks.
I think AP issue is just to divert the attention from blaming proton. Dr M r very cunning...
ur correct in a way though...

Keano said:
so who's forcing u to stay here? not happy get lost la..simple! go back whre u think u come from...ungrteful s.o.b. Alwayz have to b critical eh? no need to talk much lar bro...

this is the exact mentality that is forcing us from developing.

as i said earlier..sensitive towards criticism. whenever the blatant discrimination acts were brought up in the parliament the malay MPs have only this retort. this shows how ungrateful they are towards our contribution.

did you read what Dr M said about his years of tenure as the PM? he said he failed because he was not able to change the malay "subsidi" mindset. he said take away the chinese from kl and all you'll have left is kampung baru.

i am a fourth generation malaysian born chinese. infact i believe my ancestors have been here longer than some of the bumi ministers or even most malays. how come they are confered the special rights whereas others are not?

close to 30 years since the NEP was created and yet there are no results. what have they been doing all these years.. only God knows.

tai hei sei fei poh!!!

I also noticed one thing de naza showroom at PJ there expand quite to the extreme oso.. wahhh seriously la dem keng n all dis money has gone there.. hmmmm wonder wats next.. actually rapidah her lakonan nangis can win award for m'sian idol or perhaps akademi fantasia oredi.. shud name de movie title as "Kisah tangisan AP yang melampau".. :D

Regards,
Mike

crocky said:

stats shows APs on vehicles of imported cars account very little impact on the overall auto car sales. so....

chances are the APs will continue, chances are the value of cars will be corrected hence a direct impact means CBU cars will cost even more.

Chance are, you will have only little choice but to drive a proton/national car next year onwards (unless your pay increases :D )

good luck malaysian.

N0bu said:

as i said earlier..sensitive towards criticism. whenever the blatant discrimination acts were brought up in the parliament the malay MPs have only this retort. this shows how ungrateful they are towards our contribution.

did you read what Dr M said about his years of tenure as the PM? he said he failed because he was not able to change the malay "subsidi" mindset. he said take away the chinese from kl and all you'll have left is kampung baru.

i am a fourth generation malaysian born chinese. infact i believe my ancestors have been here longer than some of the bumi ministers or even most malays. how come they are confered the special rights whereas others are not?

close to 30 years since the NEP was created and yet there are no results. what have they been doing all these years.. only God knows.

so wht r u gonna do?! ur comments dont seem to contribute much to this forum. seem like u just bitchn bout sum inequality BS. wht didnt get AP izzit? if u really feel gungho about it take it sum place else whre hopefully it might make a diffrence, eg: papers, media, harakah whtver...

yes.. proton is really crap like i said about wira. more than 10 years in production of the bloody same car, after so many complaints and yet they are still churning out the same crap with the SAME BLOODY DEFECTS...........go figure

japanese car making philosophy - identify problems of the current model and also competitor's products and rectify it in the next model as well as add more innovative features. it's just bloody kaizen - continuous improvement. wonder where does the management get their degree and have they ever study the history of automobile industry

that is why the once great english car makers and also major motorcycles manufacturers all went bust because they could not compete against the japanese by not continuosly improving their product.

N0bu said:

that why a lot of non bumi leave malaysia n work in spore or somewhere else, coz other country really welcome people who have skill, smart, intelligent no matter u r chinese, malay, india......this is the different between msia n other country.
today newspaper, ministry of education ,datuk Hisamuddin list down i think 7 ways (not sure), to protect bumi right, aiiii what r they doing ah??? Tun Dr M n PM always advise malay should throw away the "tongkat" n proof that they can but the other way Pemuda Umno said malay should have this this this this.....

N0bu said:

that why a lot of non bumi leave malaysia n work in spore or somewhere else, coz other country really welcome people who have skill, smart, intelligent no matter u r chinese, malay, india......this is the different between msia n other country.
today newspaper, ministry of education ,datuk Hisamuddin list down i think 7 ways (not sure), to protect bumi right, aiiii what r they doing ah??? Tun Dr M n PM always advise malay should throw away the "tongkat" n proof that they can but the other way Pemuda Umno said malay should have this this this this.....

Keano said:
so wht r u gonna do?! ur comments dont seem to contribute much to this forum. seem like u just bitchn bout sum inequality BS. wht didnt get AP izzit? if u really feel gungho about it take it sum place else whre hopefully it might make a diffrence, eg: papers, media, harakah whtver...
bro keano, i think u jus cant understand how we think or feel in our mind... hav u ever thought of serving & contributing so much BUT... being treated so unfair?
do u no how many chinese students with so many As tat cudnt even get into a Uni & study wat they like? hav u ever read those news?
and do u no tat, to start a new chinese school, how long we need to wait till its approved?
also a Malaysian, how come ONLY bumis can buy houses in a lower price? how come other races need to pay so much but goverment still subsidying those "Dr. M mentioned holding tongkat" ppl, not all? r they improving? or de goverment is jus helping helping & helping...?
im for sure anyone of us wud want to do something for malaysia, but wat might b in our mind is... can we get something which we deserve? everything is control by them, even we sound de thing out in de newspaper, media... dont u think after a few days, it wud b covered like how Mr. Sammi replied to the hospital in JB incident? ppl will jus shut up, cos hes in control, who dare to say him? & he has so many "abang adik" backing him up, if i were him, i also wont afraid la...
again bro keano, sorry for being harsh... but i think u just cudnt understand how we feel la... the unfairness... if u dont mind, try stay calm & listen to some of ur close chinese frens, c wat they say...
peace...

this is a PUBLIC forum keano, i think we can voice out our comments and what we think freely... and discuss it nicely...

if u can giv u point of view
why can't someother ppl give theirs?

so it sounds like malaysia wanted to follow singaypore rules...

4agze said:
so it sounds like malaysia wanted to follow singaypore rules...
hey man, just "THAT" particular point ONLY la... sigh...
how come he dint mention how to improve Proton's design & quality in order to b more competitive? y?

hahaha, i think proton will take another 20 years to improve it's quality... then wawasan 2020 is achieved.. :D

whatever happen..r AP idah will still think she is right and thus, proton prices will still be high and import duti or tax still high...