anybody noew this girl?

acura

Drifter & Racer
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/2/18/nation/10197365&sec=nation

it happened in the CURVE

Boutique owner found murdered

BY ANDREW SAGAYAM AND NELSON BENJAMIN
PETALING JAYA: The 26-year-old co-owner of a children’s boutique was sexually assaulted and stabbed to death in her shoplot at a newly opened shopping complex in Mutiara Damansara here.

Goh Lee Fang, 26, who had multiple stab wounds on her body, was found by one of her partners at 1.15pm yesterday sprawled in a pool of blood at the back office of the Ovo - The Difference boutique, located on the first floor of the Curve.

A man, believed to be in his 20s or 30s, was the last person to enter the shop at about 10.30am but no one saw him leave.

GOH: Was found with multiple stab wounds at her boutique in Petaling Jaya.
Owners of neighbouring shops told police that the attractive-looking Goh, from Bandar Sunway, opened the outlet at about 10am.

Police found Goh’s cellphone missing but her wallet containing RM500 and her watch and other personal items were intact.

Initial review of the tapes of the closed-circuit television cameras installed inside the complex has not produced any positive lead.

Goh's grandmother being helped by relatives after identifying the body of the boutique owner at the hospital mortuary Thursday. - STARpic by Azhar Mahfof
Selangor CID chief Senior Asst Comm (II) Hadi Ho Abdullah appealed to witnesses to contact them if they had information on the murder.

It is learnt that Goh was the youngest of three siblings and come from a well-to-do family. She drove a Toyota Harrier and opened the boutique in December with two close friends.

Goh’s body was sent to the University Malaya Medical Centre mortuary. Family members identified her body at about 7.30pm.

It is learnt that Goh’s father, who is in Dubai on a business trip, is expected to return today. He works as a general manager of a plantation group.

Sources said Goh lived with her grandmother and two siblings as her father travelled frequently overseas on business matters. Goh’s mother had died when she was young.

yeah man, they were just talking about this at the Gym tonight..... poor girl, it's like canny ong all over again...

and once again the surveillance cameras cannot assist at all in the investigations... f*cking cheapskate developers... :angry:

ooo crap... er, tell your sister we are all sincerely sorry to hear about her friend.

hope our boys in blue will do something right for a change and find the scumbag responsible for this FAST.

Ermm...if i'm not mistaken, she was an INTI student once. Hehe...of course I don't know her la, but someone I know does. :P

what a waste.
pretty, smart and rich.
probably a jealous lover?
my sincere condolences.

so happend my ex-skoolmate was there with his wife and kid.
first time goto the curve and saw this, scary, didn't see the body luckily but knew something was going on. shop lot closed with a guard hanging around probably waiting for the police to take their own sweet time to arrive.

all planned and kamching oredi wan lah i think.
how can CCTV miss it all?
how can the police responde so slowly.
same like canny ong case.
http://www.thestar.com.my/archives/2005/2/18/nation/n_01grief.jpg
Is that the sister? Looks scary. :ph34r:

these day, in Malaysia is getting more and more dangerous.....

Originally posted by Seraph@Feb 19 2005, 04:39

:huh:
:ph34r:

cctv does not take @ all angles... how i know this coz i have to look after the stoopid cctv server. adding to this, management controls where to place the cameras and not the security which in my point are the most suitable people to tell where to place the cams :P

Originally posted by Mivec_Musica+Feb 19 2005, 10:00 -->
QUOTE (Mivec_Musica @ Feb 19 2005, 10:00 )
--QuoteBegin-Seraph
@Feb 19 2005, 04:39

:huh:
:ph34r: [/b][/quote]
:angry: WTS the world is not getting any safer even with all the security guards and cctv and with the American to help us fight terrorist :P

Really pity her :( , why would someone do such insane things....funny only the mobile phone was taken, probably she knew and called the killer to the shop or the killer pic was in her hp, which she managed to take during the assault hmmmm :unsure:

My Condolence

PS :huh: Hey the might-be-sis must be piss off or she was 'bout to sneeze or something :P

Originally posted by mofaab@Feb 19 2005, 10:23

PS :huh: Hey the might-be-sis must be piss off or she was 'bout to sneeze or something :P
she looks like the child's play :ph34r:

anyway, i read the news too...my condolence, how pity

Originally posted by speedking+Feb 19 2005, 10:26 -->
QUOTE (speedking @ Feb 19 2005, 10:26 )
--QuoteBegin-mofaab
@Feb 19 2005, 10:23

she looks like the child's play :ph34r:

anyway, i read the news too...my condolence, how pity [/b][/quote]
Thats what Mivec_Musica posted. Even posted a pic of the might-be-sis for easy comparision with Chucky :blink: that a big help :P

Hey ZTHians look at her Grandma....Totally Devastated....Really Pity her :( , so remember dont drive fast, I dont want to read any ZTHian downunder in the newspaper, and see their family member like this :angry: Hope the killer get run over by a Truck!!!! :lol:

there's really some fucked up members in here...i can't believe u guys still can make a joke with the victims family...shame on you...yeah,you & you & you...the one tat talk about chucky...i'm gonna make nice joke of you next time anything bad happend to you,and lets see how you react

Originally posted by DJThoRmented@Feb 19 2005, 10:03
cctv does not take @ all angles... how i know this coz i have to look after the stoopid cctv server. adding to this, management controls where to place the cameras and not the security which in my point are the most suitable people to tell where to place the cams :P
nah, it's normal for the police to respond within that timeframe. i'm in the security industry so i know. remember the case with Datuk Lim and how he shot dead 2 of his would-be intruders in SS19? same thing, the police arrived rather late.

the CCTVs employed in The Curve, from what i observed are mostly Pan/Tilt/Zoom cameras. their deployment seems to be focused on the escalators and not the walkways.

the main issue here is that the developers usually look to reduce

DJThoRmented:

You are looking after the surveillance system in The Curve? May i know what make/brand of Digital video recorders are you using? How many cameras deployed within the shopping center?

i notice the PTZs are either Vicon of Pelco speed-domes.

for a Mall the size of the Curve to have at least 256 cameras (16 systems x 16 channels) with 3 trained guards monitoring the system at all times.

but then again, everything boils down to cost. most local developers (or even businesses for that matter) look to spending on security as a COST when it should be very much viewed as an INVESTMENT.

as long as this point of view doesn't change, you will find many more of such cases where inadequate security not being able to do enough to prevent or solve a crime.

Originally posted by FTO@Feb 19 2005, 11:30
there's really some fucked up members in here...i can't believe u guys still can make a joke with the victims family...shame on you...yeah,you & you & you...the one tat talk about chucky...i'm gonna make nice joke of you next time anything bad happend to you,and lets see how you react
:huh: :unsure: If you talking to me.... Sorry dude my thread means well.... apologies :( , I didnt agree with it either....was kinda suprise myself.... read my post well, you will see I really pity those ppl.... you gotta see the blinking smily and understand the meaning of it....wasnt funny....thats a suprised 'what?!?!' smiley. And I think the rest means well also, nobody and I mean nobody like to end in that situation :( ;)

Originally posted by differ+Feb 19 2005, 11:39 -->
QUOTE (differ @ Feb 19 2005, 11:39 )
--QuoteBegin-DJThoRmented
@Feb 19 2005, 10:03

nah, it's normal for the police to respond within that timeframe. i'm in the security industry so i know. remember the case with Datuk Lim and how he shot dead 2 of his would-be intruders in SS19? same thing, the police arrived rather late.

the CCTVs employed in The Curve, from what i observed are mostly Pan/Tilt/Zoom cameras. their deployment seems to be focused on the escalators and not the walkways.

the main issue here is that the developers usually look to reduce

DJThoRmented:

You are looking after the surveillance system in The Curve? May i know what make/brand of Digital video recorders are you using? How many cameras deployed within the shopping center?

i notice the PTZs are either Vicon of Pelco speed-domes.

for a Mall the size of the Curve to have at least 256 cameras (16 systems x 16 channels) with 3 trained guards monitoring the system at all times.

but then again, everything boils down to cost. most local developers (or even businesses for that matter) look to spending on security as a COST when it should be very much viewed as an INVESTMENT.

as long as this point of view doesn't change, you will find many more of such cases where inadequate security not being able to do enough to prevent or solve a crime. [/b][/quote]
:o You're right, thinking of it.... How in the world could the cctv didnt catch the killer....customer still not too crowded as the shop area just open....hmmmm makes me wonder <_< How safe is safe nowadays :blink:

the only person know how a CCTV in The Curve function is the develople and the security guard...

Originally posted by speedking@Feb 19 2005, 12:05
the only person know how a CCTV in The Curve function is the develople and the security guard...
:o Are you saying that it could be an inside job <_< ???? if that was true.... :blink: