amp dilema

The brand or no brand you should keep aside first. If cannot you can use the XO to tune, I think that fellow 'is totally not competant'. Did you watch the cartoon Initial-D? All the high end race cars lost to a Toyota AE86. The main point I want to stress here is if the people got experince, even an ayam brand also he can make it like branded. Pirated or not, if your Hu can play CDR or CDRW, then all the CDs it should can play. Don't why he can come out with this brainless statement. JBL and Alpine is considered middle range brand.

Then you should ask him to change and see is that sound gone or not. But I think 75% the sound is still there. I think that's the airplane sound. Ask him to check all your earthing first.

i'm sure that is not aeroplane sound, cos i have this experience b4 in my previous car. is the hissing sound....like when u on high vocal rite, there will be some hissing sound one. i dunno how to explaim, whereas the aeroplane sound is when u press accelerator, it'll sound larger one rite, is nggiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sound rite. hehe....

haih, i feel i'm poison too much on ICE d, i'm not satisfied with my ori player and also the 4" speakers! these speakers are good in vocal, however, is not good in bass one, end up missing something only.

does the 4" component set give good review? like the bass require, for the vocal i'm not that worried anymore. how's the morel 4" component set? usually cost how much one this component? i dun wish to cut my door panel la.....cos still new la my car.

Aiyoo... that Cartoon story laa... how about American VS Vietnam... just think about it... who win.. between history & story... What your installer mean can not play "pirate CD" is ... when you play Pirate CD you can't hear the detail from your system... Last time I also like that... but after I done the testing... Pirate CD vs Ori CD... I notice & understand... what actually my installer try to tell/inform me... Can't play Pirate CD doesn't mean your HU can't play anymore... Just try find this CD.. Album The Best of Fourplay or Snow.. artist Fourplay price around RM40 to RM50..

oldskolboyz:
the album u mentioned is for test surround one ah?never heard bout it b4 one.play instrument one is it?i want to find those cd can play surround one, any recomendation?i go cd shop find later....:)

Are U into Multimedia System (5.1)... If for Surround speaker U need THX certified CD 1 laa... the price more then RM100 each.... In SQ.. Surround word does not exist... just have rear fill... This word (surround) for SQ always coming from Accs. Shop... which claim he know very well in ICE... Surround vs Rear Fill ... in term of defination like earth & sky...

If not mistaken, that sound also is considered as airplane sound. You have do do the proper earthing first then see is the sound still got. I have this proble last time.
A 4" speaker is not meant for bass, is more on vocal treble.
If you want to test sound, you can use Micheal Jackson's song, like Billiy Jean, Bad and other songs. It can used to test your vocal, mid and bass.

Anyway if I not mistaken, Us also never win in the end. Correct me if wrong, the point I want to stress here is a man's skill, not a big country bully small country. Who will not original cds no good, but the price too expensive.

kyheng, i ask one of my fren who work in accessory shop b4, he also said not aeroplane sound.....is the hi/low converter give problem wor. cos previously my fren also install this hi/low converter, after he change the HU, which has low preout, then problem solve. i hope my problem will solve after change the HU, now waiting for bracket lo. so expensive, sigh....aeroplane sound will increase when u press the accelerator rite? but this noise i facing is monotone....i mean when on high volume, it also become high lo, but will never alter during fix volume. ur problem almost same as mine?

oldskolboyz, what is rear fill? how to get that? now i feel that my system miss something, some bass from the front, although successfully draw a solid bass from woofer, but still something missing. my perception at the front speakers rite, is like the bass become tak tak tak, not something solid one. like u know drum, the boom boom boom is from the big drum rite, which use leg kick one, but also there have tak tak tak from drum, i dunno is it that sound, i need some expert to listen for me.....

oh yeah, now rite, almost the sound is come from front, when i sit at my place driving rite, i hardly notice the sound from the back...is this a good setup? but for behind i hear sound when i sit at behind......how's this sound? ok or not?

desmond937 said:
oldskolboyz, what is rear fill? how to get that? now i feel that my system miss something, some bass from the front, although successfully draw a solid bass from woofer, but still something missing. my perception at the front speakers rite, is like the bass become tak tak tak, not something solid one. like u know drum, the boom boom boom is from the big drum rite, which use leg kick one, but also there have tak tak tak from drum, i dunno is it that sound, i need some expert to listen for me.....

oh yeah, now rite, almost the sound is come from front, when i sit at my place driving rite, i hardly notice the sound from the back...is this a good setup? but for behind i hear sound when i sit at behind......how's this sound? ok or not?

Just for your knowledge... for me don't have 4' midbass... In ICE there 3 type MID... 1st Mid-Woofer.. 2nd Mid-Bass.. 3rd Mid-Range

a) Mid-Woofer
- Size between 7' to 8'..can play lower freq as sub
b) Mid-Bass
- Size between 5' to 7'.. can play lower freq but not lower as sub
c) Mid-Range
- Size between 2' to 6.5'... can't play lower freq & lack of bass due to freq response >100hz but can produce good voices at high freq >250hz...

To get good bass need to set high pass crossover cut off point around 50hz to 55hz.. I don't think your mid can accept freq as lower 50hz... the lowers I think can accept around >150hz... that why you hear tak..tak..tak not dam..dam..dam..

Sound Quality mean can reproduce sound what ever has been record during recording & mixing... without compromise the soundstage & imaging..

a) Soundstage
- refers to you sense of width, depth & height when listen to music, just as you would sense the placements of diff instruments in live concert setting. Individual vocal & instrumental 'images' make up your stereo system's soundstage.

b) Imaging
- Imaging describes the extent to which a streo system reproduces the location of instrument & vocalists as they were positions during recording & mixing.

c) Rear Fill
- "rear-fill" is the term we use to describe the sound that emanates from a secondary or "satellite" set of speakers located behind the listener. The purpose of this sound is to add "depth" and "realism" to the overall sound of the system without distorted the Soundstage & imaging.

wow, so detail?i tell u wat i listen then u classified to me ok?
when playing fish leong song, i can listen ling ling ling on left side, then chi chi chi on my right side, certain song only la. then sometimes i can listen some music pass from left to right. i cant listen anything from bass except solid bass from behind the boot. i dunno where the fish leong standing also when she sing. i can feel the area of fish leong singing too. damn.....how to adjust?

from the point of adjusting, pls teach me the steps, like, 1st step everything turn to min, then put the volume to 3/4 of max, say 25. then start to play the gain of amp, then.....blah blah blah...

Like that ar.... Then add another earthing on the hi-low converter and see how. Wrap the RCA connection with a wire then ground it on metal and check again. I just change to new Pioneer 7750 that has 3 pre-outs, the funny thing is when connect using the pre-outs 1 of them got airplane sound. After use high-low converter, the airplane sound gone...

http://www.suzuki.cybercomm.nl/construct.html

http://www.suzuki.cybercomm.nl/sound.html

desmond937 said:
wow, so detail?i tell u wat i listen then u classified to me ok?
when playing fish leong song, i can listen ling ling ling on left side, then chi chi chi on my right side, certain song only la. then sometimes i can listen some music pass from left to right. i cant listen anything from bass except solid bass from behind the boot. i dunno where the fish leong standing also when she sing. i can feel the area of fish leong singing too. damn.....how to adjust?

from the point of adjusting, pls teach me the steps, like, 1st step everything turn to min, then put the volume to 3/4 of max, say 25. then start to play the gain of amp, then.....blah blah blah...

I face this prob. before... around mid 2001... coz by my amp not capable to delivered clean signal... picture shown in skooping machine like thunder... sometime I heard like a mouse voice come out from left or right speaker.. Did you test your amp output with skooping machine...

desmond937 said:
kyheng, i ask one of my fren who work in accessory shop b4, he also said not aeroplane sound.....is the hi/low converter give problem wor. cos previously my fren also install this hi/low converter, after he change the HU, which has low preout, then problem solve. i hope my problem will solve after change the HU, now waiting for bracket lo. so expensive, sigh....aeroplane sound will increase when u press the accelerator rite? but this noise i facing is monotone....i mean when on high volume, it also become high lo, but will never alter during fix volume. ur problem almost same as mine?

your noise maybe from the hi-lo i think, ask them to change to a better one lah, not that expensive.

rear fill is just the rear speakers giving minimal sound to create some ambience. most SQ cars dont put any rear speakers coz it spoils the front stage.

all your sound coming from front is good lah, that what sq is about, create a good front stage, like when u go see a live concert.

no bass la if u use 4", what to do... since u dowan to modify the door to put 6.5" in? have to compromise lor..

kyheng: even after use the preout also give "snake" noise ah, hmm....maybe is it becos of oldskolboyz said amp cant deliver clear signal, but then if i think use branded stuff, the amp shouldn't be a problem la. maybe i should try ur way to wire the RCA preout then ground it, see whether snake noise gone or not. but anyway i plan to change the ori HU liao, if the sound still have, then....

oldskolboyz: then i'll have to try your way. to use skoop machine to check. but does any accessory shop have this kind of machine? or reputable shop like kk lau is it?

ZENN: well i dun think change a new hi/low will make any difference cos the hi/low converter i using not more than 1 month. last time my fren also facing this problem, the acc. shop guy dunno his player got low output, they go and install the converter. hmmm, found out by my fren, then straight away throw the converter, use the low output. then problem solve. from his statement, quite convinsible is cause by hi/low.

oh so this front music come to my face is good rite.....hmmm, but however still lack of midbass, what if i install another 5" midbass on the door, cos dun wanna waste my current coaxial speakers, will it be better? i wonder how's the connection, the coaxials straight to player, then the midbass use back the same 2 channel to power it, by using the DIY coil to connect to the midbass, so this treble sure gone, but bass more solid rite? can do this way or not?

PS: snake noise is hsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

desmond.

Alot to check with this problem, can be RCA cable, earthing, the amp or HU got earthing problem(got short circuit for unknown reason), the XO got problem, have to check it 1 by 1. Suggest to bypass the XO for a start, meaning that from your HU's high low to your Kicker amp direct, if the sound still there then use your another amp to connect to your speakers to test. If the sound no more already, then your Kicker amp got problem. If the sound still there also, then is the RCA or Hu already. That's the way to trouble shoot, when have this type of problem, you are in hell....

wah lao eh, so much things.....so i better pray this is the problem from hi/low converter. but bringing it to experience ppl, maybe they know the problem once listening la.i newbie only, test test till one month also havent find out ah.maybe Zenn know cos he work in KF audio rite. hehe.....any more system to add in to my current one? i dun think i need capacistor. i cant think of any to add liao, except this managing processor. whats is this ah? is it same like e-xo one? but it uses computer chip to adjust?

Managing processor... what is that ? coz only know H700/701/900/990, DQX, DEQP9/P90 & EXP2. Seem like new stuff... Do you have the picture... just want to see how that stuff look like...

i dun have the picture,i read from magazine one. it say dunno wat proccessor la. i dun really know what is that use for, is a new thing la....:) maybe u can google it and tell me wat is it about? hehe....

can the michael jackson, collection cd, in gold colour one use for tuning? my installer say choosing cd to tune the system is very important. so i already book this cd, imported from US, to help me in tuning a good system. any other cd u recomend other than fourplay? i mean the cd quality must good.

bro... about the hissing sound... mayb your amp gain set too high... try to lower it... lower the decibel also and try...

cheers...

The micheal Jackson collection gold CD? Do you really need to buy it from US? In Malaysia don't have? Anyway I have this album, inside got 2 CD, maybe you are refering to this one...
I like to listen to this album because the usage eletronic guitar in his songs.
If really an experience man, he still have to test it first before he can know what is the actual problem.
For your system, I don't think that you will need a capacitor nor the managing proccesor, is a wastage of money. But if you really wna to improve your system, change to a bigger battery when your stock one failed. Change to a battery that can support up to 60amp, now your stock one is 45amp if I not mistaken.