advice on modding my satria neo

hahahaa.. satria, its okay. i can pay for my own food :) hehehehe.. just wanna 'meet up' actually ;) hehehe

handsomeboy,
No problem but after I recover from my dumb arse sickness. Else, I may just just cough out a yellowish phlegm into your drink and food also. Worst still, if I don't cover my mouth fast enough while you're talking, the phlegm may fly into your mouth. hahahaha

errrkkk?? ahahaha..bro, ur reaction so slow la. :) hehehe..no prob. next week ok? cuz end of thi month i got final exam

hi satria_95,
i am samlee1986780723, but i faced some problem in logging in into my account, so i create a new account to post here :)
its been some time since i last visit ZTH, sorry for the slow reply

i do not agree with you that the handling of the neo is bad, its awesome, simply the best at the price range of neo, and it might be even better if compare to some more expansive car. maybe you did not drive it much enough thus do not understand it well on how to drive it :)

however, i do agree that neo lacks power, hell alot of it
and i am sure that an old satria can beats it in terms of power (but for handling, no hell way :D )
this is because my housemate own an old satria, and i drove it before, and yes the power is there,hehe

my car is auto, and yes i do live in PJ, i stay at bandar sunway, eheh
a friendly drag test....hmm, maybe not, as i am still newbie in learning how to drive my car well, hehe
but certainly we can met up and exchange opinion about how to improve driving skills and car modding
for food wise, nvm la, i can pay my own food, but a TT session is good
hehe

hi bros, i'm newbie in modding, owning Gen2 1.6.... learnt things on mod here... n i wanna know whether anyone here ever know where to get spark plug cover? mine got 2 screw hole spoiled. DAMN proton for low quality. my 1st mod will b on air filter, can advice me which brand is good? i heard zenden and K&N is not bad, wat say u?

zenden is cheaper than k&n but still at the same quality. anyways, open port or drop in?

i'd say drop in..got original heat shield..jus channel d air frm outside into d box..kao tim..

at first i was thinking open pod coz if i change my car, i can still remove it to new car since the air filter will last very long. but open pod need to install heatshield and heatshield is not universe, so i choose to install drop in one..... with CAI really better ar? i was thinking to DIY for CAI, sound easy, but still i need some guidance, prefer got pics lah... hehehe

hi hansomeboy and samlee...watchup...hurm samlee u using auto 1.6 right...so wat else u had done ah??? i want to know we r in the same transmission..i am also using auto 1.6...any different going up hill after installing the mytheology crank pulley??

hi all sorry to dig up such an old thread, but anyone got recommendation for doing up satria neo 1.6m and has reasonable priced parts in JB area?

looking to change engine/transmission mounting, boot damper, maybe LCA bushing, drop in filter.

interested in the r3 cams and pulley also. :driver: