Mods On Satria GTi

yeah./....

ur wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy off topic.

TermiziYeoh : there's nothing wrong with ur mods.

u wanna find out the best RPM?i suggest u dyno ur car and see where's ur power band for each gear..if got more money?get a shift light.

Eyh relax , perhaps he wrongly replied in this thread . cool down bro . Ouhh ok , i think that wud be the best idea to know when is the best RPM to shift gear la .

Btw , just came back from college . Was cruising around 180km/h and felt the front side of my car was bumping la when the speed increased from 120 to 180km/h . My current setting for the adjustable absorber is equal front and rear , means its at the same level . So how to solve this bumping problem yeah ? Need to adjust the absorber ? Sorry la so many question coz still learning =P

And , I think before i go through some major mod about the car better I go through the problem that the car has now . So far no problem ( except i mentioned above ) but , we never know how's the engine and parts , so guys , what's the best solution huh to dig out all the problem and repair it ? U know la 2nd hand car , how do we know that the engine is running without any problem yeah?

the car reach it's highest torque at the region of 5k-5.5k
the optimum shift point is 6.8k
ur mod is fine...almost same as mine...the only thing is i am running on 2" pipe instead of ur 2.2"
as for gadget...u might try to consider putting a timer or rsm...
shift light is a good idea too.....
and about keeping up with vtec....i sincerely think u cant achieve it without reaching extreme mod------>meaning touching the internal of the engine
remember...dun compare our displacement with theirs....
their engine now how to 'open' wan u know....:confused_smile: :shcokedcamo: :shocked:
ours...by simply optimising air fuel ratio and ignition timing...the most is...having a peek at their backlight....dun mess around with B16...
haha
happy modding

Really thanx for the optimum shift point . And need to know about the adjustment of absorber too .. Haiyah really convenient la here at zerotohundred , we get to know what we want ....

bumping? cant really tell how that feels..hehehe
but basically..dont go 180 la..surely unstable.150 is still fine.

Gti said:
the car reach it's highest torque at the region of 5k-5.5k
the optimum shift point is 6.8k
ur mod is fine...almost same as mine...the only thing is i am running on 2" pipe instead of ur 2.2"
as for gadget...u might try to consider putting a timer or rsm...
shift light is a good idea too.....
and about keeping up with vtec....i sincerely think u cant achieve it without reaching extreme mod------>meaning touching the internal of the engine
remember...dun compare our displacement with theirs....
their engine now how to 'open' wan u know....:confused_smile: :shcokedcamo: :shocked:
ours...by simply optimising air fuel ratio and ignition timing...the most is...having a peek at their backlight....dun mess around with B16...
haha
happy modding

huargh juz came back from penang , angpow money can buy SAFC liao ! Damn traffic jammed like hell . Anyway guys Happy CNY !

Anyway , what's the use of putting timer ? Sorry really dumb when it comes to timer all , coz seen lotsa cars with lotsa timer in it ? Anyone cares to explain ? And izzit putting pivot speed meter good idea ? coz heard it can remove speedcut .

TermiziYeoh said:
huargh juz came back from penang , angpow money can buy SAFC liao ! Damn traffic jammed like hell . Anyway guys Happy CNY !

Anyway , what's the use of putting timer ? Sorry really dumb when it comes to timer all , coz seen lotsa cars with lotsa timer in it ? Anyone cares to explain ? And izzit putting pivot speed meter good idea ? coz heard it can remove speedcut .
actually for N/A car,timer for gaya only....
h/ever if u install timer such as those from HKS, GReddy and Pivot,they got additional function...like 0-400m countdown...etc
and bout ur safc,remember to lay low...a lot of bastards around...
if got budget...can try apexi's SITC oso...for ignition timing.Car runs a lot smoother with it.
And yeah...how's ur hotbits extractor? Nice ar?
i wonder ur hotbits perform better or my Mivec's extractor perform better...haha...try exchange la....hahahaha
:cyclops:

hotbits extractor ? So far so good but down there rust liao ! So fast ahh ??
And mivec extractor ? izzit 4-2-1 too ? any difference ? I think urs better la coz mine just did some minor or no mod at all , while yours has done up much .

About the SAFC , better wait first la , install other things first , anyone or Mr-Gti have any idea where to get a genuine pivot speed meter x ? And place to get all the gadgets ? and Mr Gti , may i know whats ur time for 0-100km/h in second ahh and your top speed ? Nothing special just need to know only .

p/s : if u afraid ppl shock after seeing your 0-100km/h timing , u can pm me =)

TermiziYeoh said:
Eyh relax , perhaps he wrongly replied in this thread . cool down bro . Ouhh ok , i think that wud be the best idea to know when is the best RPM to shift gear la .

Btw , just came back from college . Was cruising around 180km/h and felt the front side of my car was bumping la when the speed increased from 120 to 180km/h . My current setting for the adjustable absorber is equal front and rear , means its at the same level . So how to solve this bumping problem yeah ? Need to adjust the absorber ? Sorry la so many question coz still learning =P

yeah about the suspension , anyone ? what's the best adjustment ?

TermiziYeoh said:
hotbits extractor ? So far so good but down there rust liao ! So fast ahh ??
And mivec extractor ? izzit 4-2-1 too ? any difference ? I think urs better la coz mine just did some minor or no mod at all , while yours has done up much .

About the SAFC , better wait first la , install other things first , anyone or Mr-Gti have any idea where to get a genuine pivot speed meter x ? And place to get all the gadgets ? and Mr Gti , may i know whats ur time for 0-100km/h in second ahh and your top speed ? Nothing special just need to know only .

p/s : if u afraid ppl shock after seeing your 0-100km/h timing , u can pm me =)
yeah mivec extractor is a 421...difference can feel better response lor...but that thing quite heavy la...
and dun call me mr.gti la...sound like a poser only.Good idea to do safc last...and bout the pivot meter...i think i saw one 2nd hand unit in the market place...donno whether still available or not.But i believed places in sunway sure got wan la.
and bout my 0-100...the time is unbelievable cos i never tried before.top speed that i myself tried...160 oni...but during dyno it reached 200++
so...happy modding....hope that ur gti get more leng chai and macho(hp)
haha

Dude .. stick to your ori Gti suspension system as they are the best in the proton fleet. You just got the car, get used to the power, handling and braking point before doing any upgrade to it. So that you can detect whether the mod is a plus or minus sign on the car :_: