Advice for Civic FD1 mod!

mskurniasyuti

Hello sifus, newbie here :biggrin:

Need some advice regarding mods for Civic FD

Here's some i need advice on:
1. Exhaust mods (exhaust system, midpipe, muffler, extractor etc.)
2. Spark plugs best fit for FD (HKS, Denso, NGK etc.)

Sifus pls help me which are the better brand to be fitted on my car. I dont have much experience on modding :dong:

Also, i heard that open pod air filters are better then drop-in. Is that true? I might wanna do something on the air intake :biggrin:

Advice me sifus!

open pod is better than drop in because there is more air going in, as more air means more combustion. More combustion means more power. But you need to modify the piping if you are going for open pod filter, as far as I know open pod is universal.

Bro definitely go for the open pod filter. it will compliment the mods you are doing for exhaust. make sure to do your extractor until final barrel and use 2 to 2 1/2 inch piping, to gain optimum. Also go for Denso iridium or NGK iriway. Heat range should be around 7.

you might also want to consider installing a e manage or safc to put out the full efficiency of your engine...

oooooh coool

also right, are there like any specific spark plugs for FD1? something like model name/numbers, that could give me a little hand :biggrin:

yaaa i thought about e-manage too. can anyone tell me the difference between e-manage, e-manage ultimate, and HKS camp 2 to be fitted on the FD1? also roughly their price ranges :)

a little extra here, how does HKS exhaust systems do on civic fds? any good?

advices sifus!! :biggrin:

oooooh coool

also right, are there like any specific spark plugs for FD1? something like model name/numbers, that could give me a little hand :biggrin:

yaaa i thought about e-manage too. can anyone tell me the difference between e-manage, e-manage ultimate, and HKS camp 2 to be fitted on the FD1? also roughly their price ranges :)

emanage lets you tune ignition and injector maps and the ultimate will give you added functions, like launch control, idle control, rev cut, speed cut, switch between maps etc. almost like a standalone.

emanage is around 1300 & emanage ultimate around 2xxx

HKS exhaust system will definitely be better than going to a pakar exos, because it has been flow bench tested for optimum results.

oooooh coool

I think you can try google ngk or denso's official website for the part number. There is one section you just key in your car year and model then you will know from there.

oooh really?
thats nice bro! gonna fly to the web a.s.a.p :burnout:
thanks!

Write your reply...