A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

According to my ex colleague who now drive a taxi, the USJ way to KLIA have many cameras, but not sure is speed camera or just traffic cameras??

Very ture. Got one time this car tailing me on right lane but heavy traffic, cannot go anywhere or any faster. Then when left got opening he turn out and speed away, but as mentioned heavy traffic, so can speed a while only then have to tail at middle lane. By then, fast lane already pass him and he was back in square one.....hahahahhaha:rofl:

yup..in traffic jam situation better observe and change lane only when needed...no need play zigzag....dangerous worrr..i dont want motorbike knocking my car also.....also wasting fuel accelerating sprint and stop to change lane.. :biggrin: but some ppl just plain :stupid: knowing drive car would facing jam situation yet trying to pretend riding a bike (occupying emergency lane)

btw..2 spot known for operated AES camera is one at Bangi flyover (direction to KL only) 3 camera shooting right and middle lane..... *)km/h...

another spot is putrajaya stretch from precint 7 towards PICC if i'm correct....speed limit 70km/h (downhill)

Yup, motorbikes everywhere...and knowing they will hit and run...:banghead: Some ppl must
kena baru learn the lesson...well bikes have their own annoying side :rofl:

Waste petrol la...1.0cc car tekan like crazy...really think viva can fly...

According to my ex colleague who now drive a taxi, the USJ way to KLIA have many cameras, but not sure is speed camera or just traffic cameras??
There is one at this Petrol station where there is some kind of overhead bridge but is not really
for pedestrians. Not sure what is the name of that place adi...

But using SG.Buloh way to KLIA. Saw the camera with policemen through one of those windows...aiming down...

Was with Fstrader at that time going to ZTH TimeAttack. I think

under RNR elite USJ brige not permanent one..it was piloceman holding radar....(when goes to gokart track for race sometimes saw the officer shoot radar towards shah alam direction... :biggrin:

yup..in traffic jam situation better observe and change lane only when needed...no need play zigzag....dangerous worrr..i dont want motorbike knocking my car also.....also wasting fuel accelerating sprint and stop to change lane.. :biggrin: but some ppl just plain :stupid: knowing drive car would facing jam situation yet trying to pretend riding a bike (occupying emergency lane)

btw..2 spot known for operated AES camera is one at Bangi flyover (direction to KL only) 3 camera shooting right and middle lane..... *)km/h...

another spot is putrajaya stretch from precint 7 towards PICC if i'm correct....speed limit 70km/h (downhill)

i do practise the same as u bro...
trying my best to always keep on the left lane...
but now with this new fixed camera just like the one that was installed in putrajaya...
they hv put sensors on each n every lane...
downhill n 70km/h only on a straight lane...
what a joke...
haiizzz ~

under RNR elite USJ brige not permanent one..it was piloceman holding radar....(when goes to gokart track for race sometimes saw the officer shoot radar towards shah alam direction... :biggrin:

Not sure, but if mobile unit, they will stop you after you pay toll when you turn into USJ. Kena once but don't know why he let me go. He knows I driving turbo and even ask me to rev the engine for him to hear. Probably he knows I am not running because doing 105kph in 90 kph zone. If turbo should be much higher speed.....hahahahha:rofl:

My colleague receive saman in the mail, seems the unit is on the overhead restaurant.....:hmmmm:

if i'm not mistaken...
it's not a restaurant...
it's a MUFORS gallery...
n juz like bro pomen_gtr said...
i've noticed a few times policeman sitting under the bridge holding their speed trap thingy... ~

if i'm not mistaken...
it's not a restaurant...
it's a MUFORS gallery...
n juz like bro pomen_gtr said...
i've noticed a few times policeman sitting under the bridge holding their speed trap thingy... ~

Then he must be there often, because quite a few kena samans from there already.....that area 90kph zone only.....

Not sure, but if mobile unit, they will stop you after you pay toll when you turn into USJ. Kena once but don't know why he let me go. He knows I driving turbo and even ask me to rev the engine for him to hear. Probably he knows I am not running because doing 105kph in 90 kph zone. If turbo should be much higher speed.....hahahahha:rofl:

My colleague receive saman in the mail, seems the unit is on the overhead restaurant.....:hmmmm:

Mitsubishi Galant? :biggrin:

http://paultan.org/2012/09/18/aes-to-be-enforced-this-month-offenders-will-be-notified-within-five-days-with-a-clear-photo/aes-camera-image/http://

The problem with this enforcement is that sometimes the speed limit for a certain stretch is stupidly low.

http://paultan.org/2012/09/18/aes-to-be-enforced-this-month-offenders-will-be-notified-within-five-days-with-a-clear-photo/aes-camera-image/http://

The problem with this enforcement is that sometimes the speed limit for a certain stretch is stupidly low.

That is the best place to catch. Imagine highway to south, there is 90kph and 110kph stretch, so where will they be? sure at 90kph area loh.......:banghead:

There are also "sure kill" camera spots in the highway......60km/hr steep downhill slope!

Will compile the stretch and post here soon....

I think 10 out of 10 will have their photos taken here....

Its no RM150 its RM300 !:banghead:

(those who travel daily to work using this highway will have to pay 20 days X RM300 = RM6,000.00 only ! )

I can foresee this is going to be HARSHLY RETALIATED BY THE RAKYAT! :smokin:

Some ridiculous speed limit at 70km/h on highway :banghead: or 60km/h is worse...some stretch is wide and save enough for 110km/h but stated 80km/h :banghead:

Where can tahan...

yep..like those at putrajaya..that spot was downhill...

shift into neutral/free gear also car would cruise at speed more than 80km/h...have to brake=makes more traffic jamm...curse the authority :banghead:

yep..like those at putrajaya..that spot was downhill...

shift into neutral/free gear also car would cruise at speed more than 80km/h...have to brake=makes more traffic jamm...curse the authority :banghead:

On the way from Klang to Port Klang also is 80kph, but there is one part with fly over that is quite high up, on the descent also 80kph only, so either have to tap the brakes or use lower gear. Spotted the police once sitting in the Bus stop with speed camera......:banghead:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=%2F2012%2F9%2F22%2Fnation%2F20120922141615&sec=nation

...the public could check out the locations of the AES cameras on JPJ's website at www.jpj.gov.my, adding that road users would be able to know they were in AES operation zones through signboards.

:driver::driver::driver: