4g91

hahaha...can can...ok...2day i test edi....kher pump rm 20 4 me when got it from workshop....from there onward...i rev kau kau every where...kesas...town..sunway....klang...

wat i get...rm 10 - 80km.... :P

hey guys i have a question... i have a 4g91 in my car.. and assuming that if i can get my hands on a 4g93t GSr... and i wouldn't want to go through the hassle of transplanting engine again... how could i mix and match ? is this possible ? how much can i get out of it ?

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 2 2005, 16:48
oh..mayb tats the prob...once u weld back then diff story...my fren xtractor last time got hole b4...too low so hit the bump n pecah....n the FC is damn bad...but after weld back...no prob edi
mine cannot weld back the piping which is broken
is in side the back box , thats y have to find new
back box , any sugesstion where to find good and
not too expensive one :)

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 2 2005, 19:21
ok..2day get back my car...

the bill 4 the installation...rm 1950....

starter kong...
alternator kong...
ignition coil kong...
flywheel n clutch set...
starter...

others...

engine oil...
oil filter...
spark plugs...
allignment...
coolant...

jpj hassle not yet done...

sp eventually...rm 4k can kau tim everything edi....
provided tat u has less kong'ed stuff like mine...
wat the hell so many thing Kong one?????
i also hear others place also doing this conversion
but not so many part kong woh!

possible ur mechanic cheat u???
reliable or not??

sommore ur half cut mileage only clock 38K only leh!
sure so many thing kong??? :lol:

Originally posted by beetee@Mar 3 2005, 07:16
hey guys i have a question... i have a 4g91 in my car.. and assuming that if i can get my hands on a 4g93t GSr... and i wouldn't want to go through the hassle of transplanting engine again... how could i mix and match ? is this possible ? how much can i get out of it ?
just sell it to me and do the conversion again! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :blink:

Originally posted by badguy+Mar 3 2005, 12:06 -->
QUOTE (badguy @ Mar 3 2005, 12:06 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Mar 2 2005, 19:21
ok..2day get back my car...

the bill 4 the installation...rm 1950....

starter kong...
alternator kong...
ignition coil kong...
flywheel n clutch set...
starter...

others...

engine oil...
oil filter...
spark plugs...
allignment...
coolant...

jpj hassle not yet done...

sp eventually...rm 4k can kau tim everything edi....
provided tat u has less kong'ed stuff like mine...

wat the hell so many thing Kong one?????
i also hear others place also doing this conversion
but not so many part kong woh!

possible ur mechanic cheat u???
reliable or not??

sommore ur half cut mileage only clock 38K only leh!
sure so many thing kong??? :lol: [/b][/quote]
my thinking is diff lo.....

mayb the jap guy guy knwo tat so many things wanna kong alr so he rather chop the car....

anyway...i would be happier if i hav 39k++ engine rather than good alternator,starter n coil coz ppl buy hafcut is oni sacred engine got problem like makan engine oil.
alternator all can replace anytime.... ;)

let's say he sacrifice alternator, starter n coil for rm300 but he get a 39k++ mileage engine... wic 1 is better??? :P

tempted to do the conversion too, but hard to find a 4G91 manual version lor...

Heelllo .......................

yong....he...happy la you kete dah keluar.....

for you all information for standars block & piston 4g91.... actually not enought power la..... for my experince....la....

1. comperition 4g91 block with 4g92/93 is the high.... let say the block 4g91 we bore and using 4g92/93( same ) piston into the block.....will up a bit power buttt
if using block 4g92/93 block is will be more power......

2. if we combain 4g91 with mivec head....... the mivec system will be on at rpm 5000 rpm the limit around 7500 rpm or more but if using 4g91 block ( standard piston) max limit you can get only 6200rpm ....itu pun kalu ble dpt....so on that time camner lak nak balance the mivec systems....mivec tak nak gile masuk pastu terus cut off.......

3.now i mix 4g91 stock with weber.....3rd gear 140..kmh....top spedd blum lagi...

4g91 actually only more better from 4g15/13 not from 4g92 p......
every depend on your setting/tunning.......( dont always believe with the mechanic....but your self about the logik )

sori my english not so good...........

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 3 2005, 01:34
hahaha...can can...ok...2day i test edi....kher pump rm 20 4 me when got it from workshop....from there onward...i rev kau kau every where...kesas...town..sunway....klang...

wat i get...rm 10 - 80km.... :P
Rev it kau kau still can get 80KM for RM 10 is damn damn goof FC

my wira 1.3 if rev kau kau every gear over 4K to 5K rpm RM 10 can only go about 60KM like that!

good good 4G91 :lol:

save more money first :(

so 2days is the result of FC...
change gear at every 6000rpm....
rm20...wat i get is 150km mileage...i think not bad loh...

alan_ling...not hard wat....just tat the price more xpensiv...rm2600 witout bodyparts

so many things kong...hump...dunno...dun care lah...since they makan back my stuff at quite high price also...

woah 1st of all congratz yong .. damn lucky so murah rm 4k for the transplant .. dont rev so much other wise jpj know lah kantoi u thehehe j/k i gonna plan to chane it also but later on lah :)

before i forget some say use 4g91 better than normal engine save duit 4 your petrol so thats true .. gonna change it soon i go c u lah yong n if u 1 2 u/grade 2 tebabo dont forget to sell your enjin 2 me bayar bulan yer thehehe :lol:

yong .. here the rims thats i really like

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-52-1107846487.jpg

hei YONG!!!!

now is turn to try rev low low not kau kau

change every gear at 1.5 to max 2K rpm

see RM 20 can go for how many KM :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i think can go more then 200KM :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :D

hahaa...not yet...2day try full tank rm 56...(i change the fuel tank also)

so still going 2 rev kau kau n c full tank can go how many km...

onli after tat change rpm at every 3k rpm...

one question here ...
i am wondering how much does it cost to transplant it to wira 1.5 which comes with MMC ECU ?
mind is 95 injection wira .

ask few stupid questions here ...
if i change to 4g91 ... included gerabox ... how much ?
can i use back my original starter ..altenator or whatever if those kong already ?
how much 4g15 trade in for ?