of course can, got ppl love you also mah.. ahhahaa..leacare said:i can't believe you said that....i thought we damn 'kam cheng' d...but you think me like that....cannot join prohatch d...got ppl hate me there...:frown:...'sakit hati':(
YO Fugz! yeah luckily still got some ppl love me hahahah!FuGZ said:of course can, got ppl love you also mah.. ahhahaa..
FuGZ said:of course can, got ppl love you also mah.. ahhahaa..

FuGZ said:actually, i think i sesat adee.. how can i post in this thread? soli soli... joe, you try your best to persuade leacare to join us tt one day la..
leacare, eh, when wanna come yum cha with us la... of course got ppl love you what.. ahahha

alvin24 said:mmMMMmmm.... blue engine cover.... niceee.. !! =Þ Mine also was blue last time... ekkekez....
http://img318.imageshack.us/img318/4803/engine1ya.jpg
, ya....very nice and clean ur x engine....may I know how did you spray the wording?thats doesnt dound like isc to me, isc will affect idling oni.. its more like ur ignition timing not set properly.. i did that once, retard my ignition timing after change exhaust but then hav this prob.. mostly happen when trying to tarik laa.. but i'm just guessing, not too sure bout your problem..Yong_5290 said:oh ya...nowadays sumtimes my engine will die off by itself all of a sudden.....normally when its at a stall n when traffic light turn green n i step onto clutch n enter 1st gear...suddenly throttle but car didnt go...onli realize car enigne died...
is this the ISC prob which u guys facing?
mine is rarely happend....izit not big prob YET?
tajulsans said:thats doesnt dound like isc to me, isc will affect idling oni.. its more like ur ignition timing not set properly.. i did that once, retard my ignition timing after change exhaust but then hav this prob.. mostly happen when trying to tarik laa.. but i'm just guessing, not too sure bout your problem..
abe said:wahh..u guys so active ey lately... ;p
LancerTerabo said:hi tajulsan... thanks about the pdf... haha ha about last TT, so sori ar... i alwayz like that... oso slumber wan... wakakkaka :)) if kantoi, ha ha ha... masuk lori mayat la...
y u not join our last TT. just near by yer area kan?
so sad la gang. that day, my engine knocking kow kow... yesterday... im going to workshop. that mech said my crank shaft bearing kow kow makan oredi. overall cost about RM528. waaaa... im see all my money flying like bird. waaaaaaa... so sad la... sob sob...
alvin24 said:solving tappet problems IMPORTANT notice:
1. DON'T use additive... trust me, it'll make things WORSE!
2. DON'T use Shell engine oil... of all my years experience, Shell oil makes tappet noises louder
3. ALWAYS service on time!
4. ALWAYS check to see if got enuff black oil... top up if necessary
Solutions that nobody listens to:
1.DON'T alwiz high rev engine... obviously nobody listens to this
Recommended oils known to help reduce tappet sounds:
1. Magnatec semi synthetic
2. Penzoil normal oil (the yellow bottle wan)
I'm using Endless engine oil... doesn't reduce tappet noises as much as Magnatec does for my 4G91... but heck la... i find Endless oil to be smoother.
Other alternatives:
1. Service tappets... i know somewhere that does it for 100+ (forgot exact price)
2. Change all 16 tappets (or those loose ones only... depending on condition)
3. U can always 'try' to flush your engine before ur next oil change... it didn't work for me though... but it did work for some of my friends with minor tappet sounds (mine was pretty major back then... but i did a full tappet service and replaced the loose ones).
**Brand new tappets costs around 90 per piece
Advice for tappet noise prevention:
1. ALWAYS CHECK ENGINE OIL!! (very important... once the noise starts, it won't stop)
2. Don't always rev here rev there lar... or stay at high revs long long
**Reason why checking engine oil is very important is because if there isn't enuff engine oil, the tappet sounds will arrise... and by then, if u fast fast tambah oil also already too late, coz' once the sound starts, it won't stop.
Hope this info helps everyone with tappet problems. =)
LancerTerabo said:hi tajulsan... thanks about the pdf... haha ha about last TT, so sori ar... i alwayz like that... oso slumber wan... wakakkaka :)) if kantoi, ha ha ha... masuk lori mayat la..
LancerTerabo said:so sad la gang. that day, my engine knocking kow kow... yesterday... im going to workshop. that mech said my crank shaft bearing kow kow makan oredi. overall cost about RM528. waaaa... im see all my money flying like bird. waaaaaaa... so sad la... sob sob...