4G91 Gang..

wirafly said:
ya...this morning gila man....jam like hell until I keep look infront see what happen, FC sure not accurate liaw.....today the fuel gauge drop about 1-1.3mm....but not so sure whether accurate...I will try more tank first to confirm the consumption before I bring you to my sifu place, but dear all 4G91 kaki, please dun find and installed you own...cause last saturday my sifu not only replace the injector, but he do adjust the ignition timing, TPS and also gave me his custom make Fuel Pressure Regulator(rework on original one, but my sifu change mine only compare to other 4G91 he do, maybe auto 4G91 different)

too early for me to tell better FC or without any side effect, this weekend I may go back as per invited by my sifu, I not sure yet but I will confirm you later, ok?

yeah wirafy

how much u change ur injector????

i plan to change also if can help me to save fuel and install the canister also
at jinjang right?

help me to ask ur forman how much to install also the canister?? (need to help me to find one steel pipe to connect from petrol tank also)

thanks alot wirafy

badguy said:
yeah wirafy

how much u change ur injector????

i plan to change also if can help me to save fuel and install the canister also
at jinjang right?

help me to ask ur forman how much to install also the canister?? (need to help me to find one steel pipe to connect from petrol tank also)

thanks alot wirafy

At first my friend help me call him, he say RM3XX, but last saturday went I reach there, he saw my face, then say RM250, hehehe...cause last time my car PNP by him, his shop not in jinjang but beside MRR2 infront projet petrol station, ulu klang.

I am not sure whether he still got stock, cause mine injector not new one.

wahahahah
then i must bring u there loh!
RM 250 include the injector and labour is it??
can change also if it really save fuel
so i wait for ur result ok

wirafly said:
JDM 4G91 using 210cc injector...hehehe...I not upgrading the injector but downgrading....cause according to my sifu, in cold weather ok la...cause cold air more O2 for a given amount of air, thus need more fuel mix with the air, else engine knocking like old gen2, in cold weather country, rich AF mixture is needed to maintain engine drivability especially during winter.....anywhere it just according to what my sifu say la....but I do notice my petrol gauge drop lesser especially during traffic jam.....imagine everyday I stuck in jam for 35-45 minutes for distance 11km from house to office....if FC bad my pocket going to have a big hole...hehe

bro how is ur car now?in terms of powerwise? pick up n top speed got any different? yes..after i install the fuel canister..my meter dun drop much also..

bad guy, ur fc is much better than mine la... my everage fc is 25 bucks for about 180km... that is the maximum i can achieve. have to change gear at 2 - 2.5 k all the time to get this. if press ar.. aiyo, 120 then the warning light is on already... damn kau man... ya the rpm shit is killing me... sometimes it just stay at 1500, and the engine sounds like cow although i just stop at the traffic light... then all the motor fellas will look at me and my car... so shame man... i wanna fix it, but don know how to fix it... don know have to spend how much also... i sent my car for coputer diagnosis... but can not find ny problem also... it is really like what alvin say. less mod=less headache... but this is not modding laso wat... standarad also kakacaucau... sigh... convert to carb la... like lancerterabo, easier... :biggrin:

lampakia said:
hheheh use 3 la..then 1 got extra cc can use it when needed..

last time i change injector, cost me 120 also... 250 is quite expensive... about the fc and power thing for injector, i really don know... the only thing i notice is that, after changing gti injector, the petrol smell is damn kau... start the engine then can smell already... from exhaust... haha...

what the..... i tot i belongs to toyota forum....
anyway.... for those who concern... my car is NOT FAST.... jus for normal drive...
i put 05 cos i'm not planning to use auto gear box for my life time.........
believe me.... if mine i put a smaller turbo.... my gear box and piston will burst even faster....
mine is ball bearing.... less lag.... i havent dyno.....
and i dont agree illegal drag race.....

t0il3t_duck said:
what the..... i tot i belongs to toyota forum....
anyway.... for those who concern... my car is NOT FAST.... jus for normal drive...
i put 05 cos i'm not planning to use auto gear box for my life time.........
believe me.... if mine i put a smaller turbo.... my gear box and piston will burst even faster....
mine is ball bearing.... less lag.... i havent dyno.....
and i dont agree illegal drag race.....

Aiks... wonder where my 'insider' got the info from then...? Hahaha.. maybe i kena conned!! Maybe yours actually has 200hp on wheels!! =Þ
TD05 ball bearing?
I also don't support illegal racing...

Manual gearbox... it would be a very interesting mod. =) I heard manual g'box not easy to find... have to import over from thiland or s'thing... true ka?

milo said:
last time i change injector, cost me 120 also... 250 is quite expensive... about the fc and power thing for injector, i really don know... the only thing i notice is that, after changing gti injector, the petrol smell is damn kau... start the engine then can smell already... from exhaust... haha...

that's ur injector too big already.. run rich in ur engine. :D

I have a question, after change with small cc injector, is it will affected high speed driving for long distance ?? sure will run a little lean, can damage the engine or not ?? engine sure will show hot right ??

actually..rm25 for 180km is ok wat...wat u expect? min rm 20 abt 100- 120 km onli..petrol price went up so cnt compare with rm 1.20 perliter leh...

theoritically if change to 184cc injector compare to our ori 210cc injector
should save more fuel correct??
so for this answer we wait for wirafy to give actual answer loh!

and how about the power of the engine??after change to lower injector??
theoritically power should also lower due to low cc injector

injector durable or not one ah?? easy spoil like our ISC??

ifi im not mistaken..if let say our cc is 210 and we dun wan to change we can just go get a AFPR.lower the psi of our stock injector..correct me if im wrong

to those know how to read chinese, please refer to the link below
http://forum.carnews.com.tw/viewthread.php?tid=2024&fpage=1

Dunno where they find the fomula to calculate the capacity of injector based on horse power.

BSFC=0.5, horse power 150hp, Injector duty cycle=80%
Injector capacity =(150hp×0.5)÷(4 Injector × 0.8)= 23.4 lbs/hr = 23.4*10.5=246cc/min

Then I calculate injector for 4G91
(115hpx0.5))÷(4 Injector × 0.8)= 17.96875 lbs/hr = 17.96875*10.5=188.67cc/min

For 4G92P wira 1.6
(112hpx0.5))÷(4 Injector × 0.8)= 17.5 lbs/hr = 17.5*10.5=183.75cc/min

For 4G93P wira/putra 1.8 (103kw = 138.12525hp)
(138hpx0.5))÷(4 Injector × 0.8)= 21.5625 lbs/hr = 21.5625*10.5=226.40cc/min

which is quite accurate for wira 1.6 which is 184cc

to 4G91 horsepower, maybe 184 smaller, but I start recall no wonder that day the sifu help me replace my original fuel regulator with his custom made regulator, maybe to increase fuel pressure to pump in more fuel

again, I think dun expect save much petrol

1 litter equals to 1000cc

theoretically, for a given period of time
a 184cc injector can pump out 20000cc of petrol
a 210cc injector can pump out 22826cc of petrol

during traffic jam, shud be more obvious on petrol saving due to lesser fuel wasted

Correct me if I am wrong,
ECU will try to pump in more fuel during low engine speed, say < 3000rpm, to make engine stable and run smooth
ECU will try to pump in lesser fuel during high engine speed, to create more horse power

I saw somewhere in the magazine, the author mention doesnt means more fuel more power, on the other hand the correct AF ratio on a particular range engine speed and load is more important.

These few day never try my top end due to I just found my ATF level low (Due to leakage on bottom gear box), but frankly speaking sometime when engine cold, less smooth compare to before replace injector on low end (
my idling speed about 900-950 when air cond kick in and off when engage N, about 700rpm when engage any other gear