lampakia said:hahaha abt the ecu...i wish to know also..but frm wat i know...some ecu chip can be changed some cnt..the rest i donno.frm wat i observe...the lower model of 91 dash got abit different.like no electronic aircon, no spot lights and no electronic side windows.where the higher model got...heheh cuz i compare my hc n badguys hc..
badguy said:good good good i want to learn the trick
my half cut is the normal manual aircon, no spot lights but got electronic flodable side windows
hahaha never mind as long it is a 4G91 with 115 ps on engine
badguy said:lampakia : i gtg back home now see u tomorrow on workshop
call u there!
skyline_maniac said:my personal experiance with ah yoong besides having to wait for hours to actually get to park my car in for tuning....heheh partyjoe should know best of my experiance...his service is quite good...
i have witness how ah yoong tune the car.....pretty " ol-skool " which makes it amazing....hahah....i would say he tunes car according to his experiance....
well my car feels very responsive and light after being tuned by him....very satisfied...no more jerking or funny noises....
but then my FC problem still unsolve....i called him up and he was very helpful in explaining to me the possible problems.....i will be sending my car for him to check one of these days...
overall i think his service is good.....only thing is that the workshop is over crowded....lol
pirate_69 said:Emm...i also install the micro compressor for fuel economy.But when i set it a little bit high, my idling is stable. u try to set it higherlah. When to set it, u on the engine, on the aircond on everything. Then u set the micro until u'r rpm goes 1. My 4g91, fuel thanks can goes 480km. Before this, just 420km.Extra 60km.Thanks god.Hehehe
One more thing, I want to ask 4g91 gang, the fuel filter need to change is it? What is the duration of change it? I never change it for 2 years.Hehhehe....
Milo, did u change u'r fuel injector? Because before this i change it to V6, the fc is very bad. But the power is good.Hehehe...More power, more fuel...
milo said:my injector is from gti la pirate... i think that is why my fc like cock... tons of fuel enter my engine then half of them coming out from my exhaust again... hehe... :tongue: now my car rpm already more than 1 when i on the aircon.... then how? i dare not touch the micro compressor la. cos some sifu in the DIY section say it will damage ur engine if it is miss tuned. sigh too many fuel ecomony thingie, all can be tuned... tune tune tune until i also dizzy already...
fuel filter ar... that thing must be changed la after certain period.. othetwise the car is not smoothy. like my friend civic... one day suddenly jerking like hell... then he thought his auto g/b gone... send for checking. fuel filter too dirty. when take out that time, still got fuel come out, color like those water from lonkang... after change the new one. ok already. i have mine changed during conversion.
Yong_5290 said:got money get powerzone xtractor...sure more syiok than hot bits
milo said:my injector is from gti la pirate... i think that is why my fc like cock... tons of fuel enter my engine then half of them coming out from my exhaust again... hehe... :tongue: now my car rpm already more than 1 when i on the aircon.... then how? i dare not touch the micro compressor la. cos some sifu in the DIY section say it will damage ur engine if it is miss tuned. sigh too many fuel ecomony thingie, all can be tuned... tune tune tune until i also dizzy already...
fuel filter ar... that thing must be changed la after certain period.. othetwise the car is not smoothy. like my friend civic... one day suddenly jerking like hell... then he thought his auto g/b gone... send for checking. fuel filter too dirty. when take out that time, still got fuel come out, color like those water from lonkang... after change the new one. ok already. i have mine changed during conversion.
for this problem, u need to re-tune your AFR. coz maybe your ratio not accurate. another thing, we actualy can set our fuel isometry from ECU. but most of workshop, if we said to tune injection... they just reset error code, set idling, timing and other parameters.tons of fuel enter my engine then half of them coming out from my exhaust again
actualy u can adjust ur self. u just need skru driver (hehehe) do this step :now my car rpm already more than 1 when i on the aircon
okeh about this ting, actualy micro compressor just like another air source for ur engine. its connected to trottle body. just to give more air even trottle is close. u can tutup the hose and it not effect your engine. but if u open to much air, your engine can to lean and demage in combution camber. so conclution, u can tutup abit but don open it to wide. nak tulis susah... kalau aku cite berdepan ngan ko lagi senang.i dare not touch the micro compressor la. cos some sifu in the DIY section say it will damage ur engine if it is miss tuned.
Yong_5290 said:eh...2day got TT o not???
LancerTerabo said:for this problem, u need to re-tune your AFR. coz maybe your ratio not accurate. another thing, we actualy can set our fuel isometry from ECU. but most of workshop, if we said to tune injection... they just reset error code, set idling, timing and other parameters.
actualy u can adjust ur self. u just need skru driver (hehehe) do this step :
1) idle with no aircond, make sure rpm is 1 or 0.8(min)
2) on aircond and check your rpm. if they > 1 lets say 1.3, on your trottle body, got vacuum hose on it. have 3 skru. 1 of it printer 'A' try to tighten it a little and slow. and see again your timing. (kalau longgar, timing akan > biler on aircond. kalau ketat, timing akan < biler on aircond)
3) repeat 2nd step until your idle stable.
sebenarnya ader lagi satu cara nak tune. tapi kalau nak tulis dalam nie panjang. tapi cara dia macam nak setting carburetor motor/kereta. kene skru abis... kire braper pusing, pastu bukak kurang sket dari yg asal
p/s : kalau rpm < 0.7-8 sesetengah kereta akan bunyi macam pakai high cam. kejap naik kejap turun kejap naik kejap turun. tu kalau on aircond. sebab biler rpm idle > 1.2 /1.1 aircon akan on, biler on dia tarik rpm sampai 0.7 then auto aircond switch akan offkan aircond dan mende nie akan jadi loop.
okeh about this ting, actualy micro compressor just like another air source for ur engine. its connected to trottle body. just to give more air even trottle is close. u can tutup the hose and it not effect your engine. but if u open to much air, your engine can to lean and demage in combution camber. so conclution, u can tutup abit but don open it to wide. nak tulis susah... kalau aku cite berdepan ngan ko lagi senang.
sowi kalau ader mis information. betulkan kalau ader kesilapan ek.