4G91 Gang..

pirate_69 said:
wirafly, if u don't change the fuel filter what will happen? hehehe

Yalah partyjoe, wirafly one to be karamfly.Hehehee

pirate_69, I heard story the fuel pump fail if the petrol too dirty which cause the flow thro the filter not smooth

skimmed flywheel...ported n polished...skimmed head...mmc clutch,new timing belt,bearing,new piston ring....clutch pump g/b(tq 4g91 taikor) auto converted manual,
using saga carb's fuel tank.mech modified intank pump(which i dun like it (scare letup),but use 1st,saga injection tank cost rm400 at h/c) half tank bout rm30 can go till 250+-(which 250km is very good!) somemore tat time din install air filter..*sigh..on my trip to EAst coast...constantly around 100-110km/h..sometimes 120-140kmh.this is the good side.

the unlucky stuffs nonit to jot down ler.. :P~

now car tutup kain..din drive....next week goin to east coast again...after tat tutup kain again....those penang member can call me up on november la..will settle back in BM. :)

lampakia said:
aduh...got to go back to him again..drive frm klang to tmn desa..haha tiring leh..find one good time i'll go back to him..

bro's..can anyone tell me if there is 2 type of 1.8GSR brake? cuz my foreman told me the older version got a bigger disk and the newone is smaller? is tat ture?

party...wats tat nos thingy u install?can explain more?

ABOUT DISC BREAK. SUM SAID THAT BIGGER DISC IS FOR 4WD GSR AND SMALLER IS FOR FF IF NOT MISTAKEN. COZ FOR REAL DISC, GOT HOLE AT CENTER FOR AXCEL. NEED TO USE AT LEASE 15" RIM. IF NOT, IT WILL SANGKUT.

wirafly said:
I forgot how much I get it, I think around 20, I bought 2 years ago......last time I saw my brother car's bill on fuel filter....RM50....woow....I think labour expensive

WOOO... YOUR FILTER SO EXPENSIVE.

LIKE THIS LA... ANY FORUMER WANT TO CHANGE FUEL FILTER, I CAN HELP U TO DIY. VERY EASY WAN. BUT I NEED TO HAVE A LOOK 1ST YOUR FILTER. AND COST < THAN rm20 AT SPAREPART SHOP.

MAYBE NEXT TT WE CAN DIY THIS TING PULAKS.

TIPS : TUKA BILER FILTER TU KOTOR DALAM NYA (SUDAH HITAM) ATAU BILER PRESS PEDAL SAMPAI LANTAI, HENJIN PERGI SEMPUT. FILTER BARU DALAM DIA WARNA HIJAU, KUNING, OREN (WARNA PAPER DIA). LAGI SATU... KALAU GONCANG FILTER TU... MINYAK PETROL DLM TU KEROH SKET...

lampakia said:
aduh...got to go back to him again..drive frm klang to tmn desa..haha tiring leh..find one good time i'll go back to him..

bro's..can anyone tell me if there is 2 type of 1.8GSR brake? cuz my foreman told me the older version got a bigger disk and the newone is smaller? is tat ture?

party...wats tat nos thingy u install?can explain more?

IN YOUR CASE, MAYBE AH YONG NOT TUNE PROPELY VACUM HOSE (ATAS TROTTLE BODY ADER SKRU) SATU UNTUK IDLE, SATU LAGI UNTUK AIRCOND.

SKYLINE... PASAL KES KETE KO TU... AKU RASA PASAL TAK PASANG HOSE YG AKU TUNJUK KAT KO ARI TU... TU YG UNTUK JAGA PRESURE ENGINE.

yah dat wud a gr8 idea... all 91ers get down for berbuka... damn syiok wei....

shah ... u know anythg abt the fuel tank question dat i ask ha...
pls cerita sikit...

partyJOE said:
yah dat wud a gr8 idea... all 91ers get down for berbuka... damn syiok wei....

shah ... u know anythg abt the fuel tank question dat i ask ha...
pls cerita sikit...

WAAAA... I DUN REALY KNOW LA... BUT LIKE THIS LA...

CARB TANK... HAVE 2 FUEL HOSE. 1 CONNECTED FROM TANK TO ENGINE (FUEL PUMP) NORMALY HOSE CONNECTOR FROM BOTTOM THAT TANK AND MAYBE SOMETIME THEY USING LIKE STRAW. ANOTHER HOSE IS FOR FUEL RETURN. NORMALY LOCATED AT TOP OF THAT TANK.

FOR INJECTION, HAVE FUEL PUMP BUILD IN TOGATHER WITH A TANK. THEN BARU DIA SAMBUNG KE ENGINE (FUEL RAIL). BUT IF WE'R USING CARB TANK, STILL CAN USE FOR INJECTION. BUT WE NEED TO ADD ELECTRIC FUEL PUMP OR AUTOPUMP.

SHOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM. JUST NEED TO CHECK FUEL PRESURE. MAKE SURE THEY CAN GIVE ENOUGH PRESURE. IF NOT, MAYBE UR ENGINE HAVE SOMEM KIND OF LAGGING FEEL AT TOP SPEED.

ABOUT THE FC, ACTUALY I HAVE READ 1 BOOK. ACTUALY ITS FOR CARBURETOR TUNING. BUT SOME TEORY ABOUT VACUUM, FUEL DELIVER, AIR-FUEL RATIO, AND COMPUTER CONTROL CAN APPLICAT TO INJECTION. MAYBE WE CAN DISCUSS ON NEXT TT.

P/S : SOWI FOR BROKEN ENGLISH. HU HU HU... KALAU ADER TAK PAHAM, NANTI AKU TULIS BALIK DALAM BAHASA MELAYU. :P

ok ... dat mean carb or inj. fuel tank tak kisah lar as long the fuel can support it...
cos mine is ijection fuel pump relocated to the carb fuel tank....

terimaa kaseeeh....

wow i got my car just now!!!!
the workmanship is consider ok!

i m now a real 4G91 gang now!!

my RPM also got some problem
when idealing sometime it will drop to 0
but engine still runing! (maybe is the VDO Meter problem also)

partyJOE said:
boyzone... yr isc is from 6A12 or 4G91 punya... mine i use back the 4g91 punya... maybe not compactible wit the over size TB lar... i think the isc have to be from the same TB...cannot mix ...my FICD taken out alredy cos ah yoong said ISC working properly... when i was using FICD, not so cun also because got interuption from ISC cos its working every now and then... so they cant co-exist.... 2 mechanism doing the same function sure make thgs worst.... is there anyway to make the ISC not work... i try pluging the socket but check engine lite... goin to fix back my FICD myself ... damn easy stuff... was better dat way...

ps/ ... i was the 1 who reply to thread at 4gtuners....

hmmm.... I was change ISC 2 time already .. I dun know what is the before one , but this time, I just get a black color one, my poman said that is from FTO V6 one ... think should be work well right ?? but I still face the same problem brother ... so now ur r running with FICD ??

Fren, where did u post at 4G tuner ??

skyline...i bought my gsr disc already drilled 2 pcd 100...

mayb alvin can help since he drilled his perdana front disc...

lampakia...got such thing meh old 1 bigger new 1 smaller?
mayb he mix up wit twin pot izit?

even the 4g91 carbie n EFI is different...
the efi has slightly higher hp but the 4g91 carb is running higher compression
efi is 9.5 while the carbie is 10
ijoe now should be running 11....since he use 1.6 high compression piston edi

yong..not sure la..my mech told me la..i juz wan to know if there is such thing...

which mech?kekekeke

change ur servo 2 vr4 double layer n use gsr 1 also enuf loh....
even sumtime braking power too great also is a prob...most of the time also lock lock n wheel locked,...

yeh..i know tat also...there is a fella selling me whole set.so juz get it lor..now i feel my car's brake not makan enough.hehhe...GSR servo pump not double layer wan meh

gsr 1 ar...not sure....
but vr4 1 cheap mah...rm 100+ onli
my fren got 1...vr4 rs...double layer...
PM me if u wan

ermm...hold it 1st la.cuz if the GSR comes with double layer then i no need buy liow lor..ehhe