4G91 Gang..

wah lau ....din check in the afternoon.....so many replies liao
read till pening....hehe

yong.....ur friend got VR4 double layer servo ar?
i changing my front brakes to GSR this sat....ur friend got extra?
how much the servo cost?

about the petrol canister i also take it back from the workshop already
it will really help to save fuel? how we r going to install it??

few qustion to ask
1. i m using back 1.3 gearbox RPM seen quite high about 3.5kRPM at 100KM/H is it normal and same as the original 4G91 manual??
2. when reaching120Km/h speed seem like it is hard to increase the speed already (wat is the problem here??)
3. my engine clocked 6,668km - can i high rev it now?? or until wat mileage i just can flood it??

wirafly... mine using mivec brake sets wit evo3 servo...
servo cost me 110 only... xcellent condition 1... price is abt dat only...
installation 30 bucks....

all i know is 4g91 auto front disc is bigger the n manual 1...
same size like 1.6 punya...
even the radiator also the long 1...

partyjoe

my half cut also auto but the front disc is solid disc samll and same as wira 1.3 kind

and now on my forman workshop also got another one half cut also auto also same as mine one leh

maybe different batches will have different spec

badguy said:
about the petrol canister i also take it back from the workshop already
it will really help to save fuel? how we r going to install it??

few qustion to ask
1. i m using back 1.3 gearbox RPM seen quite high about 3.5kRPM at 100KM/H is it normal and same as the original 4G91 manual??
2. when reaching120Km/h speed seem like it is hard to increase the speed already (wat is the problem here??)
3. my engine clocked 6,668km - can i high rev it now?? or until wat mileage i just can flood it??

hi badguy... dont be rush... my advise, dont tekan your engine now. even your mileage still < 50k coz your engine just operating after dunno how long dah tersadai. even me oso tekan kow kow after 1st oil change (about 1000km operation).

2nd about yer gearbox. as we all know, 1.3 proton gear box is close ratio. so wat can i say, yer engine over power to move yer car. u know la... 1.3 engine need very close ratio to move almos 1000 kg vehicle with power stering & aircond on it. and even proton gearbox not build for top. it can go for higher speed but need a more distance from 1.5 gearbox. my car, only need to press about 2.8 rpm to get 100km/h. its maybe becoz my gearbox ratio same with GSR 1.6, so that should have no problem with 4g91 engine power band. just a little bit berat.

i m going to puspakom for inspection on next tuesday
buy my car (Wira) install with iswara LMST ori loud muffer
will the Puspakom inspector fail me??
how can i give him a drink kopi??? how ??

pls help me!

badguy said:
i m going to puspakom for inspection on next tuesday
buy my car (Wira) install with iswara LMST ori loud muffer
will the Puspakom inspector fail me??
how can i give him a drink kopi??? how ??

pls help me!

my sincere advise based on my personal experience....
go to wei yip xhaust... ask to borrow stock wira....
after inspection change back... only cost me 50 bucks...
gud luck man...

brother joe that means sure the puspakom sure fail me one loh!
my stock ekzos at JB
alamak

badguy said:
brother joe that means sure the puspakom sure fail me one loh!
my stock ekzos at JB
alamak

no lar dei... wei yip there got alot of stock 1s ler... use their 1... yr 1 leave there... after kawtim inspection go n pasang back.... settle...

my inspection at Klang leh
never mind i had borrow the original ekzos from lampakia
tomorrow i m going to dismantal from his car and borrow for 4 days hope everything can pass through

klang puspakom should be more tolerance (hopefuly)
then i can go through easily loh

partyJOE said:
wirafly... mine using mivec brake sets wit evo3 servo...
servo cost me 110 only... xcellent condition 1... price is abt dat only...
installation 30 bucks....

all i know is 4g91 auto front disc is bigger the n manual 1...
same size like 1.6 punya...
even the radiator also the long 1...

Mine same like normal 1.5 front disc brake....the brake servo RM110 include installation? any side effect put this brake servo?

badguy said:
partyjoe

my half cut also auto but the front disc is solid disc samll and same as wira 1.3 kind

and now on my forman workshop also got another one half cut also auto also same as mine one leh

maybe different batches will have different spec

ya...confirmed what you say....I also notice another halfcut in the workshop with 1.3 solid disc....the halfcut also low milleage, 29K km....I think newer batch 4G91 cut cost.....hehe

i think there is different types of specification for those lancers. like toyota corolla n vios where they got E n G.i think it goes sames with the lancers.

wirafly said:
Mine same like normal 1.5 front disc brake....the brake servo RM110 include installation? any side effect put this brake servo?

auto also same like manual 1 ha... hmmm... cos when i bought my halfcut,there was 2 auto h/c der wit bigger disc brakes.... that was wat the halfcut tauke told me lar....

abt the servo pump... installation + 30bucks... better braking power,cos im using rear disc brakes summo... from my POV... i think bigger brake servo is more important then bigger discs... can feel better stoping after installing it...

lampakia said:
i think there is different types of specification for those lancers. like toyota corolla n vios where they got E n G.i think it goes sames with the lancers.

lampakia.....yaya....I heard also ecu also got different batch....mine start with 5XXX....is it the one got power one or no power one?

partyJOE said:
auto also same like manual 1 ha... hmmm... cos when i bought my halfcut,there was 2 auto h/c der wit bigger disc brakes.... that was wat the halfcut tauke told me lar....

abt the servo pump... installation + 30bucks... better braking power,cos im using rear disc brakes summo... from my POV... i think brake servo is more important then bigger discs... can feel better stoping after installing it...

brother, thank for info......I might considered change brake servo after I settle my car.....what extractor u guy recommend?

scare about the puspakom lah!

hot bits always the best i think since alvin24 taikor also using it
i also plan to change but let me pass through puspakom first and got money first

hahaha abt the ecu...i wish to know also..but frm wat i know...some ecu chip can be changed some cnt..the rest i donno.frm wat i observe...the lower model of 91 dash got abit different.like no electronic aircon, no spot lights and no electronic side windows.where the higher model got...heheh cuz i compare my hc n badguys hc..