4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
boyzone... yr isc is from 6A12 or 4G91 punya... mine i use back the 4g91 punya... maybe not compactible wit the over size TB lar... i think have to the isc from the same TB...cannot mix ...my FICD taken out alredy cos ah yoong said ISC working properly... when i was using FICD, not so cun also because got interuption from ISC cos its working every now and then... so they cant co-exist.... 2 mechanism doing the same function sure make thgs worst.... is there anyway to make the ISC not work... i try pluging the socket but check engine lite... goin to fix back my FICD myself ... damn easy stuff... was better dat way...

ps/ ... i was the 1 who reply to thread at 4gtuners....

wah joe, now u become 4G91 Technical Helpdesk Engineer ( 1st Level support)...

Guys next time we call 1800-800-8080 press P for partyJoe....

Mick...get use 2 it 4 my enjin oso la...I knew u got frm ur experience...so now no more using the STUPIT FICD id it ?

pirate_69 said:
Emm...i also install the micro compressor for fuel economy.But when i set it a little bit high, my idling is stable. u try to set it higherlah. When to set it, u on the engine, on the aircond on everything. Then u set the micro until u'r rpm goes 1. My 4g91, fuel thanks can goes 480km. Before this, just 420km.Extra 60km.Thanks god.Hehehe

One more thing, I want to ask 4g91 gang, the fuel filter need to change is it? What is the duration of change it? I never change it for 2 years.Hehhehe....

Milo, did u change u'r fuel injector? Because before this i change it to V6, the fc is very bad. But the power is good.Hehehe...More power, more fuel...

pirate, according to service booklet of my 4G13, we need change fuel filter every 60K km, I change my fuel filter during convertion....

partyJOE said:
ive not change mine... mine from JAPAN...halfcut maa....
need to change lar...how much ha..
wirafly pls explain...

I forgot how much I get it, I think around 20, I bought 2 years ago......last time I saw my brother car's bill on fuel filter....RM50....woow....I think labour expensive

Rekalo said:
wah joe, now u become 4G91 Technical Helpdesk Engineer ( 1st Level support)...

Guys next time we call 1800-800-8080 press P for partyJoe....

Mick...get use 2 it 4 my enjin oso la...I knew u got frm ur experience...so now no more using the STUPIT FICD id it ?

same like lar bro... no1 can be more experience in 4G61 than u maa....
u n me never ending problem 1... u know Y ha... because we both did convertion wit the same foremen...very 'KENG' 1 dat foremen.... hahaha...

now i came to a conclusion dat my FC problem cannot be solve by tuning alone...
there must be sum installation defect dat contribute 2 bad FC...
dun 1 2 waste time n money tuning... just gonna use back my FICD...

wirafly said:
I forgot how much I get it, I think around 20, I bought 2 years ago......last time I saw my brother car's bill on fuel filter....RM50....woow....I think labour expensive

mine time to change already lar...
i dunno mine got the petrol canister or not lar...
u know how it looks ha...
u in office ha...
lunch where u goin...
maybe we can go together...

partyjoe, later can I come down to see ur car, I wan to check whether my foreman stole my fuel Canister, need to see ur car and take photo go back tiu him

wirafly said:
partyjoe, later can I come down to see ur car, I wan to check whether my foreman stole my fuel Canister, need to see ur car and take photo go back tiu him

wah take photo n tiu.... like karam singh walia...hahah
wat time 2 meet u ....

wirafly, if u don't change the fuel filter what will happen? hehehe

Yalah partyjoe, wirafly one to be karamfly.Hehehee

bro skyline..hahaha forumer no need charge so much la..if u wan u pm me we go n take togather la...better b quick la..i scared no more liow. btw wat is tat thing use for? my stupid mech told me tat thing is juz for like tapis the smell of the petrol.if its not true then i wan pasang tat thing liow..somemore he told me need to get another extra hose to the fuel tank cuz our local one onli got 3hose there JDM wan got 4.is tat true??

las weekend i took my car to my regular foremen n ask him to check if theres any leakage to my fuel system... he checked n tighten a few screw ...then he ask me if im using the halfcut fuel tank... i say i using stock 1...
according to him... carborator fuel tank n injection fuel tank is different...
got like dat 1 ha....
anybody using carborator fuel tank on EFI system ha...
pls comment...thx

to tell u guys frankly..after i went for ahyong's tuning my car of cuz felt more responsive...but the idiling is killing me.when ever the aircon kicks in..the rpm will drop till almost 0 sometime the engine will juz die of..this happen onli after i visit ah yong

yeh...wat i've been told is efi n carby fuel tank is different. if u use back ur carby tank u need to add another external fuel pump.where efi is built in

lampakia said:
to tell u guys frankly..after i went for ahyong's tuning my car of cuz felt more responsive...but the idiling is killing me.when ever the aircon kicks in..the rpm will drop till almost 0 sometime the engine will juz die of..this happen onli after i visit ah yong

I think u need to go 2nd time to ah yoong and explain the problem to him.Good luck bro

aduh...got to go back to him again..drive frm klang to tmn desa..haha tiring leh..find one good time i'll go back to him..

bro's..can anyone tell me if there is 2 type of 1.8GSR brake? cuz my foreman told me the older version got a bigger disk and the newone is smaller? is tat ture?

party...wats tat nos thingy u install?can explain more?

pirate_69 said:
I think u need to go 2nd time to ah yoong and explain the problem to him.Good luck bro

yah ... 2 me he's a gud, honest mech lar... he always puts alot of effort to solve our problem...but sumtimes sum thg are just beyond his expertise... even my problem of badFC n idling hasnt ben solve but i still say he's a gud foremen...
only thing is the time every1 of us spend for his service.... just too long... n sumtimes the result isnt convincing enuff....

lampakia said:
aduh...got to go back to him again..drive frm klang to tmn desa..haha tiring leh..find one good time i'll go back to him..

bro's..can anyone tell me if there is 2 type of 1.8GSR brake? cuz my foreman told me the older version got a bigger disk and the newone is smaller? is tat ture?

party...wats tat nos thingy u install?can explain more?

dat nos thgie not me ler... IJOE n YONG...
i dunno anythg abt this.... sorry

guys..im juz helping out my mech here...anyone whos wanna convert engine can look for him.he charge for a very low price for transplanting engine. i did mine for onli rm600 including wiring. if anyone wanna convert engine pls pm me.