4G91 Gang..

but 1 thing i've been wondering was...
how the count xhaust piping size efficiency...
lets say 1.8" 4 4g91 stock...
but wat about modded 1?

lets say stock 115bhp.. 1.8"
if modded till 140bhp...should we follow the 1.8cc spec?

im not sure...but also see pple's preferance...frm wat i notice...1.8' is good for low end n ur top end might hurt abit...but some 4g91 go for 2' where they wan their top speed to b good and these pple will juz floored the padle wan...juz like my fren..stock nissan with 2' paiping..i tell him his pickup dam sluggish.he say is fine for him..he is those everytime tekan habis habis wan lor..eheh
but for 140bhp..i think 2' is fine...yong u wan adjustable cam pully? 2nd hand wan

alvin sifu. what is the size of 4g93 t/b? 54mm or 56mm? the ting is that i had my car serviced two days back. the mech told me that my t/b is 60mm and it is way too big... power only comes in after 4000 rpm... but low end will be less responsive. and he asked me to get a 4g93 t/b, which wil take care both low end and high end nicely... what is ur comment on this?

by the way alvin sifu, ur car never experienced any ISC problem st all ar? while everybody is making noise on this thingie, u never complain at all la... got any trick to help this thing or not... damn it is killing me really badly...

lampakia said:
there is a guy selling it to me for rm250
ahahha...i take from my mech new set also lower price than tat!

milo...wat t.body u using?60mm?
if u seriously feels tat u need a 1.8 t.body then u can consider xchange wit my t.body

mine is 4g93 t.body n bored 2 60mm manifold...so i think i should get 60mm t.body

Yong_5290 said:
ahahha...i take from my mech new set also lower price than tat!

milo...wat t.body u using?60mm?
if u seriously feels tat u need a 1.8 t.body then u can consider xchange wit my t.body

mine is 4g93 t.body n bored 2 60mm manifold...so i think i should get 60mm t.body

if my firned didn't bluff me. it should be evo3 t/body. haha... very big the inlet. all flat inside, not like the stock one. will become smaller. then that mech say it could be v6 t/body also. either one, it is 60mm. i will decide whether to change it and let u know shortly. t.body only, ISC not included. as u know, my ISC sucks x 100... :thumpdown :biggrin:

erm...actually his place is kinda like kampung place 1...
then stuff is cash n carry loh...
always busy wit his drag car EF...b20b...every time i go there he sure usik the engine

ok lah....c if can then i call u lah...

the 'NOS' thingy u wan 2 put o not?
me n Ijoe got edi..ekekkee...
cheap n it works...better than micro compressor

lampakia said:
mine using 1.75....but my down paip looks smaller then 1.75...so my mid pick up quite slow..

my exhaust, 1.6 with two center box and big muffler(like RSR type). i think all the exhaust all squeeze in the exhaust can not come out, so make my car damn loud. hehe. but think again. the stock one also so small, but so quiet... how how how.. 1.8 inch better better? my kelisa friend was laughing at me, said that my car is manual, but the exhaust is even smaller than his, say my exhaust is like a wwf fighter body with sexy lady leg... duh...

milo said:
my exhaust, 1.6 with two center box and big muffler(like RSR type). i think all the exhaust all squeeze in the exhaust can not come out, so make my car damn loud. hehe. but think again. the stock one also so small, but so quiet... how how how.. 1.8 inch better better? my kelisa friend was laughing at me, said that my car is manual, but the exhaust is even smaller than his, say my exhaust is like a wwf fighter body with sexy lady leg... duh...

bro milo..its the design of the muffler tats count.haahah if u wan no noise wan..get 1.8 or v6 muffler lor..

Yong_5290 said:

actually how the nos thingie works? like micro compressor also? but i already got micro compressor, can install so many air tingie ar? how much is the nos thingie? talking about ijoe. i booked 1 set of grounding cable from me before tt. now haven't got(missed the tt, sigh), u have any idea where he has been?

Yong_5290 said:

i heard pple say it works.but the liquid finish u have to refill rite. quite expensive i heard.how much u bought it? i've install a chip on my 4g91. it actually peform better.enter n exit concers u can feel there is no lag or sluggish

milo said:
if my firned didn't bluff me. it should be evo3 t/body. haha... very big the inlet. all flat inside, not like the stock one. will become smaller. then that mech say it could be v6 t/body also. either one, it is 60mm. i will decide whether to change it and let u know shortly. t.body only, ISC not included. as u know, my ISC sucks x 100... :thumpdown :biggrin:
no prob...dun care its v6 o evo o vr4 o mivec lah...as long as 60mm then ok liaw...

the sound is bcoz of the design of the muffler...
n about center box...there r ways 2 place em also...
u wan pick up....put more 2 the front...u wan top speed...put more 2 the end...
this is wat JFA will ask ppl lah wether wan top speed o pick up then onli they place the bullet location 4 u

lampakia said:
bro milo..its the design of the muffler tats count.haahah if u wan no noise wan..get 1.8 or v6 muffler lor..

wa that one is like few hundred bucks right... think about the fc, and ISC, and other problem... must really make a choice la... hahaha.... money always hard to earn. but easy to spend... so is 1.6 inch too small for my car?

urs is manual o auto?

but 1.75" will be just right 4 u...my fren is letting go putra muffler at rm 150