4G91 Gang..

nak jual engin 4g91

no geran
engin kosong saja.

siapa minat boleh sms or call boy 0166896537

hi all sifus.....
is anyone using emanage for their beloved 91's....???
was planning to do it next weekend......

so thinkin whether can get any feedbacks from sifus sifus o not........

what a helpful forum this is... tot its to help others with the same engine about performance, whats good whats not... etc.... guess could not be bothered with some newbie huh?? oh welll.......

acq, is not that they dont bothered to answer your questions..sometimes its just that sometimes everybody ask the same q's (as u can see, its over 700 pages in here) which makes some of us not looking at your posts..cos its easily accessible to da net using the search engine and find out what u want to know.

not to say arospeed is no good, some say d allenkey is always loose, and some even use it for upteen years without any problems, and bear in mind cam pulleys doesnt give you horsepower it only merely xtract out what your engine is capable of giving.

hi all sifus.....
is anyone using emanage for their beloved 91's....???
was planning to do it next weekend......

so thinkin whether can get any feedbacks from sifus sifus o not........

hi bro.. i oso planing 2 put the e-manage, how much do u get the e-manage? i juz asked the e-manage price at "amoil" sunway few days back.. dat feller giv me the price RM1450 plus setting + tune..

NEED HELP ...

hello all 91 friend .. i got some prob and need your advise ... i just changging my tb to gsr tb the problem is my idling very bad ... when didnt switch on aircond idling at rpm 1.5k and when i switch on drop to 0.8k ... please help whats the real prob of my idling .. some people say need to instal FICD(if not mistaken the name) it is correct? where can i buy it? how much it cost? need to send my car for dyno and retune everything .. but if idling like this i scare that i only wasting money on this ... please help i beg u all .. this is my last hope for asking from all 91 owners... need to send it on this saturday :(

herbie daikor, i'll tell you what i know.

gsr tb has diff characteristics from an na tb hence the idling probs, but there is also another thing that is messing with ur idling, yup its ur gsr tb, ask yourself is the tps still in good cond? does the miliwatt on d tps suits our 91??

yes you can put ficd, mine also with ficd altou there is nothing wrong with my tb...i put ficd to control my a/c...cos no a/c very susah maa ehehhehee :p

i am using 60mm tb with no probs (i bet all of u also has no probs with it) but putting in a turbo tb i dont think so bro...i dunno, maybe can, maybe not... some also using turbo tb with no probs.

you can get ficd's for 50 bucks and just diy install, fuselage (his nick) is selling in marketplace...he will help you install and test on the spot...nice guy, try him.

acq.....
guess sometimes taiko taiko here missed out ur ques...
or sometimes just log in n read oni....
coz bz n no time to reply......
chill bro....

gilbert....
i oso sekd my fren to find out at Amoil...
oso dat price....
emanage + ifnition harness + install + dyno tune.....
but then got another fren from JB dat had bought a lot of things there say he could get cheaper......
so i just set my budget at 1500 la.....

was planning to go do it on next saturday.....
if anyone interested mayb can meet up at amoil next week la.....
then we can discuss more bout our engine....

bro herbie.....
i'm using evo tb.....
initially idling was fine....
till i send my car to do cam setting.....
then idling wif a/c on a bit bad.....
my mech add in one thing la.....i guess should b the FICD u guys talkkin abt.....
so far ok la....
but then my idling is a bit on the high side.....
n most of the time fluctuating......
it can pull to 2k for a while.....
n sometimes at 1.1-1.2k when a/c on la.....
but then i was ok wif this condition la......
just dun drop till engine jerk or die off.....

herbie daikor, i'll tell you what i know.

gsr tb has diff characteristics from an na tb hence the idling probs, but there is also another thing that is messing with ur idling, yup its ur gsr tb, ask yourself is the tps still in good cond? does the miliwatt on d tps suits our 91??

yes you can put ficd, mine also with ficd altou there is nothing wrong with my tb...i put ficd to control my a/c...cos no a/c very susah maa ehehhehee :p

i am using 60mm tb with no probs (i bet all of u also has no probs with it) but putting in a turbo tb i dont think so bro...i dunno, maybe can, maybe not... some also using turbo tb with no probs.

you can get ficd's for 50 bucks and just diy install, fuselage (his nick) is selling in marketplace...he will help you install and test on the spot...nice guy, try him.

ermm .. thanks bro .. now alreaddy buy from fuselage the FICD ... :biggrin: hopefull everything is ok ... im using the gsr tb because my 91 tb kong alreaddy .. and my friend selling that gsr tb with a cheap price only .. wanna buy the 4g91 tb sensor the make idling up down also expensive then buying this tb.. :rofl: ... so tonite ill install it .. and tomorrow ill send to dyno .. :biggrin: thanks bro ..

and thanks to calvin for replying me .. wahh ya tb is bigger then me... :itsme: seing u upgrading ya 91 kaw kaw huh... :biggrin:

ermm .. thanks bro .. now alreaddy buy from fuselage the FICD ... :biggrin: hopefull everything is ok ... im using the gsr tb because my 91 tb kong alreaddy .. and my friend selling that gsr tb with a cheap price only .. wanna buy the 4g91 tb sensor the make idling up down also expensive then buying this tb.. :rofl: ... so tonite ill install it .. and tomorrow ill send to dyno .. :biggrin: thanks bro ..

and thanks to calvin for replying me .. wahh ya tb is bigger then me... :itsme: seing u upgrading ya 91 kaw kaw huh... :biggrin:

tell us da dyno result can edi maa :biggrin:

herbie.....
i din mod kaw kaw la.....
doin all the n/a mods.....
no snail inside....heehee.....
yeah...tell us abt the dyno results.....
wanna know the achievement of 4g91 + snail.....
then we all can hav a rough idea for our future projects...hehee

anyway....
may i know where u gonna do ur dyno???
izzit purely dyno or dyno + tuning???
actually wanna survey emanage price la......
edi got the price of Amoil....
just wanna compare compare....heehee

aiya...me so blur la...heheheh...damn kaw2 dunno nythg..

huh???
where is jalan pasar then???
sounds like they hav cheap stuff wei....
y not suggest to them to hav a dyno machine oso....
so they can install n tune for ppl.....
then those tuners in sunway can tutup kedai edi la???
hahahaha

haz....
dun b blur la....
i oso dun really know wat is the ficd for.....
but then from wat i read here.....
whenever u hav idling probs....
the ficd can help solve it la....

ahh, thanks for 8 least a couple of replies.. yeah, i knw der 8least 700++ pages, just tat dnt knw where 2 start,so jst pop in a few questions n hope 2 get a few replies...save sum time..
but hey,with replies, eventhough how many times d ques has been ask, hw stupid it may seems, newbies will come back n keep dis thread alive, lively... d more d merrier.... hehehe...
so has any1 change der cam pulleys? wats d best setting??

some ppl says adjustable cam pulley will "lari" after some time.......
i send my car for set cam at a old sifu place....
he just grind my ori pulley n get the setting.....
so i oso dunno bout the setting info la....
as long as car feel got power increase....
dats it...
heehee

acq, we are just trying to help in here as many 91 owners in here are either sleeping or watching us or me reply with some nonsense replies ahahahhaha... yes i do talk a lot of crap sometimes ekekekkekee..but some are genuine also laa :p

kem pulley setting is entirely up to your preference one laa bro, advance or retard depends on what u need for ur daily driving.

calvin, me also using those..till now no lari also :D

and btw after changing block, FC improve helluva lot..full tank 78 bucks gets me 440km b4 first light, mix driving between 3k till 6k sometimes..still running in.

runnin in still can rev till 6k???
hmm....
mayb diff ppl hav diff definition of runnin in la.....

but then again....
u r using 4g93 block edi.....
if its a halfcut block....
wat for need to run in???
unless u fit in bigger pistons???
massive modder!!!