4G91 Gang..

neh...zth got 1 fello selling rm 88 fuel saver rite?
the brand itself is fuel saver...muahaha...

yesterday i pump rm 30 v power....go tune mech place coz after changing 4g92 dohc ecu my engine light ON all the while...
after checking then onli they install a engine knock sensor which 4g91 doesnt have...

after tat...gila...all the way test car rev 8k 8k until engine like wan to pecah..amuahahaha

but theres some prob wit my car i would like 2 share wit u guys hopping u guys can come up wit an idea wats wrong...

1.my engine vibrate like donkey
2.my car jerk..JERKS!!!!at 1st gear...very very teruk...i mean every gear also feel
3.at 7k rpm my clutch slip and all power gone
4.cant change semi racing coz using cable clutch

i already did...

change spark plugs.
plug cable.
ignition coil.
set fuel pressure back to 3bar...around 42psi...stock 4g91
changed all mountings

planning to....

Denso Iridium IK20
NGK power cable(this 1 damn xpensiv.if can get offer like taljusan 1 sure take) :P
Aerospeed engine damper
SAFC..well..at least 5 button so cab tune a bit...
4g93t gsr fuel pump

Current engine stuff...
4g91...
4g93 cam
adjustable pulleys
AFR
4g93 t.body and 60mm manifold
stock air filter
4g92 ecu n wiring...
V6 air flow sensor(dunno y but same code wit mitsu 4g92 dohc code)
zenden xtractor
1.8" piping...rear end piping ass gatal go put 2.5"
apexi dunk megaphone muffler..inlet 2.5" outlet 5"!! me super beng! :P

Yong_5290 said:
neh...zth got 1 fello selling rm 88 fuel saver rite?
the brand itself is fuel saver...muahaha...

yesterday i pump rm 30 v power....go tune mech place coz after changing 4g92 dohc ecu my engine light ON all the while...
after checking then onli they install a engine knock sensor which 4g91 doesnt have...

after tat...gila...all the way test car rev 8k 8k until engine like wan to pecah..amuahahaha

but theres some prob wit my car i would like 2 share wit u guys hopping u guys can come up wit an idea wats wrong...

1.my engine vibrate like donkey
2.my car jerk..JERKS!!!!at 1st gear...very very teruk...i mean every gear also feel
3.at 7k rpm my clutch slip and all power gone
4.cant change semi racing coz using cable clutch

i already did...

change spark plugs.
plug cable.
ignition coil.
set fuel pressure back to 3bar...around 42psi...stock 4g91
changed all mountings

planning to....

Denso Iridium IK20
NGK power cable(this 1 damn xpensiv.if can get offer like taljusan 1 sure take) :P
Aerospeed engine damper
SAFC..well..at least 5 button so cab tune a bit...
4g93t gsr fuel pump

Current engine stuff...
4g91...
4g93 cam
adjustable pulleys
AFR
4g93 t.body and 60mm manifold
stock air filter
4g92 ecu n wiring...
V6 air flow sensor(dunno y but same code wit mitsu 4g92 dohc code)
zenden xtractor
1.8" piping...rear end piping ass gatal go put 2.5"
apexi dunk megaphone muffler..inlet 2.5" outlet 5"!! me super beng! :P

weird, I was told my engine come with knock sensor, anyone can confirm on this?

Woow, your car really mod a lot, :_: , I think you better send for dyno tune, mix of 4G92 ecu and wiring + 4G93 cam + 4G93 TB all alter the fuel and ignition map, only dyno tune can let you know wheather your car leak or rich burn.

Yong mod really 9 9 oledi. Me just started a bit nia.

Now I'm trying to solve my leaking problem 1st. Yesterday damn heavy rain, water coming in againlah. Real sad. It come in only on the passenger floor, still searching for hOle. worry........

dareMAX said:
Please let me know if there is TT this Friday.:)

cheers,

max... this friday TT on... SUNWAY area... to be confirm soon.... time abt 9.00 likedat... pls join us....

p/s... if u have the switch pls bring them.... thx

partyJOE said:
max... this friday TT on... SUNWAY area... to be confirm soon.... time abt 9.00 likedat... pls join us....

p/s... if u have the switch pls bring them.... thx

Hope you guy wait wait, i might a bit late. Will bring the switch for you.

yong.... how abt yr clutch....
mine now facing minor jerking also.....
my clutch cover worn out aredy....
mech ask me to change asap....

dareMAX said:
Hope you guy wait wait, i might a bit late. Will bring the switch for you.

no problem bro.. we can wait 1...
btw abt yr leaking problem... i think i can help u....
cos i use to face the same problem.... water leaks n gets trapped behind the
back passanger side panel.... i glued the rear rubber...now no more leaking...

TT cum MINI CONVOY 2006
DATE : 10th MARCH 2006 [FRIDAY]
TIME : 9.30pm onwards

Attendance list:-
1. Tajulsans [019-3341152]
2. Skyline_maniac [012-3613482]
3. partyJOE [016-2644335]
4. Ijoe [019-6076246]
5. Yong_5290 [016-6891070]
6. DareMAX [012-6978282]

as usual guys pls add the list.....
alot of 4g91 sifus are attending this TT...
so new members pls attend... :_:

MAP TO TT LOCATION
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b237/partynation/misc/MaptoTT.jpg

partyjoe...mine is MAJOR jerking...!
i think my clutch r worn off too but chaging clutch is xpensiv wei...
if wan to change then i suggest u to use 4g93 clutch n pressure plate..
use back 4g91 flywheel...but the flywhel need a minor mod...sure damn cun 1 the grip

wirafly...actually if didnt dyno also can know...just plug a sensor on xhaust
i also wish got money to dyno...rm 150 for dyno tuning wei...
if i get 120hp on wheel mayb i can rest for long time edi since last time dyno 106hp on wheel...after all those stuff i change add 14hp not a lot rite?? :P(dreaming)

DareMAX....slowly bro...i also started from zero to nono...ekekke :P

yong... MAJOR jerking ha!!???...
from wat i know jerking is caused by inconstantcy in firing n also GB related .....
yrs firing ignition stuff all replaced.....hmmm.... Y ha?*blur*

btw yong.... 93 clutch set berapa inci... 8.5 ha

hye evrybody...i would like to ask, now im driving wira 1.5, n would like to change the engine, so between GSR 4G93T (1.8) n Mirage 4G61T(1.6), which one of this engine better?more worth it...it not about cost,it about performance n long term use..
that all... thanx...

soulflyzie said:
hye evrybody...i would like to ask, now im driving wira 1.5, n would like to change the engine, so between GSR 4G93T (1.8) n Mirage 4G61T(1.6), which one of this engine better?more worth it...it not about cost,it about performance n long term use..
that all... thanx...

bro...check yr PM... im afraid my comment will offend SIOC members....

Yong_5290 said:
partyjoe...mine is MAJOR jerking...!
i think my clutch r worn off too but chaging clutch is xpensiv wei...
if wan to change then i suggest u to use 4g93 clutch n pressure plate..
use back 4g91 flywheel...but the flywhel need a minor mod...sure damn cun 1 the grip

wirafly...actually if didnt dyno also can know...just plug a sensor on xhaust
i also wish got money to dyno...rm 150 for dyno tuning wei...
if i get 120hp on wheel mayb i can rest for long time edi since last time dyno 106hp on wheel...after all those stuff i change add 14hp not a lot rite?? :P(dreaming)

DareMAX....slowly bro...i also started from zero to nono...ekekke :P

hmmm how to know if the clutch is worn off?
how much will it cost to change a set of clutch?

wah 120hp on wheel....mine 100 on wheel also dunno got or not...haha

soulflyzie...since u are looking for a long term usage engine....i think better to go for 4G93T...mirage turbo engine is quite an old engine, plus its hard to get a mirage halfcut nowadays....rare item....but no doubt...mirage has lots of modding potential....can rojak with VR4 parts :)
for GSR transplant...to be on the safe side ....prepare at least RM10k....that includes halfcut, transplant fees, misc charges, and JPJ registration...

i'm driving a 2000 Proton Iswara Aeroback....4G91 can go into iswara right ? how much is the engine on the market now plus installation n JPJ ? just asking...thanks for the info...peace :_:

skyline_maniac said:
hmmm how to know if the clutch is worn off?
how much will it cost to change a set of clutch?
Clutch worn off haa..
1. Harder to engage into gear, u feel ur car harder to drive and always like wanna stall.
2. clutch slip at high rpm, when u tarik suddenly like power lost, ussually happens on 2nd & 3rd gear.. (this one relly need to change asap, worn off too much oledi)

Cost is around RM 300 - RM 400 for clutch plate and housing (normal ones), 3 puke ones are around Rm 800 per set.
I would suggest to use 8.5" lighten flywheel and clutch (1.8). why? because i'm using it loh.. hahaha