2. Skyline_maniac [012-3613482]
3. partyJOE [016-2644335]
4. Ijoe [019-6076246]
5. Yong_5290 [016-6891070]
6. DareMAX [012-6978282]
7. miTec-i [012-5625949]
8. pirate69 [012-2002358]

as usual guys pls add the list.....
alot of 4g91 sifus are attending this TT...
so new members pls attend... :_:

MAP TO TT LOCATION
MaptoTT.jpg

jeffbboyz said:
i'm driving a 2000 Proton Iswara Aeroback....4G91 can go into iswara right ? how much is the engine on the market now plus installation n JPJ ? just asking...thanks for the info...peace :_:

Aiyoh no body 1 2 help....

i wud suggest u get a carbie engine kosong will do... like wat Ayell did....
less hassle, cheaper n more reliable then getting a whole halfcut
which most of the parts like dashboard,radiator, etc u cant use on iswara...
need to kahwin all wiring very leceh 1....

just my 2 cents...

yup....and if i am not mistaken....the mounting u will also need to modify in order to fit 4G91 to ur iswara engine bay.....

party joe...mivec 1 9"...but leh...i not sure if it can tolerate to be lighten to same weight as 4g91 8" flywheel weight leh...

wat i know is tat 4g91 8" can stuff 8.5" 1.8 clutch plate n pressure plate...
like tat nonit to lighten n safer...
some lighten too much until flywheel crack...heard some stories tat the flywheel even 'fly' out of the gearbox...ekekee

i also quite comfirm my clutch worn off edi coz at 6k rpm it will go up to 8k rpm very slowly...was hoping to see any 2nd unit 4g93 clutch n pressure plate good condition 1 on sale...

Yong_5290 said:
party joe...mivec 1 9"...but leh...i not sure if it can tolerate to be lighten to same weight as 4g91 8" flywheel weight leh...

wat i know is tat 4g91 8" can stuff 8.5" 1.8 clutch plate n pressure plate...
like tat nonit to lighten n safer...
some lighten too much until flywheel crack...heard some stories tat the flywheel even 'fly' out of the gearbox...ekekee

i also quite comfirm my clutch worn off edi coz at 6k rpm it will go up to 8k rpm very slowly...was hoping to see any 2nd unit 4g93 clutch n pressure plate good condition 1 on sale...
Actually mivec ones are 8.5", same as the 4g93 ones.. how i know?? tried to install a 9" already but cant ler, sangkut to the gearbox housing, need to grind alot of places, so idea scrapped. 9" of mitsu is only fitted in turbo 4WD gearbox mate..

about an 8.5" into an 8" ones, I have never seen it side by side but if ont mistaken, the flywheel outer diameter is the same, as both also using the same starter mah but mounting area shuld be diff by 1/2 inch.. If u ask me between modification to change mounting place vs lighten.. i'll go for lightn any time.. those with flywheel crack problem is super extreme lightening and on high pressure clutch housing, a bad combination..

bros.....
there is a guy in engine sales thread selling performance plug cables....
and he stated there performance as good as NGK power cable....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=74913&page=2

with 1 year of warranty....
hmmm wonder how true could it be....if really can perform as good as ngk....then it would be a good buy ...hehe

tajulsans....wats the cable mm size for NGK Power? the one he is selling is 8.5mm

tajulsans said:
Actually mivec ones are 8.5", same as the 4g93 ones.. how i know?? tried to install a 9" already but cant ler, sangkut to the gearbox housing, need to grind alot of places, so idea scrapped. 9" of mitsu is only fitted in turbo 4WD gearbox mate..

about an 8.5" into an 8" ones, I have never seen it side by side but if ont mistaken, the flywheel outer diameter is the same, as both also using the same starter mah but mounting area shuld be diff by 1/2 inch.. If u ask me between modification to change mounting place vs lighten.. i'll go for lightn any time.. those with flywheel crack problem is super extreme lightening and on high pressure clutch housing, a bad combination..

bro, i have done by using 8.5' clucth plate cover n flywheel into 1.3 gearbox... can fit without any grinding..

amad108.. said:
bro, i have done by using 8.5' clucth plate cover n flywheel into 1.3 gearbox... can fit without any grinding..

hi bro... u from TERATO rite...
u sure have alot of experience to share wit us...
pls do so.... advise me on the most suitable clutch set for my 4G91 GB... thx

skyline_maniac said:
bros.....
there is a guy in engine sales thread selling performance plug cables....
and he stated there performance as good as NGK power cable....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=74913&page=2

with 1 year of warranty....
hmmm wonder how true could it be....if really can perform as good as ngk....then it would be a good buy ...hehe

tajulsans....wats the cable mm size for NGK Power? the one he is selling is 8.5mm
The size haa, I'm not sure woh, never measure pulak.. but it is only slightly thicker than the normal plug cable..

tajulsans said:

amad108.. said:
Yup, I know that. as i mentioned, I myself is using the 8.5" (mivec or 1.8 flywheel) ones.. I'm quoting about the 9" ler.. that one will not fit in any F5M211 or F5M222, only will fit on those four wheelers W5M.. if wanna fit in jugak u will have to either grind the gearbox housing, or the clutch cover..

oh...i didnt know mivec is 8.5" coz most of those sifu told me 9"...never ask mech pulak..akkaka...yea...heard tat 9" need to grind gearbox housing...but wat for we go tat big rite...our 4g91 aint producing like 200hp also...
a 1.5ltr enigne wit 1.8 ltr engine's clutch i think its more than enough...

NGK power cable also 8.5mm if not mistaken...if those size big big 1 sure effect ICE system...

Yong_5290 said:
oh...i didnt know mivec is 8.5" coz most of those sifu told me 9"...never ask mech pulak..akkaka...yea...heard tat 9" need to grind gearbox housing...but wat for we go tat big rite...our 4g91 aint producing like 200hp also...
a 1.5ltr enigne wit 1.8 ltr engine's clutch i think its more than enough...

NGK power cable also 8.5mm if not mistaken...if those size big big 1 sure effect ICE system...
Well, most of the time its like that, what we hear is not entirely the truth.. nothing beats an experience hoo.. I think we better off going at 8.5", if want more kick than get a racing clutch loh.. btw, even perdana 2.0 also using 8.5" onli.. hehehe

TT cum MINI CONVOY 2006
DATE : 10th MARCH 2006 [FRIDAY]
TIME : 9.30pm onwards

Attendance list:-
1. Tajulsans [019-3341152]
4. Ijoe [019-6076246]
6. DareMAX [012-6978282] I'll be absent
7. miTec-i [012-5625949]

sorry guy got to FFK, will see you next time. Joe UGPM.

dareMAX said:
TT cum MINI CONVOY 2006
DATE : 10th MARCH 2006 [FRIDAY]
TIME : 9.30pm onwards

Attendance list:-
1. Tajulsans [019-3341152]
4. Ijoe [019-6076246]
6. DareMAX [012-6978282] I'll be absent
7. miTec-i [012-5625949]

sorry guy got to FFK, will see you next time. Joe UGPM.

PM received... no problem we meet next TT....

For TT tonite, I think i might be abit late as have to go to c my sub vendor at Klang.. will try to come the earliest i can, 1 thing for sure is i will come lah..

guys....sorry i dont think i can make it to the TT tonite....
sigh...car just met with an accident this morning on the way to work....
sad :confused_smile: .....car now in workshop till tomorrow evening....

sorry guys

skyline_maniac said:
guys....sorry i dont think i can make it to the TT tonite....
sigh...car just met with an accident this morning on the way to work....
sad :confused_smile: .....car now in workshop till tomorrow evening....

sorry guys

AAIYOH waikit.... very sorry to hear dat...wat happen lar bro...
u ok ha?... hows yr ride now...how bad the damage dei?....