4G91 Gang..

skyline_maniac said:
morning guys....

here are the pics of my seat and ijoe's EL meter as promised
sorry for the poor pic quality....heheh taken using camera phone only.....
OK lah tu.. ur camera phone also like taken using SLR oledi.. hehehe.. btw, the umbrella put beside ur seat to ketuk people hah.. hehehe

partyJOE said:
til now no support from other members lar bro...:sad_smile:
I think cannot hapen la.. I might be going to Gurun, duty calls.. wirafly also not coming.. no more fantastic 4 i guess..

tajulsans said:
I think cannot hapen la.. I might be going to Gurun, duty calls.. wirafly also not coming.. no more fantastic 4 i guess..

:emoticon_U:, special interest uncle talk again

Start new topic, anyone install ligth weigth crank pulley in their car? hehehehehe, can improve FC and response on stop and go traffic jam env...

tajulsans said:
OK lah tu.. ur camera phone also like taken using SLR oledi.. hehehe.. btw, the umbrella put beside ur seat to ketuk people hah.. hehehe

hahahaa camera only 1.3megapix....lots of noise interference
the umbrella ar....yeah.....car not fast enough....cannot cucuk ppl....so take payung to cucuk..... lol

self defence and pratical mar....like the old saying "sediakan payung sebelum hujan" :P

joe.....joking only la....hahha sure sure...since fantastic 4 also not free...some other time lor

Now is much slower oledi la yong.. maybe coz new year, every body busy with their job.. last time onli fraction of hours and the thread already more than one pages..

tajulsans said:
Now is much slower oledi la yong.. maybe coz new year, every body busy with their job.. last time onli fraction of hours and the thread already more than one pages..

president, your company got people kena tangkap take bumper sell outside this month ah?

Hmm, didnt heard of any yet dis month.. Usually i'll get this kinda news quite fast as me very kamcheng with HR guy.. hehehe.. last month was a case of stealin some front grilles ler.. why?? got insider info izit??

That fellow absconded since the very day.. his accomplice (not very confirm as he is in the car but say he didnt know shit bout the stuff) is still workin here lah..

Guys, some info i found from http://www.c99limited.com lets all check our throttle body yah..

Idle Speed Control Valve (ISCV)
Cars affected:
1800 RS/GSR, Evo 1-7

Symptom:
Unstable idle and possible stalling or higher than normal idle speed especially when the engine loading changes (e.g. when fans or A/C comes on).

Problem and cure:
Unstable idle is possibly due to deteroriation of the Idle Speed Control Valve stepper motor. The motor controls a valve that allows air around the throttle butterfly to maintain a steady engine speed at idle, if the motor does not work correctly then the idle speed cannot be maintained.
Note that if unstable idle occurs and the car has been fitted with a vent to air blow off valve then this is the likely to be the problem.
There a few checks you can make before condemning the ISCV (the checks below apply to all car models mentioned). The ISCV is situated underneath the throttle body (see figure 1) with an electrical connector on the right hand side.

http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_images/faq/isclocation.jpg

Check to make sure the connection to the ISCV is secure. Remove the connector and with the ignition on measure the voltage between pin 2 (top centre) and earth on the harness side of the connector. Do the same with with pin 5 (bottom centre). Both these pins should be at system voltage. If they are not then there is a problem with the harness between the connector and the Engine Control Relay. If system voltage is present then the next step is to check the ISCV stepper motor coils. Measure the resistance between pins 1&2, 2&3, 4&5 and 5&6 on the ISCV body connector (see figure 2).

http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_images/faq/isctesting.jpg

All these should measure between 28 and 33 Ohms, if any of the coils do not fall between these values then the ISCV needs to be replaced.

Heres another one, also from the same source..

mari belajar DIY (do it yourself) aka BLS (buat lah sendiri bagaimana nak check stepper motor.. cara check coil ke coil ialah inline..

peralatan:

1. digital multimeter (kalau guna analog pon bley..)
2. spannar no 8 (optional sbb bley check terus stepper motor ni kat TB tanpa bukak, hanya perlu disconnect socket saja..)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/gpx_iv/stepper1.jpg

1. coil yg elok.. rintangan coil dalam 30 ohm.. (point tepi dgn tgh)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/gpx_iv/stepper2.jpg

2. coil yg open circuit (rosak).. rintangan tinggi (infiniti atau megaohm)..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/gpx_iv/stepper3.jpg

3. yg ni plak reading bagi bacaan 2 coil.. 60 ohm..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/gpx_iv/stepper4.jpg

4. yg ni plak tip stepper motor selepas dicuci.. semua carbon dan kotoran (kaler itam) kat ujung stepper motor tu dicuci.. maka tip tu akan berwarna coklat (warna asal)..

read this b4 in PMC....
very useful info....
my ISC rosak already but performs alil better after cleaning...
now on FICD the best solution for faulty ISC's

Eh, u clean using what eh?? some people say must use carb cleaner, some say wd 40 also ok.. I think my isc not kong as when turn on engine can hear it sound like gek gek gek.. also when air cond kicks in.. so i suspect my TB dirty + clogged + carbonized etc..

pres taju, really informative, I think if anything in future we found in internet, we share here, :)

tajulsans said:
Eh, u clean using what eh?? some people say must use carb cleaner, some say wd 40 also ok.. I think my isc not kong as when turn on engine can hear it sound like gek gek gek.. also when air cond kicks in.. so i suspect my TB dirty + clogged + carbonized etc..

i use STP carbon cleaner... 1 solution for all yr carbon purpose...
i read in 4Gtuners dat day.... u know lar they so many 91ers ma....
i fella face same problem but the culprit was a aircond wire not connected properly... once connected problem solve... another fella say replace a meter sensor problem solved... too many kung fu....

partyJOE said:
i use STP carbon cleaner... 1 solution for all yr carbon purpose...
i read in 4Gtuners dat day.... u know lar they so many 91ers ma....
i fella face same problem but the culprit was a aircond wire not connected properly... once connected problem solve... another fella say replace a meter sensor problem solved... too many kung fu....

I saw that posting also, seem there got lots of sifu