4G91 Gang..

4g91 head.or gear box..

menace2society said:
i use petronas syntetek oil.i'm goin to mod this 91engine to the max then sell the car to buy another 4g91 then mod again and again.in the end i buy perodua kancil standard...i've got a lot 4g91 stuff.want to letgo.

i looking 4 4g91 spare part... how to contact u.

my phone 013-2204476

:cyclops: I'm buying the cams from one of 4g91 member. Lampakia. But now cannot see him in the trade...

How we want to differenciate between 4g91 cams and 4g93 cams. There is remark rite to differenciate it?

Maybe ayell and i using 4g93T cams....Got any different 4g93 cams and 4g93T cams? Anyone...

Or when u install the cams u need to adjust the cam pulley to a little bit advance? Just my 2cents.

pirate_69 said:
:cyclops: I'm buying the cams from one of 4g91 member. Lampakia. But now cannot see him in the trade...

How we want to differenciate between 4g91 cams and 4g93 cams. There is remark rite to differenciate it?

Maybe ayell and i using 4g93T cams....Got any different 4g93 cams and 4g93T cams? Anyone...

Or when u install the cams u need to adjust the cam pulley to a little bit advance? Just my 2cents.

u bought aredy from lampakia aredy ha...

Mine 93 cam is came from Putra (confirm.. trusted seller). I've measure the cam lobe is higher by 0.7mm

Maybe less low end power because of my other mod, my flywheel is skim to 5.6kg, my pipe is 2 inch + extractor "cap ayam", done cincai2 port and polish on the intake & exhaust port. Also mine is carb, maybe my carb is not properly tune to suit the mod.

I've try to adjust my adjustable cam pulley, but cannot get good result so I set it back at original position. Maybe I need to get tuned lenght extractor.

partyJOE said:
u bought aredy from lampakia aredy ha...

Yup bro.Already nearly a year that cams inside my 4g91. Lampakia said that he want to use mivec cams as the mivec cams is much lighter than 4g93 cams...

ayell said:
Mine 93 cam is came from Putra (confirm.. trusted seller). I've measure the cam lobe is higher by 0.7mm

Maybe less low end power because of my other mod, my flywheel is skim to 5.6kg, my pipe is 2 inch + extractor "cap ayam", done cincai2 port and polish on the intake & exhaust port. Also mine is carb, maybe my carb is not properly tune to suit the mod.

I've try to adjust my adjustable cam pulley, but cannot get good result so I set it back at original position. Maybe I need to get tuned lenght extractor.

but then when see all of u'r mod, it should be good result rite...Ask the boss (tajulsan) what that he had been done to his 4g91....

swatfish said:
i looking 4 4g91 spare part... how to contact u.

my phone 013-2204476

Bro, what are the spare parts from 4g91 that u looking for?:regular_smile:

pirate_69 said:
I'm buying the cams from one of 4g91 member. Lampakia. But now cannot see him in the trade....
oh maybe its a differnt set of cams... b'cos he bought 4G92 cams for his car... dunno mivec or non-mivec lar.... if im not mistaken its posted b4 sumwhere in the thread....

pirate_69 said:
the only to find out the diff is by measuring it... no other ways...
so if u donno the specs better not buy lar... can easily be conned... cos there were many incidents where ppl are conned for buying 91cams as 93's....

pirate_69 said:
i think wat u mean is advance tacho... its adjusted by the each pulley gigi... so it limited adjusted... depends on luck... sumthg can get cun setting sumthg not... LANCERTERABO is expert in this...

wirafly said:
shaggy, u considered lucky lor, last time I only got skyline_maniac as reference, think that transplant there ok, but suddenly he PM me dun transplant there after I buy halfcut there

last time when i transplanted was even worse le...no one to refer to...i think i was one of the 1st lab rat there...sigh....
u pm me that time....my car just out from transplant few days le....after i found out there is some stuff which is problematic and tell u.....u already send ur car in.....sigh.....

wirafly said:
Basically my advice is you get involved in engine transplant as you will know what to use back from you original engine, I myself during transplant I found the half cut power steering not nice, so I ask them exchange with my original power steering, now all in nice condition, but skyline_maniac not that lucky as he totally din involved in engine tansplant, so after that we found his steering rubber cover broke already, too bad, replace also expensive, if get replace during installation shud be cheaper I guess

yup...sigh i was not around when i send my car in there for transplant....was away on biz trip....wasnt a good step to do so....but then...wat to do....previous engine died off at the wrong time...sigh....

steering rubber cost a lot wan meh?

sigh....been spending a lot to touch up the car....darn....:Not_Impressed:

skyline_maniac said:
last time when i transplanted was even worse le...no one to refer to...i think i was one of the 1st lab rat there...sigh....
u pm me that time....my car just out from transplant few days le....after i found out there is some stuff which is problematic and tell u.....u already send ur car in.....sigh.....

Nevermind la, thing past, we look forward how to maintain our engine better, hehe

skyline_maniac said:
yup...sigh i was not around when i send my car in there for transplant....was away on biz trip....wasnt a good step to do so....but then...wat to do....previous engine died off at the wrong time...sigh....

steering rubber cost a lot wan meh?

sigh....been spending a lot to touch up the car....darn....:Not_Impressed:

last time half cut there took out everything ma, sure count cheaper or ignore labour.

better get it done faster, or else if too many dust go in the shaft, later power steering koyak lagi expensive to repair

pirate_69 said:
but then when see all of u'r mod, it should be good result rite...Ask the boss (tajulsan) what that he had been done to his 4g91....

Yes.. overall it does get good result except the lower end torque.. but that not bother me much actually.. coz once it pass 4k, I got good power till 8k (yes I can rev high till 8k... heheh)

partyJOE said:
wirafly... he bought the cams from alvin lar... he was faster then me...
me booked the item b4 me... or i wud have dat cam in my engine...
damn u tajul...hehehe
hahahah, no hard feelings ah.. when alvin tells me he wanna sell stuff from his engine i straight away book the cams.. authentic item mah.. not easy to get woh.. best man win.. :embaressed_smile:

ayell said:
Yes.. overall it does get good result except the lower end torque.. but that not bother me much actually.. coz once it pass 4k, I got good power till 8k (yes I can rev high till 8k... heheh)
mine now power starts coming from 2.5k, before change is 3k.. it is linearly increasing till 4.5k where the real power shoots in and it last until 6.5k rpm, previously until 6k oni.. this is however based on butt dyno thus no strong proof to support my claim.. probably mine is not as aggresive as ayells ones qua..

actually the cams have marking punyer.. u can check it in the manual.. it is mark with E if i'm not mistaken, 4g91 ones is marked with B.

hi buddies... lets talk alil abt our spark plugs...
wats spark plugs r u using... wat plugs is best for our engine...
and how much it cost...
im using normal NGK plugs.... 30ringgit shj...
using for more 10k km mileage aredy....
lets discuss...

Spark Plug arr JOE? Forgot already, what brand.. hermmmm ok.. I use NGK R (heat range 6) long time not bother with those plugs.. eheheheh oh ya.. it cost me Rm85 if I'm not mistaken..

Eh guys.. this Saturday I will go to Kepong to swap gbox.. I'm free after that.. Anybody wan't to TT?

oh NGK ha... y im asking is becos ever since i use this toyota coolant on my car...it takes along time 4 the engine 2 warm up... it takes like 7min 4 the temp needle to even reach the bottom mark during cold start.... n 5 km driving 4 it reach the normal temp level.....it also cools down very fast... tappet sound also teruk aredy... b4 this with eneos oil no tappet sound.... my fren say change to better plugs wud help... so im seeking yr precious advises...thx

JOE.. looks like the Toyota Coolant is good, might wan't to try it, now I use Peugeot coolant, but my warm-up just about 1-2 minutes to reach 40degree and 3km already reach 85degree (fan start)

ayell said:
Eh guys.. this Saturday I will go to Kepong to swap gbox.. I'm free after that.. Anybody wan't to TT?

abt TT... im actually planning to go 4 the auto show...
but i dun mind cancelling it if other members wud join TT as well...
more the merrier.... so how abt the rest... pls give feedback...

hmmm i also thinking of goin to the autoshow....
mayb we can meet up there and then adjourn for TT after that?

just a suggestion tho...