4G91 Gang..

mrshaggy said:
Hi, 4g91 taikos, remember me? haha, planning to get my 4g91 already right after cny cos thats when my $$$ comes in, muyahahhaha..anyway, planning to get a 4g91 auto, cos for my sister as well. Hmm since talking bout GB, i wonder whats the rev like for 100km/h?? cos for my current 4g15 auto as well, it around 3.3k like that..i mean, 4g91 got total of 4 gears rite, so i assume that it should be lower than 3.3k or maybe even lower than 3k rite for above 100km/h?..please advice, cos it the rev goes above 3k for 100km/h, i tink my FC will also go way up..hehe...hope to ge reply from u guys soon..;) ciows

wirafly should be the best to answer ur question here!!!!!

where is wirafly????? calling wirafly...........paging........................

but i think it should more than 3.5K

and for sure the FC will higher than ur current engine (unless ur current engine got problem)

HUH, more than 3.5k?? wah, my current 3 speed 4g15 also 3k plus, 4 speed 4g91 also higher than that. How come lar?? i tot 4g91 FC damn good 1, damn weird lar..hahaha....anyway thanks for ur comments and feedback. If like this, no point i change 2 4g91 already cos since my 4g15 also damn bloody makan minyak, but 4g91 lagi makan...

mrshaggy said:
Hi, 4g91 taikos, remember me? haha, planning to get my 4g91 already right after cny cos thats when my $$$ comes in, muyahahhaha..anyway, planning to get a 4g91 auto, cos for my sister as well. Hmm since talking bout GB, i wonder whats the rev like for 100km/h?? cos for my current 4g15 auto as well, it around 3.3k like that..i mean, 4g91 got total of 4 gears rite, so i assume that it should be lower than 3.3k or maybe even lower than 3k rite for above 100km/h?..please advice, cos it the rev goes above 3k for 100km/h, i tink my FC will also go way up..hehe...hope to ge reply from u guys soon..;) ciows

4G91 auto 110km/h about 3000rpm

Hmm okies, a stupid question, cos i'm planning to get the 91 engine by next month, my onli main concern is the FC.. just wondering if the FC of this 91 is way better than the 4g15 or is it worse?? much appreciated..thanks alot

badguy said:
wirafly should be the best to answer ur question here!!!!!

where is wirafly????? calling wirafly...........paging........................

but i think it should more than 3.5K

and for sure the FC will higher than ur current engine (unless ur current engine got problem)

:emoticon_U: need bold mei brother, even you bold If I din log in also no use, recently too busy on new project, and busy on preparing cny too

mrshaggy said:
Hmm okies, a stupid question, cos i'm planning to get the 91 engine by next month, my onli main concern is the FC.. just wondering if the FC of this 91 is way better than the 4g15 or is it worse?? much appreciated..thanks alot

my ex FC pre adj cam pulley about 380km per full tank (RM60), then after I advance the intake timing I manage to get 450km per full tank, but last 2 week I try to retard both intake and exhaust I only get 280km per full tank, today I just reset back to ex setting, see how the outcome.

4G91 auto FC if after MUT tuning to make sure setting correct then I think average 380km per full tank.

But bare in mind my adj cam pulley installed with my 421 extractor almost the same time, hard to judge.

thanks for ur feedback bro.. Well it seems that this 91 is really damn good in FC la, my 4g15 i tink most also can get is 300km hehe and summore damn underpower. Oh ya, btw, just wondering what kinda mods u have done to ur 4g91 auto, cos basically i'm stuck and i dono what 2 mod on le..I mean, other than 4-2-1 extractor, muffler, what else ar? pls advice bro..thanks

nothing much I have mod in my car, compare to those experience sifu here

but 4G91 auto got one problem, the gear box and engine too smooth until when you full throttle to build up the speed, it like nothing, no jerking, engine also sound nothing, 0-100km/h last time I count only about 12seconds, very slow.

top speed I try last sunday on the way back from KLIA I managed touch over 180km/h about 5mm when OD on but that time the engine like not enough fuel inject, hmmm, dunno whether this is wat we call speed cut, anyone can clarify on this?

oh, ya...I try 2" and 1.6" piping in my car, auto, I feel 2" is the best for our engine, but please dun use straight flow, sure regret one, totally no low end

Oh okies bro, what happen 2 ur gb..haha hope it doesnt happen on mine too. I guess ur gb is not downshifting ar and 12 second is quite slow le for a DOHC..Probaby ur gb needs 2 b overhauled or changed hehe.. Ya, i heard bout speed cut limiter also but just wondering the 4g91 got speed cut limiter 1 meh hahaha..well my first mod would be air filter, extractor then muffler le..next would be the head i plan tukar to sgti type..dono wherther recommended or not..then after that put adjustable cam pulley...what u tink ar?? haha

mrshaggy said:

hey mr.shaggy....how are ya....hahaha quite sometime din see u attending WOC TT liao....bz modding ka....lol...

good to hear that u are taking up 4G91 engine as ur transplant......saw u posting in the pitworkmotorsport thread.....asking for price quote and details of thier offer.....but just a piece of advice.....me and wirafly transplanted our engine there....and both of us found that the workmanship there is really poor and unrealiable.....the boss does not have any professionalism in engine knowledge as well.....u can pm wirafly to verify that with him as well....
both of us did went thru a lot of hassle transplanting our engine there...
i think that workshop specialises more in k-car engines.....

so mayb u can consider other workshops....mayb one of our taikos here could recomment u a better place to undergo the transplant.....
just remember .....cheap transplant offers may have extra hidden cost....the hassle or headache u get is worse and its not worth it...
try to get a reliable workshop thru recommendation from ppl who transplanted there b4....

hope that helps and hope to see u attending our TT sessions soon with ur new 4G91 engine :)

ayell said:
ya lorr mine also start at 4K.. luckily my rpm can go 7.5K

yong taiko also say experiencing the same thg... dunno how tajulsans taiko can feel it @ 2.5K... seriously dats preety impressive without adj cam pulleys... maybe yr 93cams are from different spec....

Hmm..i thought of going to cobramotorsport cos they seem quite professional and they seems to have a lot of car engine transplanted there. what u guys think? or maybe any place that u guys can recommend me? hehe thankss.. Oh ya btw, i maybe joining tomorrow WOC tt la, skyline..Didnt know u mod ur bodykit kau kau edi haha...cant wait to c u guys tomorrow..nowadays abit busy lar, need to kautim all my work before CNY if not, CNY also gotta work lar..haha

mr shaggy... happy to hear dat u 1 2 convert to 4g91...
but if i was u i wudnt do dat lar.... from 1.5 auto convert to another 1.5 auto....
how much of xtra power can u gain for the money spent... u can go for mivec 1.6 auto... halfcut is abt 4.5 or even less... or least upgrade yr engine by doing sum standard moddification like better plugs n cables,xtractor n xhaust system lightened flywheel etc.... i know FC is yr main concern... power cums from fuel... so if u 1 better FC... then u have settle for less power....
just my 2cents lar bro.... as u were asking abt 4g91 lar... (",)

shaggy, u considered lucky lor, last time I only got skyline_maniac as reference, think that transplant there ok, but suddenly he PM me dun transplant there after I buy halfcut there, but so far only problem I found in my car are

1. Petrol canister, which I luckily get installed FOC at that shop
2. Door Center Locking, also rewiring as FOC
3. Air Cond compressor jam after they send to air cond shop service, but very fast get exchange on the other day with their half cut supplier, but service at air cond shop RM300, until today air cond working fine, luckily
4. Idling speed controller, mine halfcut one totally not working, but after I enquiry, they manage to find one and installed for me as FOC, luckily, that time a bit tight budget
5. After 2 weeks I found my engine head got oil leakage, then go back workshop, the boss initially wanna charge me RM45 to replace oil seal + half O-ring seal, but after installed chit chit chat chat also get it done FOC.
6. Get safety feature for gear box remove, ie, must put on P only can take out the key, as FOC also.
7. One bonnet screw not original, too lazy go back work shop, too far
8. Powerwindow wiring not chun, cause my car is 1.3 wira, then I send to one accessory installed evo2 panel, initially all switch work fine, but after transplant there, front left, rear right and left switch in the central control switch not function well, means, very hard and slow to get window close or open, din go back enquiry as I remember the foreman also feel headache when saw my power window wiring during transplant, think to go back the accessory shop to get it redo.
9. Brake problem, my car left braking power must greater than right braking power, almost cause me die after engine tranplant, and also cause JPJ inspection fail, I do replace my brake pad before tranpslant but it the problem of brake force, after sent to another shop to check the brake system, the shop ask me get a recond brake distributor, but after installed the brake also behave weird, after that I saw the machanic relocate the brake hose from distributor, then my brake ok, which total cost me RM240 to do it include change of rear brake pump, front brake pad and recond brake distributor, but until recently I check with another shop, they told me the brake hose for proton and perodua is different, if install proton car brake hose like perodua, it will behave like my car front left and rear right as front brake, right front and right rear as rear brake, no wonder, that the cause, not the distributor, but is during transplant install not properlly, maybe as like what skyline_maniac mention, they specialist in k-car.
10. All my 4 15" tyre gone after I collect my car, seem they take my car test drive like play track...damn...have to replace before puspokom inspection....sigh

Basically my advice is you get involved in engine transplant as you will know what to use back from you original engine, I myself during transplant I found the half cut power steering not nice, so I ask them exchange with my original power steering, now all in nice condition, but skyline_maniac not that lucky as he totally din involved in engine tansplant, so after that we found his steering rubber cover broke already, too bad, replace also expensive, if get replace during installation shud be cheaper I guess

partyJOE said:
yong taiko also say experiencing the same thg... dunno how tajulsans taiko can feel it @ 2.5K... seriously dats preety impressive without adj cam pulleys... maybe yr 93cams are from different spec....

it could happen if he kena tipu and people sell him 4G91 cam, it happen in the market, thats why same like 91 power kick in the same

wirafly said:
it could happen if he kena tipu and people sell him 4G91 cam, it happen in the market, thats why same like 91 power kick in the same

wirafly... he bought the cams from alvin lar... he was faster then me...
me booked the item b4 me... or i wud have dat cam in my engine...
damn u tajul...hehehe

oh, alvin is branded mod sifu, cannot be tipu, hehe, maybe we need tajul taikor explain abit his other setting.