4G91 Gang..

skyline_maniac said:
hmmm i also thinking of goin to the autoshow....
mayb we can meet up there and then adjourn for TT after that?

just a suggestion tho...

excelento.... maybe TT petang petang abit... amacam president...

excellent.. JOE just gimme call on Saturday aight, maybe starting tomorrow I unable to login here, on the road already..

partyJOE said:
mr shaggy... happy to hear dat u 1 2 convert to 4g91...
but if i was u i wudnt do dat lar.... from 1.5 auto convert to another 1.5 auto....
how much of xtra power can u gain for the money spent... u can go for mivec 1.6 auto... halfcut is abt 4.5 or even less... or least upgrade yr engine by doing sum standard moddification like better plugs n cables,xtractor n xhaust system lightened flywheel etc.... i know FC is yr main concern... power cums from fuel... so if u 1 better FC... then u have settle for less power....
just my 2cents lar bro.... as u were asking abt 4g91 lar... (",)

Thanks partyjoe for ur feedback. Just enquired bout the 4g92 mivec and he said that it cost bout 8k for d halfcut!! wah, like this i go GSR better lar hahaha...anyway i know its kinda wasted that i planning to go 1.5auto to another 1.5 auto, but i just cant seem to find another suitable engine that can suit my budget, which is after transplat, would be less than 7k...hmm..any ideas from sifu out here?? plsss help me..thanks

partyJOE said:
hi buddies... lets talk alil abt our spark plugs...
wats spark plugs r u using... wat plugs is best for our engine...
and how much it cost...
im using normal NGK plugs.... 30ringgit shj...
using for more 10k km mileage aredy....
lets discuss...
I'm currently using Bosch super 4, cost me RM 40++ last time.. been using it for close to 2 years (almost 70K km) and is still performing quite well.. very good investment.. hahaha.. probably due to the spark jumping from one tip to another thus last longer loh.. dont even think of it as 4 spark at one time.. will never happen one.. hahhaha.. alot of people when buying super4 think that it will have more power due to 4 sparks at one time.. performance wise i'm not so sure.. cant feel any diff from prev NGK R.. probably my butt dyno not that sensitive qua.. hehehe

mrshaggy said:
Thanks partyjoe for ur feedback. Just enquired bout the 4g92 mivec and he said that it cost bout 8k for d halfcut!! wah, like this i go GSR better lar hahaha...anyway i know its kinda wasted that i planning to go 1.5auto to another 1.5 auto, but i just cant seem to find another suitable engine that can suit my budget, which is after transplat, would be less than 7k...hmm..any ideas from sifu out here?? plsss help me..thanks
Actually 4g91 is quite good even though capacity might be the same as 4g15, but power wise is quite good.. i was auto box user for quite some time until change to manual early 2005 and fuel consumption is only slightly higher than a manual.. if u want another type of engine, probly a 4g92 dohc will also suit your budget, if have to stretch also onli abit..

one thing for sure if u r hunting for an auto 1/2 cut, better spend abit more to rebuilt the gbox, mainly the torque convertor and internal clutches.. you can feel a way diff performance than other 4g91 autos.. maybe can match up to our auto section sifu Wirafly.. muahahahah

tajulsans said:
one thing for sure if u r hunting for an auto 1/2 cut, better spend abit more to rebuilt the gbox, mainly the torque convertor and internal clutches.. you can feel a way diff performance than other 4g91 autos.. maybe can match up to our auto section sifu Wirafly.. muahahahah

:confused_smile: , seem most 4G91 member start not syok me always put me on table.

president, you ada relative work in your company? name Nazif or what?

this afternoon around 5.20pm my car break down near BNM jalan kuching, one india foreman (Cobra Motorsport's staff, which always advertise in zth) come and assist me, check check say no spark from my spark plug, he say my distributor sensor kong, then I ask how much he say wanna check, I say you confirm the price then let me know, then I wait and wait until 3 more india foreman come, get it replace and test, I ask and ask the price he never answer me, then finally my car manage to start, you all know how much they wanna charge me?????

Distributor sensor RM480
One small device near ignition coil RM230
Labour RM80

I say you gila man? he say you no choice cause your car break down, noone can help you, then I say you take out everything, I got auto assist, tow for free, I pay you labour, just take out, but he refuse, after long time argue, he lower the price to RM320, damn....RM320 gone today....and after I withdraw money from bank, you know what happen? he take out the small gadget near coil, I ask how you can do that, he say if I give you that I rugi, so I say why initially you say that device also spoil? fuck.......man....tipu orang.

I only hope my car from now onward no problem, if got problem...damn.....is time to change car.

Anyone know how much the market price for distributor sensor?

u sure from cobra?wah...so bad wan r?indian or malay?the 1 i know is malay la...mahai...give 4g91 gangs a call ma...sure come wan...nex time cal me la...i nearby kepong wan all the time....012-5625949..sure i come help....but hopefully u wun call me...coz i dunwan ur car breakdown oso

MiTec-i said:
u sure from cobra?wah...so bad wan r?indian or malay?the 1 i know is malay la...mahai...give 4g91 gangs a call ma...sure come wan...nex time cal me la...i nearby kepong wan all the time....012-5625949..sure i come help....but hopefully u wun call me...coz i dunwan ur car breakdown oso

he wear cobra motorsport uniform, sigh, hope no next time breakdown on the road, really helpless, anywhere, MiTec-i, thanks for offering, which part kepong you stay? I stay in Taman Jinjang Baru

aiks,cheng kong ngin r?(hakka)hahaha....my relatives oso all there...cny oso i there...wakahaha....jinjang utara...used to stay in kepong baru....but i alwiz in kepong area....actually i can b anywhere la...alwiz go here and there...less than 1 month i send my car go service liau(5k km)i also suprise so fast...hahaha

ya, cheng kong ngin, hehe, woow, one month 5K....fully utilise the car value, what I wish I can do that also, :), you are in sales line?

tajulsans taikor, means previously you send you car to rebuilt the gear box? may I know roughly how much the cost?

wirafly,
I feel ur pain man.... but, u should've asked me first... then I could give u the best advice ever... COBRA MOTOR IS F***ED UP !!!!!
F***ING SOHAIS !
I have no idea why they even BOTHER to venture in this business... not only are their prices HIGH and service SUPER-BAD... the people who runs it dunno SH*T about cars !!
Their after sales service is SUPER-BAD as well... u go there, before u do anything they sweet talk u like mad... promise u this, promise u that... once u've paid them... they won't care whut the f*** happens 2ur car anymore... and they would NEVER take responsibility from then on.

wirafly
like tat can lim teh anytime la...haha...can consider i'm sales line la...freelance la consider...hahaha...i oso like go lim teh...tats y can clock so much...haha...i alwiz hang around in taman perdana 3...bside the mrr2 bridge tat wanna collapse wan...hahaha...kesian ur car la...wasted cash only...maha*!

alvin24
i tot pro-hatch member rite tat cobra motorsport guy?or he oso chau already like he did to us?did any of ur fren kena con by them?luckyly he left us b4 any of us send the car there...didnt know there r so fucked up...samo promote their workshop like wat only

alvin24 said:
wirafly,
I feel ur pain man.... but, u should've asked me first... then I could give u the best advice ever... COBRA MOTOR IS F***ED UP !!!!!
F***ING SOHAIS !
I have no idea why they even BOTHER to venture in this business... not only are their prices HIGH and service SUPER-BAD... the people who runs it dunno SH*T about cars !!
Their after sales service is SUPER-BAD as well... u go there, before u do anything they sweet talk u like mad... promise u this, promise u that... once u've paid them... they won't care whut the f*** happens 2ur car anymore... and they would NEVER take responsibility from then on.

alvin sifu, thanks, but very pai sai, actually I do not have your hp number, mind to pm me your hp? appreciate future can obtain guideline from experience people.

The foreman somemore offer me go to cobra motorsport at shah alam look for him to unlock my ECU to release full power, :retarded: , my car that time cannot start ask me unlock somemore, if after quote me and ask me unlock I sure tiu him kao kao think I am super rich or super water fish :shocked:

I guess how come the problem arise, it could be I advance the ignition timing without ground the "ignition timing adjustment connector", which is a small device attached to firewall behind TB, I search online info, it state that if fail to do so, it ECU will become crazy, online source
"With the engine off, remove the cap on the ignition timing adjustment connector (located in the right rear corner of the engine bay near the battery) by pressing on the lever and pulling. Use the jumper wire to connect the single terminal in the connector to a good ground. Grounding this terminal places the ECU in "basic ignition timing" mode. Do not have a datalogger or MUT connected to the diagnostic terminal. A datalogger or MUT grounds terminal 10 in the diagnostic connector. When diagnostic connector terminal 10 and the ignition timing adjustment connector are both grounded, the ECU goes into "basic idle speed adjustment" mode rather than "basic ignition timing" mode."

before that, I adjust timing without engine start, but that day I turn it when engine is on, it could be ECU mess up with the signal, and refuse to start engine.

Wirafly, sorry to hear u'r car breakdown + kena tipu lagi. If I not mistaken the distributor price in the market maybe recon around RM250.

mrshaggy said:

wah ... which fella quote u 8k for mivec halcut... my fren bought GSR auto halfcut also 4.5k only... got rear disc brakes summo.... with 7K u can do alot of thgs lar bro... pls do yr survey properly... dun just rely one or two source only... my 91 transplant cost 3.3k complete but dat was almost 2years ago... now maybe 5k... 4G93na also wud be within yr 7k budget...
cum for TT lar bro... then we can discuss more....