4G63T Club

porting don create power...juz make the flow smoother...

HP predictions are hard to tell bro...alot depends on health of engine itself...

in Magazines...they usually get a good condition or recently overhauled engine to do tests...so power increase is more accurate...

vestax,

bring your engine head down to thailand, now i have contact some mech there about port & polish and do those custom made high cam,pulley,racing spring,valves... should cost not more the 2k and easily get 20~30% power increase... you want fast? sumbat my turbo lar... hahaha... ;) anyway, the head job i going to try first then later will let you know the result, if ok i'll be the dealer... :lol:

sdf tailou,

how's life bro? enter this july sepang drag test?
hope to see you there again, want to see your fast galant VR4... now should be 600bhp now huh? :rolleyes:

haha port & polish head with cam's ? cannot afford la bro . im just looking for a slight increase of power only . thought of porting the turbo , anyway sdf if port the turbo , how many mm should be ported on the compressor outlet & wastegate ?. and what gaskets to use ?.

600 dollars ?? hahahaha.... :P

no lar...July i won't be in...no $$ oredi... :(

Originally posted by vestax@Jun 1 2004, 06:05 PM
how about wiseco ? are they good ?. anyway eclipse saw u at opposite mosin last friday 2 to 3 am . i thought TT aready over ?.
oh, ves i was with my other group of car friends, nothing to do with zth one.

guys just wanna to ask about vr4 200hp MAS, does it come with lower honeycome or not? because mine doesn't come with the lower honeycome.... What i know for USDM vr4 it also doesn't come with lower honeycome but talon,eclipe does come with lower honeycome.....i'm going to used it as a base to tune my safc for my 510cc injector

yupz... u'll have prob using mix-n-match...

air flow diff...
sensors diff...
wiring diff...

;)

what happen to mitsu fans out there? how come so quiet one? or prepare for this coming sepang drag? ;)

sdf tailou,

bro, how's your car? still wait for someone to buy it? ;) oh, your fast galant going to enter this coming drag festival? hope to see you there again cos my few of my frens going to enter also! ;)

wow...ur frens wat cars entering ?

me n GT guys not going...we'll be at the Dream Cars show in Mid Valley... ;)

sdf tailou,

you and GT guys not around? aiyoh... mid valley got fast n furious cars show huh?
heard from my frens there also... anyway, our car here not fast lar... just want to gain some experiance only! ;) 2 levin turbo,2 kancils and standard VR4 satria...
sure kena smoke kau kau! :lol:

vestax,

bankrupt? yeah, maybe... me,too! :P

keong..

won't lar...like u said...go in for experience and judge ur own best timing ma...

anyways...good luck and have fun !

Guys I have some problem with my car setting. Hope you can help out.

I'm driving a wira modded evo2. Lately, the idling is not so good, where the idling is pretty low, and the voltmeter is showing low batt level, however when I accelerate then it will go back to normal to 13+-. Then when I switch on the air-cond, then you can really feel that it is dragging the battery power. Then when I accelerate I find that for half a second it will drop in rpm before going up. My suspect is either of the following:-
1. Insufficient battery power,
2. Throttle body.

Pls help.

i also face some case like this.. i dun have the meter so dun know the volt reading..
when i normal drive the rpm is ok at 1k and on air con is around 700.. when i rev the engine for certain duration and stop down. the idling is 1.8k and up down up down.. when on the air con the idling become 1.0 and up down up down also the rpm meter.. when i adjust the idling screw to fit the high show to 1krpm .. it was ok.. after 2 or 3 days.. it come back to normal and become veryvery low in number showing.. i go ask alot of mech.. they say is tb problem.. kong d.. so i think u maybe can check ur tb also.. ask who ur frien using the same model and find 1 mech to swap the tb and see ok or not..
good luck..

is your alternator being splash by rain water? mine got this problem after a heay downpour then after a few days then it OK liaw... :rolleyes:

aiyo my clutch slipping like hell aready , i just bought the parts today , tomorrow must go and fix . money money money down the drain again . how much does normally mechanic charge for changing the clutch ?. i ask a few places they asking for RM 150 , sounds expensive or cheap ?. for me it sounds expensive .

my gb mouting koyak , driveshaft koyak , oil seal fucked up , clutch pump seal also kong aready tiu nia seng . :angry:

http://www.adely.fivio.net/photography/zth600.jpg

http://www.adely.fivio.net/photography/zth6002.jpg

http://www.adely.fivio.net/photography/zth6003.jpg

vex..

rm150 reasonably lar...provided a good job is done ha... ;) u know the consequences of a job done badly...

why ur mounting got ramsings KY ?? :o