4g63 Turbo Setup

Must hv good suspension also.

Fast without handling is useless n danger. :)

Originally posted by moppy@May 27 2004, 02:45 PM

Suspensi allrite la. Got already all round fully adjustable shocks. 8kg coilovers up front with 4kgs on the rear.

Sum say that 8kilo on the front to support my enjin not enough. Must find 12kilo. Wallau weeey. I heard pulak that even 10kg springs on accord running H22A also bouncy. hmmmm.... not sure abt this.

So far seems mine is ok to use. The car can take corners quite well la, but maybe coz I'm not pushing as hard kot? hahah! Dun want to take risk lah.

Originally posted by lekalo+May 31 2004, 03:27 PM-->
QUOTE (lekalo @ May 31 2004, 03:27 PM)
--QuoteBegin-moppy
@May 27 2004, 02:45 PM

Suspensi allrite la. Got already all round fully adjustable shocks. 8kg coilovers up front with 4kgs on the rear.

Sum say that 8kilo on the front to support my enjin not enough. Must find 12kilo. Wallau weeey. I heard pulak that even 10kg springs on accord running H22A also bouncy. hmmmm.... not sure abt this.

So far seems mine is ok to use. The car can take corners quite well la, but maybe coz I'm not pushing as hard kot? hahah! Dun want to take risk lah. [/b][/quote]
last time my car using 9kgs in front and 6kgs at the back..

satria vtec h22a track car.
so i guess for your vr4 i think okay la...8kg bolehla..9 pun boleh if dampening of the rebound rate is right.

Dude...
If u can just gimme an indication of where your shyop for exhos is then I can pop over when I'm free. Now cannot really say. Not too free. Maybe 2molo can curik tulang a bit la.

wow..lekalo got sumthin in ur list oredi ?? goin to be one fast car soon dude..wait for me le..i want oso but financial prob ..hoave to postpone my project oso..my saliva cannot stop wen ur toking bout the ecu thingy..sigh..cant wait any longer anymore..
anyway IMO i think TD05 is more den enuf for daily ride..as i know more power = more repairs = trouble ...thats wht i always think..guys hoope dat u dun mind..most of my frens, car damn monster but always end up in werkshop..anyway if u got good tuners den better still..
if ur looking forward for big turbos den alot of things u need to put under consideration...$$ to repair,mod,tuning ( mebi no need le) , engine internals, body strenghten, good suspensions, good brakes, parachutes, eheheh, sigh..alot more ..anway depends to u , how many HP u want to achieve..want more HP = more $$ ..
see ya bro..hope o see ur car again wif big turbines...hahhaha

ah you two ah, haven't heard from you.... but now i know... i guess i'm gonna have to rev at 6k rpm to keep up with you guys during convoy :lol:

Originally posted by lekalo@Jun 8 2004, 11:10 AM
Dude...
If u can just gimme an indication of where your shyop for exhos is then I can pop over when I'm free. Now cannot really say. Not too free. Maybe 2molo can curik tulang a bit la.
one is at segambut another is at subang.
call me i will give u full details and address..

Hai guys.

FuGZ>>
I'm posting some useless replies in the TT / Party section lah. Y never hear from me pulak?

GSR>>
Noe la.. I oso donno. Looking for bigger turbos.. I mean turbo. See how la. Becos my turbo's internal also rojak a bit, so I think it may be enuff la. But I don't know, I think on a big turbo you still can drive daily without anything breaking rite? Drive normally shud be ok.
Well, everyone's got financial restrictions, so I think one suitable day u'll be able to go for the standalone management. Only time will tell.

vteckiller>>
Quite busy now la beb. Soon. the manifulllll cannot tahan oredi. must masuk! But time is a factor here!

yeah lekalo..after evrythin done den thats the time have to go look for josh..ahhah..
fugz: these days not free..surveying for rims and stuff..sigh..wake up oso around 2-4 pm sumtimes ...now jus got up and feel like hang over..
tummy pain..ooucchh..brb..gooin to make sum chocolate cakes first..ahha..see you guys

Originally posted by GSR5559@Jun 9 2004, 01:48 PM
yeah lekalo..after evrythin done den thats the time have to go look for josh..ahhah..
fugz: these days not free..surveying for rims and stuff..sigh..wake up oso around 2-4 pm sumtimes ...now jus got up and feel like hang over..
tummy pain..ooucchh..brb..gooin to make sum chocolate cakes first..ahha..see you guys
frickin disgusting la you, Tan Sri.

oopss..din make any cakes le..i think evry morning if i got no enuf sleep sure pain..i think period pain..goin to come soon..ahha...

ok ok... I didn't mean to ruin yr fon sale thread la... please don't ruin this enquiry with your period pains / berak cair story k? hahahahahahah! :lol:

eheheh..okok..no prob..ahha..
why dun u get garrett turbine..? TD05 not enuf meh for street use?
anywya if u have much $$ den go for a better turbines like those GT one ..at least one shot den u can get wht u want to achieve

tubo xhos housing .. Hmm, I don't have 1 4 sale. too bad.

GSR>>
Tan Sri.. mana you pigi? so quiet?
I wish I had that kinda money dude. Can la, but must wait 1st. ANyway, I haven't got the chance to feel the FULL performance of my technical package yet. Only getting maybe less than 25% of what's the thing really like.

R U going tonite? I dono la 40:60 now.

Originally posted by jethrel@Jun 11 2004, 11:05 AM
lekalo, hope you don't mean the ACC? you going?
Jeth...

ACC? Wazzat? Asian Car Carnival? Just a wild guess.
There's a Autoshow (4got wat it's called) at Mid-Valley Exhibition Centre btwn 1-4 July 2004. I wanna go, but sorry if I'm a lil blunt here... near Megamall la rite?
haha! Definitely won't miss this one. Heard of it while I was in Singapore (saw the TV ad with DAMD EVO7 from 2F2F).

What's ACC anyway? Is this the one u're tokkin abt?

lekalo

go with GT turbo from garrett la. i know where can make it and it'll fit your existing manifold. i think cost around RM1800 and it's new, not used. interested? i'll arrange for a test ride in a friend's Mitsubishi Mirage 4g61t with the garrett turbine, then you make the decision ler. his car, standard form... just changed the turbo coz his old turbo wasted already.

then, there's another in the making... should be a monster. hehehe... i'm also thinking... thinking... thinking.... but mine would cost slightly higher maa. isk isk isk..

eeermm..i tested wif one car (putra) modified GT Garrett turbine wif wastegate, other mods not sure, 400m drag won him..im jus using rojak TD05 TB ..im oso confused wen i dragged wif him..i was thinking mebi his launhing is not good compared to mine..ehehe..anyway tested few rounds but still win dat car..kinda confuse still..all my engine internals are stock from the engine to the bottom..oni change tubine ..dats all..