4e engine to FR, izit posible..???

alie

sorry for this silly question..

can i put starlet engine(4e) to my FR car(my oldschool car). can i mod it as FR.. what toyota FR gearbox suitable for this engine(if any)..

i just want to know.. if can, i want to put this engine on my 1.3 ford escort..

hope all toyota sifu here can help and dont mad with this question...

thanks..

i think cannot ler bro,..better u go to CA18/SR20/RB25/26/Levin?

well there is 4wd starlet 4e in jpn... so if u look hard enough and desperate enuff.. why not

nothing is impossible ... but the question(s) is/are ... are u willing to spend so much effort to do it ??? are u willing to spend so much $$$ to go do it ????

then again after u do it .... will it be road legal ??? and for a 1.3 force induced engine is it worth it ???? better get at least a 1.6 tooorbooo or 2.0 toorrboooo laaa ... cheaper and much more easier too ... :p

thanks for your replies... hmm...need to change the engine lorr...but i just want to stick with 1.3. thats y i interested with 4e engine. turbo sumore. if cant, then need to find another engine la. hahaha...

alie said:
thanks for your replies... hmm...need to change the engine lorr...but i just want to stick with 1.3. thats y i interested with 4e engine. turbo sumore. if cant, then need to find another engine la. hahaha...
wan FR 1.3 liter turbo? 13b rotary lor.. easy.. miahahahaha boost it abit more and you are looking at 350hp.

4E, if you can find the 4WD version also will be a horror to mod. The power distribution is for 4 wheels and a prop shaft probably not made for higher power in FR form. And if you mod from FR (Levin) prop shaft, have to get balancing. 4E in FR form won't be faster than FF. More mechanical torque lost.

Better dump in a 13B if you are looking for cheap power from FR. But be prepared to pay for fuel. The mod is also expensive.