Convert SE with 4E Engine..

waa...bro, u know load about toyota.....
eemm...that intercooler,i saw that sticker b4...so it should be ARC...hehe

the small port or big port...that word come from type of manifold..but which 1 manifold? intake or exhaust....hehe

An Toyota LE AE80 with Black Top aight? Maybe something like this??

DSCN0443.jpg

DSCN0444.jpg

u've got to be kidding me.....i thought blacktop on 20V only...
that is a 16V 4age lorr.....only spray the cover to black....
if not mistaken is big port 16V...??correct me if i'm wrong...

No, there are 2 kind of BT, in my reading on internet. Plus not spray, accidentally it just like that when my father change the engine.
What is big port 16V? Im still new in this world. Help Me.

found something saying that the blacktop 16V is running a small port TVIS engine..
but haven't found any spec on it.....any sifu can clarify this...??

I think you have misinteprete the word "blacktop". Actually any car engine also can be "blacktop" as long as your engine head is in black in colour. However, for Toyota 4AGE series enginer, blacktop is commonly known as 20V blacktop which peole use the colour "black" to differentiate between the 20V silvertop & blacktop.
As for 4AGE 16V, normally people are using it's enigine block wording colour (red, blue etc) or TVIS vs non-TVIS to differentiate it.

ahchi said:
I think you have misinteprete the word "blacktop". Actually any car engine also can be "blacktop" as long as your engine head is in black in colour. However, for Toyota 4AGE series enginer, blacktop is commonly known as 20V blacktop which peole use the colour "black" to differentiate between the 20V silvertop & blacktop.
As for 4AGE 16V, normally people are using it's enigine block wording colour (red, blue etc) or TVIS vs non-TVIS to differentiate it.

Thanks for the explanation. I have been manipulated by the color.