4EFTE light upgrade!!

speedmax2001

hi bro n sifu, can gv me some opinions..my 4EFTE r changing a bigger turbo..currently using a Hilux Vigo turbine with 0.75bar!! my engine all remain std..my question is

1) am i need to add a fuel regulator o ext injektor?
2) fuel pump need change?? currently i think i m using 3TG pump

i m worring my engine not enough fuel n blown engine..so any 4e tuner here can help??

danny !!!1 where are u .. starlet kaki here..
btw i duno about turbo.. hahaha

dun worry... im using td04 but with fuel regulator and emanage only... boosting 1bar... no problem... would be good to change the injectors and fuel pump.... if u change fuel regulator, injectors and fuel pump only without emanage also can but will makan more petrol la.... 4agze injectors will do fine and the evo drop in fuel pump... will be good... but i would always suggest an engine management system la... at least ur fueling will be more accurate... happy tuning... cheers

if ur plannin to maintain ur 0.75 boost then u dont really have to change anything yet,and don have to worry much coz theres a stock boost cut at .9bar...ur engine wont blow....unless u plan to boost up then better start gettin some parts, like injectors,fuel pump,fuel regulator n ecu(whether its fully programable or piggy depends on ur budget) once u have all 4 items then u can finely tune ur fueling jus like deOngster said, this will let u boost till 1.1-1.2 bar safely..

u wan more than that u gotta get metal gaskets,then safely boost a max of roughly 1.3 n sometimes 1.5bar...

u wan more than 1.5bar??chnage ur internals to forged!!!then can go 2bar++:proud: :proud:

hope da info helps......................