small upgrade need advise.

fresh.com

Aug 7, 2004
N9
hi to all sifu.......

planing to change my fuel pump to gtr fuel pump and change my injector to vr4 injector....just need to know whether need to put a fuel regulator or a safc??? do i have to or is optional???

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
Better put one or you'll be running rich.

Let's hear what others`ll say.

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
fresh.com said:
hi to all sifu.......

planing to change my fuel pump to gtr fuel pump and change my injector to vr4 injector....just need to know whether need to put a fuel regulator or a safc??? do i have to or is optional???

he bro, planning to upgrade turbo ar...is better to have all necessary stuff in, SAFC will help to fine tune your AF and fuel regulator will help to optimise or maintain your fuel pressure at fuel rails...is better to have it if plan to upgrade bigger turbo...

remember BP ECU, is mapped that the low rpm running rich...with bigger injector you will running richer...

all the best

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
so get a safc la.. ask farina racer he selling at 350 onie... got few units 0123488835.. sup guys i enjoying in bali nopw.. haha..

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
muzb8 said:
so get a safc la.. ask farina racer he selling at 350 onie... got few units 0123488835.. sup guys i enjoying in bali nopw.. haha..
get me some teak wood furniture ok!
ehhehehehe
biatch...
hugging some hot chick there or wootttt!!

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
you'll definitely need a SAFC, if possible SAFC2 or even a piggyback ECU. With the gtr pump and VR4 injectors, your car could run so rich that it can't even start.

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
fresh.com said:
thanks guys......can i run with my stock injectors?? with vf8 turbine?? and gtr fuel pump???
it will not advisable, better to have bigger injector..

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
fresh.com said:
hi to all sifu.......

hi dude,

how is the vf8 turbo? i can help you on the setup for above you mention? injector and SAFC and fuel pump. all the items i have now with me. interested call me 012-2553340(kk)

this seen to be my old setup...

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
fresh.com said:
hi to all sifu.......

hi dude,

how is the vf8 turbo? i can help you on the setup for above you mention? injector and SAFC and fuel pump. all the items i have now with me. interested call me 012-2553340(kk)

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
tkk said:
hi dude,

good news for Fresh.com!!!!!!:cool:

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
fresh.com going to reach 250whp anytime soon...

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
I only want 250BHP...
I believe 200WHP is more than enought for my daily and Autocross use...

So guys what else will I need for my set up ???
Currently I'm running everything stock standard 180...
Got my VF10 turbine, Aftermarket BOV and my VR4 IC ready...
What else do I need besides doing the IC piping ???

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Khorne said:
I only want 250BHP...
I believe 200WHP is more than enought for my daily and Autocross use...

So guys what else will I need for my set up ???
Currently I'm running everything stock standard 180...
Got my VF10 turbine, Aftermarket BOV and my VR4 IC ready...
What else do I need besides doing the IC piping ???

you are the man.. when is your turn to put in VF10 turbine?

i'm sure a lot of ppl out there are going to have this problem soon since more than 5.1 million cars on the roads in Malaysia are already more than 10 years old...trying to get an insurance company to insure for you without ripping you off

i'm having this problem now with my 18yo civic. kurnia chased me out of their office. tokio marine wont even open their doors to me. am now left with Jerneh who will only insure comprehensive( i bang ppl they pay for that other person's car repairs but i...