H22a injector on b18c

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Burnz

hi to all vtec sifus here...i m currently using H22A injectors 330cc with e-manange on my b18c.So i m juz curious...since i use this injectors...izit necesarry to change a bigger fuel pump 2 match the injectors??

what does your dyno show u?....does it show any insufficient fuel at WOT, like all of the sudden it become too lean?...

i confirm u get 2 rich at idle and very hard to tune at part throttle very rich
with just stock fuel pump good enough with running at 3 bar/42 psi
u only using 68% of the injector when at peak horse power or 7000 rpm
u might get 175-180 whp with everything was stock

ooh...so its fine that i use back my original so4 fuel pump then...cuz when i adjust my fuel regulator to 3 bar with h22a injector...during 7000rpm-7500rpm...i can feel it the rpm is heavy n have back fire...so i tune down around 2 bar..its juz fine...it can rev till 9000rpm smoothly.Thanks 4 ur info dcloo...cuz i saw many of the performance vtec go 4 borch fuel pump or sr20.That's y i m curious...