Sunny extra what engine can input to engine bay..

oi cannot ler...

i`m planning to steal his titan and rims first.. :)

guest18,
its just ard 160-180 ler.....somewhere in that circa....

not more than 200 ler..

i used to own a 1.5 sunny turbo (black-WAY 9662), for me the engine is sood enough. if u think u wan to mod the engine try to look for the black top. For original running the red top will b faster. after modded the black top is far a lot faster.

i bought half cut at SJ auto (subang jaya) , last time cost 2.5k including intercooler,rear disc brake, n power steering. now days hard to find.

if want to heavy modd,dun try n 1.5 turbo,i advice to get GA16 or SR16. 1.5 single cam turbo is agood engine , but u couldnt get the metal head gasket for the engine. usually workshop will change the gasket to 1.5 NA gasket to the engine. then ur car will also have higher temp comparing with other engine temp.

choose wisely,coz engine is also part of a HEART to satisfy u

Originally posted by julie2121@Nov 26 2004, 14:52
i used to own a 1.5 sunny turbo (black-WAY 9662), for me the engine is sood enough. if u think u wan to mod the engine try to look for the black top. For original running the red top will b faster. after modded the black top is far a lot faster.

i bought half cut at SJ auto (subang jaya) , last time cost 2.5k including intercooler,rear disc brake, n power steering. now days hard to find.

if want to heavy modd,dun try n 1.5 turbo,i advice to get GA16 or SR16. 1.5 single cam turbo is agood engine , but u couldnt get the metal head gasket for the engine. usually workshop will change the gasket to 1.5 NA gasket to the engine. then ur car will also have higher temp comparing with other engine temp.

choose wisely,coz engine is also part of a HEART to satisfy u
How about the sparepart bro.. i think 1.5turbo nissan engine hard to find the spare parts.. this engine is rare engine... better go ga16de ..engine na from adresort injection..

1.3 cc to 1.6 cc ... hmm jpj allow or not

I heard there is 1.5 cc version of GA series engine
I wonder how different is it from 1.6 and how it perform

there is 1.5 engine on GA but is not that worthy for me (if i'am the owner). Driver pls note how do u drive at first!! If u think that u are a really hardcore on driving pls don go for turbo sure burst(i mean REAL hardcore). If u drive normal the turbine sure no problem. All halfcut also got problem one la......

one more advice,buy one more turbine when puchasing for halfcut. then can lap kau kau to test the turbo.take CA18 turbo to modded into it. i preffer black top,red top for me look nice and new but ...........(maybe not so insterest me)

Cheers..........
sunny turbo

anyone try put cg or cr series engine into b11 ?
I really want to know ,cause they are from micra series should be small engine

hurm...so, julie..what's ur advice?...thinking of changing my B11 engine...coz' it's already old..and "nazak".....hehee...any suggestion?...

p/s: thinking of sticking to NA for the time being...;)

if thinking of NA, i think GA engine(1.6) will b fine. better take injection engine can play engine management next time mah...... but for me i prefer 1.5 turbo.

i like turbo but too bad now no money to modd my ride, still Na la my car. the choice is yours, if u have extra money to spend u can go for SR16 NEO VVTI. this engine is natural born fast.

SR16VE = 175hp(1997-2001)
SR16VE N1 = 197hp(1997-1998)

SR engine more expensive comparing with GA engine. to safe cost take GA engine then go with the engine management.

STAY KOOL

ok..thanks for the info....just wondering..how about spare parts for GA engine?.....is it easy or hard to find?...

don`t worry its easy to find....

julie2121,
dude know any details of transplanting ga16 fuel injection to a carb car?
for the electrical side,
what is needed to be change other then the whole wiring harness?
for example,
i heard the ga16 injection gearbox uses pulses to read the speed therefore have to fit ga16 speedo ler

anything else?

hi there narx,
actually my ride a Y10, me too change the dash meter de. actually u dont have to change the gearbox, just change the speedometer sensor. i am using GA carb but my meter also using sensor mah. no problem but its kinda hard to find but still can find....actually te gearbox is the same.

beside wiring , ur fuel tank must also change lo..

mind to tell me where u from NARX? cause last time i found a wire man can find this sensor. he also can get u the meter together with the sensor needed.

actally its not that worthy to change from carb to injection. if this is the case, y not u lap KAU KAU till engine also GONE CASE then modd new engine into it ..... more wothy. no hard feling my fren.

if u wan TORQUE , injection will make a little diff onli, better think new engine. :D

aku_sangap:
of cousrse GA parts will b far alot easy to find. me also use the parts ma....
if consider more TORQUE change ur carb. there are 2 types of carb i think will suit GA carb.

from my fren info not mine, pls ask other mechanic for info first ok. if not suit don tembak me ahhhh........

GA stock carb = sunny 130Y carb(fuel comsumption)
= cedric 2.8 carb (power)

2.8carb thinking of selling any buyer?

Originally posted by narx@Dec 19 2004, 12:23

julie2121,
for the electrical side,
for example,
i heard the ga16 injection gearbox uses pulses to read the speed therefore have to fit ga16 speedo ler

anything else?
ga16 b13 using cable as well....get a fuel pump and tank

if wanto modd to fuel injection must change tank + fuel pump lor. if not not pressure supplying fuel to injector. at least 28-30 psi at least :P

Originally posted by sunnyboy+Dec 20 2004, 12:15 -->
QUOTE (sunnyboy @ Dec 20 2004, 12:15 )
--QuoteBegin-narx
@Dec 19 2004, 12:23

julie2121,
for the electrical side,
for example,

anything else?

ga16 b13 using cable as well....get a fuel pump and tank [/b][/quote]
aiks then that day u told me using pulse?

Originally posted by narx+Dec 24 2004, 00:40 -->
QUOTE (narx @ Dec 24 2004, 00:40 )
Originally posted by sunnyboy@Dec 20 2004, 12:15
--QuoteBegin-narx
@Dec 19 2004, 12:23

julie2121,
for the electrical side,
for example,

anything else?

ga16 b13 using cable as well....get a fuel pump and tank

aiks then that day u told me using pulse? [/b][/quote]
that 1 is b14 ga16 la