Need advise on converting manual to auto

hamdanmdh

Greeting to all,

I'm new here...I need a piece of advise fr you all sifu here..

i want to convert from manual to auto...FYI i drove seg ae111 with svt manual. my questions is..

i. how much it will cost
ii. can use existing ecu?
iii. wiring harness?

i've been searcing at chop shop...not easy to get the auto gearbox ..unless buy halfcut for svt auto

guys..whose have experience..mind share

tq

i, cost i dunno..
ii, my svt ecu got mention its a manual tranny ecu, so i guess it won't work
iii, again, auto tranny's wiring seems like there are more things compare to manual one, i got myself an auto tranny wiring and to mod it into manual my mech cut away alot of the wires.

rollakid..thank for yr reply

so..it seems that ..i don't have much choice
i did ask my mechanic...he said that ..i can use 16v auto gearbox without..changing the ecu. + wiring harness...and the gear ratio can be set at the gearbox..does it work

tq

last time when i buy svt at chop shop the guy said it's easy to convert auto to manual .... but manual to auto ... it will coz u alot of money... u need to but the full wiring.... mayb the ecu... the gearbox.... better u sell ur old engine then buy auto halfcut ... it's easy n no need to pening2 kepalaaa.... maaa....

Easiest way would be to buy BT auto halfcut, and sell your SVT. :shades_smile:

My 2 cents...

mika said:
last time when i buy svt at chop shop the guy said it's easy to convert auto to manual .... but manual to auto ... it will coz u alot of money... u need to but the full wiring.... mayb the ecu... the gearbox.... better u sell ur old engine then buy auto halfcut ... it's easy n no need to pening2 kepalaaa.... maaa....
don't you think it would be less hassle to buy an auto halfcut, exhange the gearbox and ecu and wiring, and then sell the halfcut to someone wanted a manual 4age? you don't have to register your car again..

i think beside the main ecu.. u also need the auto-tranny ecu & it's wiring all.
correct me if i'm wrong

Guys..thank for yr reply

well..buying bt auto halfcut..ermm..it do have in my mind..yeah..i agree , less hassle than to find gearbox +wiring + ecu ..blablabla

anyway..the reason converting to auto coz..home minister want to use lah...ve found one bt auto halfcut (looks like ae101 local model) at bkt kemuning...with low millage 59K++ ..cost RM3.6K and another one at subang..selling RM2.6K(both without body parts)..is it reasonable price

i think cost is 2k siap upah. ecu must change coz if i'm not wrong there some point P R L D D2 & L signal to ECU point. nk snang buy half cut. all u can get. i think ok if price below 3k