need info for best 20v gearbox

r60262

for all toyota owners....
i need info for the best performent gearbox for ae101. that what i know now c56 from ae111 best la... they all said la. that gear come wif lsd? & how much range price in klang valley to convert it from auto to manual?

yup....c56 comes with shorter ratio.....
i think nnik has the gearbox for sale...
he says the gearbox usually comes with 1 way lsd....
he has got a thread opened for the gearbox....plz search for it.....

heheh thanks bro adeen.......auto to manual huh.....erm....feel the great manual transmi.........

auto to manual? hehehe i also got the gearbox, but not c56 la,
mine 1 is svt 1, going to sell it somplete set.....cable, padel, lever, cluth set, and meter......

Basically, if not mistaken, there are generally 3 types of gearbox used by the FWD 4A-GE, namely C50, C52 and C56.

Well... the C56 is the "most shiok" one of course with it's close ratios, but somehow everytime i felt like putting into another gear only at 5th gear, macam can tarik lagi.

As for LSD or not, you'll need to refer back to the code on the gearbox, not all C56 comes with LSD, but if the C56 came from a halfcut with SuperStrut and twin pot brakes, most of the time it has the helical LSD inside. C56 comes in 2nd gen SVT(the ones in the last year SVT was made, identified by a single throttle pulley), all 5-speed manual BT

icic..,, like this

i think my gb is from the last batch of SVT with equiped C56 with LSD also.. but duno wat way la..( 1 way gua or vicsous i think)

but if u wanna pickup feel theng o for c56 lo.. if u aiming for top speed race.. then go for c52 lo.. if u wan both hahahahah.. then can go for c160 which is 6 speed .. ah

Hard to feel about LSD..unless u jack up both ur front tyre then move it using ur arm..if both moving then it confirm LSD

Another thing is take a look at ur driveshaft hole at gbox...dis 1 i dunno much laaa..need to ask sifu laaa

BTW for me if non LSD, if u whack, ur car r going to be 'lari' left n right....rite..
Spin also determine weter ur gbox got LSD or not..eheheheheh

Just my lil bit opinion...

correct me if i am always wrong...

Basically, if not mistaken, there are generally 3 types of gearbox used by the FWD 4A-GE, namely C50, C52 and C56.

Well... the C56 is the "most shiok" one of course with it's close ratios, but somehow everytime i felt like putting into another gear only at 5th gear, macam can tarik lagi.

As for LSD or not, you'll need to refer back to the code on the gearbox, not all C56 comes with LSD, but if the C56 came from a halfcut with SuperStrut and twin pot brakes, most of the time it has the helical LSD inside. C56 comes in 2nd gen SVT(the ones in the last year SVT was made, identified by a single throttle pulley), all 5-speed manual BT

mind if i share my idea, after dig some info on the net.
helical is aftermarket. trd 1 way is helical.
toyota put viscous in c56 in [superstrut & twin pot]

finally CEO is come .. gb expert.. ahhahah

LSD sifu .. ahhahah

i oledy survay halfcut at kapar & sg rasah apek said... haiya susah mau cr c56 wif lsd.. take one halfcut supercharges... somebody suggest to me to try starlet gb. i think it small to load ae101... & that u know range price c56 wif lsd. w/o lsd rm 550to 650 la..