AE111 20V BT 6Speed Gearbox to be mounted on 4AFE engine

yeap, for a healthy 4afe with good condition gearbox, 200 is possible :)
i cruised up to 180 but sked edi, too slow to reach 200 .

my engine oso old edi, so i dont really want to push up to that point .

how to mod that bracket? appreciate if you can share some photo for the modified bracket.

from your pic yours is AE101 right...
dun think u need to mod bracket,
mine is 99" AE111 SEG chassis,
so have to mod/made to fit...

I converted my 4AFE AT to MT but I used back a 4AFE 5 speed MT gearbox. I agree with AE101-Wong. The ECU are all the same! My engine with auto ECU runs perfect after I swap to manual. But I know a person who swapped manual to auto. His car got a bit of problem. Engine all okay. But when tap down on the accelerator during cruising, the gearbox will not downshift like a normal auto would. i think it's more of a workmanship problem rather than a technical one.

if i din rmb wrong there's 1 cable connect from the auto gb to the throttle,
which trigger the downshift when u put ur foot down...
mayb the cable is missing during the conversion...
in auto's there's 1 extra bracket to hold the cable near the throttle...

I converted my 4AFE AT to MT but I used back a 4AFE 5 speed MT gearbox. I agree with AE101-Wong. The ECU are all the same! My engine with auto ECU runs perfect after I swap to manual. But I know a person who swapped manual to auto. His car got a bit of problem. Engine all okay. But when tap down on the accelerator during cruising, the gearbox will not downshift like a normal auto would. i think it's more of a workmanship problem rather than a technical one.

bro,

which model of the transmission did you use? as i know the 4AGE transmission C56 can be match with 4AFE...:hmmmm: