svt meter

apexi_88

All taiko taiko and sifoo sifoo, i just transplanted my car from 4afe to 4age. i am quite new here. i hav a lot of questions wanna get advice from all frens here.

1. i'm still using the ori 4afe meter, when i rev till 7500rpm suddenly engine drawback..is it call fuel cut cos by the meter? after i changed my meter wat will be the new limit?? how much the price for tat 20v meter?

2. can my car go beyond 200km/h with this ori meter?? is there any speed limit there? as i know the 20v meter oli reach 180km/h.

3. i still wonder whether i need to change the meter or not? cos: with original meter i can't rev beyond 7500rpm but can pass 200km/h (if i'm not mistaken, pls correct me if i'm wrong)

with 20v meter i can pass 7500rpm limit but restricted at
180km/h

need help here. TQ

ALL 4A-GE 20V has a factory Rev-Cut at 7800RPM, but it will show anywhere from 8200 or 8300RPM (Specially on AE101 Silvertops, Blacktop AE111 will be a bit more accurate - specially those with Orange Speedo Panel)

But if u are using ori Local AE101 Meter console, and it cuts at 7500RPM, it is quite possible that the Speed Sensor is not rigged properly and thus will cut prematurely - you might be running in "Limp Mode" or Safe Mode as most would call it.
20V Speed cut will engage at around 190Kmh. But without Speed Cut, with AE101 body it is possible to reach up to 220Kmh - calculated using digital RSM with corrected tire size values.

Bottomline, U kenot use local AE101 Speedo and RPM console - they are simply not accurate and tend to be a bit light on the Speedo and Heavy on the RPM. Go find AE101 FX-GT Speedo Console and your problem will be solved, or change the whole dashboard+wiring with Levin/Trueno AE101/AE111

Tq sifu EFN. heard from my fren u r very expert in cleaning ITB, if my idling go crazy will call u up....TQ>>TQ...