AE111 shocks are busted

whahahaha... yesterday my fren told me about this. he said maybe can put the silicon rubber thing x2, so that the spring will not travel down as much it should. Coz normally plp put 1 only but still got the same issue.... whahahahha..... i terus pengsan

champion la... ahahha...m'sia boleh!
the rubber is just meant for preventing the spring to max out and hit each other ...only as sort of protection to the spring only, if bounce too frequent wit pressure on the rubber, the rubber also
will worn out in no time...

bro, i've from a friend that ACE Tech at seremban can repair/customize absorber.
they can make how hard the absorber as you like. I'm thinking to go there also.

hv u tried them ? just curious how long can the repaired/customized absorber tahan...
cos mostly i heard is that some (service/repair from other area in KL) won't event last for a month...

hv u tried them ? just curious how long can the repaired/customized absorber tahan...
cos mostly i heard is that some (service/repair from other area in KL) won't event last for a month...

nop, not even try it.hehehe

yes stock absorber can be modded. wat they dis is take out everything, and change the oil inside. how hard is it depend on wat oil they use. while i myself never try before, i know a forummer did it, 'speedchaser' on his ae92 stock abs. lasted quite long though. few years back it cost only rm50 per abs.

wahh,
so many reply..... he he he.... thinking about putting GAB SA Series Sports Absorber.
Anybody have tried here before.....

wahh,
so many reply..... he he he.... thinking about putting GAB SA Series Sports Absorber.
Anybody have tried here before.....

Vijay,

Japan GAB, yesyes, but i don't think got/can get..
local/taiwan/thailand GAB, no-no...

hi bros, last saturday i went to ACE. i've service my rear absorber and the result are very graet. beside service, the mix oil and gas to make it harder than normal but still confortable for daily use.

the cost is Rm60 per piece. they also sell servicable type of absorber and it cost RM300 per pair.

After service my absorber, i try to push the absorber shaft with my hand. guess what, u'll never push it with ur hand anymore. huhu. handling also improve. planning to service front absorber also becoz my ride no balance anymore. soft at front, hard at rear.