4AGE fuel consumption

benjaminn78

just want to know how your standard 4AGE silver/blacktop fuel consumption...assume full tank RM70-80... mine just can go to around 360-380KM...dont know is high fuel consumption or not...how about ur??

Well, this is the question I would like to know too, I think the fuel consumption of 20V quite high, but just don't have the exact figure. BTW, mine is 20V BT Auto, now still testing the engine and don't have the exact figure. However, I would like to confirm one thing for Auto BT (I think someone ask before), there's a "Man" and "Pwr" mode button on the center console, right?. I just found that if I don't choose either of these modes, there's another mode in between, which the performance is in between of "Man" & "Pwr" mode, some sort like normal mode, is it correct?

my svt auto can go 480km for rm 80 for petrol.. i thoght very kuat minyak oredy.. then i change to manual last week.. rm 80 can go until 530km.. mix drive town and highway

mine did 9.2km/liter, silvertop manual, no o2 sensor, aircond off during morning and night, afternoon aircond full blast, 100% town driving no chance go outstation. switching off engine at every traffic light i can do 10km/liter.

full tank about rm62++ with little fuel left in petrol tank (low fuel light up non stop)

syah said:
my svt auto can go 480km for rm 80 for petrol.. i thoght very kuat minyak oredy.. then i change to manual last week.. rm 80 can go until 530km.. mix drive town and highway

wah..530km, svt auto with wat car body??.....SEG body?

my BT manual tranny can only go 320km max for RM50. That's around 60% highway.

I did say max. Sometimes i can only get 250km/rm50. Hehe. U know laaa

mine is 4age 16v in toyota se body, can go about 45~50km per rm10.usually top up rm50 every monday and can go to 230km, mostly highway driving every morning and afternoon.aircond is always on,and average cruising rpm around 4k~4.5K.

My BT auto in SEG body give me approximately 12-13km/liter, mix driving style & road, 90% aircond on....more less same fc compared to my old 2E engine, ...same fc more power.....satisfied!!!!

edgeo said:
My BT auto in SEG body give me approximately 12-13km/liter, mix driving style & road, 90% aircond on....more less same fc compared to my old 2E engine, ...same fc more power.....satisfied!!!!
omg 12-13km/liter @_@ mix driving style and road summore.. izit mostly highway? i find it hard to belive, not that i dun belive lar..

agree with more power same sc part.. mine too.. power double with similar fc.. hehehe..

my BT with ae86 gear box FRW 4:3 final drive , with aircon + super long 4-2-1 exhaust part4 / 1.35m , part2/0.5m ( given bby acoustic@chin) was 14.4km/l on highway , 7.7km/l full throttle every gear till 8k rpm at sepang ,

now change the exhaust to part4/38", part2/20" , it did 12.4km/l at highway , 5km/l at sepang ,

At few year ago , i think 3 or 4 year ago, my silvertop Auto 1 full tank from penang can arrived melaka with 160km per hour....
now change to AE101 super charger already 1 full tank if not tekan kuat kuat can arrived 440km, if i tekan kuat kuat ah.....can't arrived more than 320km something.....

dude..my one is 4age in se body...if i drive in town..50 km about RM25 but if i drive in highway..50 km RM15..

wah...i think my bt got problem lo if like tht..mine rm50 can go 240km...er...

klgauto said:
my BT with ae86 gear box FRW 4:3 final drive , with aircon + super long 4-2-1 exhaust part4 / 1.35m , part2/0.5m ( given bby acoustic@chin) was 14.4km/l on highway , 7.7km/l full throttle every gear till 8k rpm at sepang ,

now change the exhaust to part4/38", part2/20" , it did 12.4km/l at highway , 5km/l at sepang ,
i assume the later setup is more powerful?

but remember, please take note.

the price of minyak is alwaiz naik one... so our experiment for how many RM=km this year, might not be the same result as before the 30 sen price hike last time. if did the experiment last year lagi la......

so, to make things simpler: today's RM10 = 5.6 litre = mine can go roughly 56km. not very precise la, agak2 only.
but highway driving, last time went to jb, RM80 = can go up to 1200km ++...

My 16v redtop does about the same as edgeo's ~ 12-13km/ltr. No a/c when the weather is cool and mostly town driving.

mine s/t auto town = rm 80 / 360 - 400 km. mix = rm 80 / 480 - 530. high way = no experiance yet.