4AGE 16V FC Higher then BMW 525i..Crazy!!

EG9

Subang Jaya
Wah...really crazy fuel consumption from 4AGE 16V.

Town and highway driving (4AGE 16V): 7.04km/l. compared to BMW 525i 7.13km/l at the same driving style. Really crazy.

COnvert to RM sign.....that mean

4AGE 16V RM60 for 220km only // BMW 525i RM70 for 260km.

What do you guy think???

Additional info: 4AGE 16V internal is totally stock standard and the ECU also stock standard.

What is the problem?

I suspect following item is not good condition:

1. Spark plug (checked it and it's no longer in good condition)
2. O2 sensor - can this be the main prob?
3. Fuel pressure too high (stock fuel pressure regulater)..cannot be right
4. Injector clog? Cannot be also
5. Chassis too heavy? What do you guy think of KE70 chassis weight...errrrr.
6. ECU crazy? have to check it.
7. Fuel line leaking? already double check and triple check. No prob.
8. what else...what else can be the culprit?

actually it's the worst FC I even encouter so far.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
EG9 said:
Wah...really crazy fuel consumption from 4AGE 16V.

Town and highway driving (4AGE 16V): 7.04km/l. compared to BMW 525i 7.13km/l at the same driving style. Really crazy.

COnvert to RM sign.....that mean

4AGE 16V RM60 for 220km only // BMW 525i RM70 for 260km.

What do you guy think???

Additional info: 4AGE 16V internal is totally stock standard and the ECU also stock standard.

What is the problem?

I suspect following item is not good condition:

8. what else...what else can be the culprit?

actually it's the worst FC I even encouter so far.

Impossible the FC can be so high la...
My 1 also 16V but is Non-TVIS 1 la... RM60 can from KB to KT (High Speed running mean more than 120kmj-1) and round round inside then go back some more... Mean by KM is about 480KM

EG9

Subang Jaya
That why, must be some prob there.

My car running without charcoal canister....can be the prob? No effect right.
Prob must be either one of below listed probs.

EG9

Subang Jaya
WIll change spark plug today....if still no improvment will change O2 sensor

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
sifu chu!!!

change the leg... its too heavy!! nhahahaaaa..

serious note!!! that's is way too much man!!!
how is it now!!! after changing the plugs!!!

cheers...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Or ECU not calibrated to take RON 97 fuel? Jap engines mostly use RON 100 fuel. Just my 2 sen.

babylck

Jul 29, 2006
mine AE92 4AGE 16v AUTO.. RM60 can go 320KM.. how was it? consider good or bad fc i also duno..

EG9

Subang Jaya
Already changed to NGK platinum spark plug at 7.30pm. Fill up the car with another RM60. car seem to be much smooth and power delivery also better, previous spark plug was "cikai" plug. Now still monitoring the FC.
Will know the result after few days.

e39a

OZ
my FC for my KE is also similar.....but my AE's consumption is worse....

but anyhow, bot FC is far much lower than my previous car(turbo)....

BlurBlur

Aug 4, 2005
mod edy of coz fc will be higher lo........
noob talking here haha... <-----stock car

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
erm.. my speedo is spoilt so I cant monitor my fuel consumption to
compare with u. But I think $10 can go 60km ... so $60 can go 360km..
I run higher pressure .. around 42-43psi.. enlarged fuel lines.
Heard from a friend driving 328 bmw.. his FC $10 = 60km..very
good for 2.8.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
power car sure makan minyak one maa .. hahahahahaa ...
my case lagi strange .. changed from 20v fuel pump to 1JZGTE fuel pump lagi jimat abit worr .. how come aahh ?? hehehehe .. very strange indeed ..
btw .. my last fill up .. rm75 for 466km ... boleh tahan laa .. hahahaahaa

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
Chu,
Hope the spark plug changed will give u a good results of FC. Let's pray hard to God of KE70 now. hehehe! Remember 0.8mm gap for 16v and 1.1mm for 20v gap. Alwis stick to the rules thumb whenever comes to car modding. Do not go out of scope. Follow gurubesar advise and u will be safe and feeling happy. heheehehehehe!

Regards,
Mike

Hi everybody!!!! I would like to ask from you guys experts whether where can I buy the passo fog light which is bright and good quality........ as i am currently now using the passo bodykit with the included fog light..... but the fog light is extremely lousssssy.... anybody here is using passo bodykit as well have change their fog light to a better one..... please guide me where can i buy it from? i am from kl...... i noe sunway there have a lot of shops such as redzone.... can u guys tell...