4afe auto gearbox convert to 5 speed lsd.

ok, thn 1 stupid question then. Is the C52 and C56 clutch the same?

C52 from AE82 and AE92 (early) is using 8.0 inch, but C52 from AE92 (Late) is using 8.5 inch clutch.
C56 where is from AE101 and AE111 is all is using 8.5 inch clutch.

C52 from AE82 and AE92 (early) is using 8.0 inch, but C52 from AE92 (Late) is using 8.5 inch clutch.
C56 where is from AE101 and AE111 is all is using 8.5 inch clutch.

Maybe u dont have to worry about it bcoz if one is converting from auto to manual, u dont have a clutch set and might as well replace it with a new one.. a friend of mine din change it when converting, end up driving at 90 with rpm at 3500rpm on fifth gear for a week before he has the time to go back and replace the clutch..double work and also $$$

I wish to convert to manual but get disheartened by the KL traffic every time i think about it..lol Someone said 4afe + manual = more power/safe fuel..ur totally right!! haihhh :P

hm... thn maybe i should start to get those trd flywheel and trd clutch

allo..i'm just own a AE111,yr2000 (A)4afe..coz hard to find (Mt),i buy this car.. if i want 2 chnge it to Mt,i can directly chge d GB without distrupted the engine ek? if i buy d GB, it normally doesn't come full set,so what other componnet should i require?..1more things.. i'm newest in car modification field,so TOYOTA SIFU,can u give me any advice about what type of GB should i get,price,n any related info.. PEACE

---------- Post added at 10:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:41 AM ----------

1more thngs..wat is lsd?differ between lsd n non lsd??

waaaahhhh.....oledi bought aaa......

come to my place.................hehe.....

hasrie bro, quite difficult to understand what you're trying to say but i guess the following.

As im also in the same, wanted to convert frm auto to manual. From what i found out, gearbox aside, we also need clutch pump, shirt cable, console, pedal, clutch and flywheel etc. In JB, i was quoted Rm1.5k for C52 gearbox all in. Recently another workshop quoted me Rm1.5k complete with 5 speed BT gearbox(w/out lsd).

sory bro normally78..i though when we want 2 chnge tranmission gearbox, we'll hav 2 chnge engine 2..my Q is i can chnge d GB without affectng my engine side ek? so i can buy d GB only la..n then,i don't know about what should i purchase..so if i get d GB only,can it straghtly install or it need other sub-component?..for 4afe,what GB u suggest? i'm newcomer.. i need to learn about ratio n what is LSD?differ between LSD GB n non LSD GB.. tq

im no no sifu but i'll try my best to share...

what do u mean by affecting ur engine side? As far as i know, there are couple of GB 4afe can use. do a search in this thread alone u will find the answer. As i mentioned earlier, u will need the rest of parts like clutch pump, shirt cable, console, pedal, clutch and flywheel etc.

Should you not familiar with GB yet, i dun think u should step into ratio and lsd. Any of these will make u pening enough if you dont have the basic.

so go get your GB done then only u look into lsd and ratio. Since you're is stock 4afe, i think sotck C52 or C52 non lsd gb will do.

hasrie bro, quite difficult to understand what you're trying to say but i guess the following.

As im also in the same, wanted to convert frm auto to manual. From what i found out, gearbox aside, we also need clutch pump, shirt cable, console, pedal, clutch and flywheel etc. In JB, i was quoted Rm1.5k for C52 gearbox all in. Recently another workshop quoted me Rm1.5k complete with 5 speed BT gearbox(w/out lsd).

hey...1.5k include oil and filter change? If so, that sounds like quite a good deal to me. Can I know which workshop bro? Also it's easier if the workshop can find all the parts for u. Save time and also money scouring for parts.

If you're using 4afe, might as well use c52 since it's made and designed for that engine. Toyota engineers for sure did their research anyway. If you want better response, throw in a semi-performance clutch set. This is just my opinion and some theoretical thinking :D

yeah, include oil and filter. Its at Megah Ria, or i should say Tmn Rinting. the mech called Ah Dee. Maybe one of my fren influence la coz he and that mech very close bonding so get some discount lo.

Last year i asked once in KL, Rm1.8k siap install everything with C56 lsd gearbox.

---------- Post added at 02:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

C52 aqnd C56 only front 2 gear ratio differ right?

hey...1.5k include oil and filter change? If so, that sounds like quite a good deal to me. Can I know which workshop bro? Also it's easier if the workshop can find all the parts for u. Save time and also money scouring for parts.

If you're using 4afe, might as well use c52 since it's made and designed for that engine. Toyota engineers for sure did their research anyway. If you want better response, throw in a semi-performance clutch set. This is just my opinion and some theoretical thinking :D

so,can i try the c56?differ between c52 n c56?i'll go find my GB,latter i'll see how is't goin r.. where can i get info about GB ratio ek?..many thing need 2 be learn r bro..:stupid: hehehe..tq

What is the implication to our insurance coverage if we do the conversion?
I'm concerned that it might void the insurance. :hmmmm:
Any idea?